Reading Reviews for Black Letters
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hogwarts27 Revenge and a Happy Ending

16th March 2013:
Once I started reading the first chapter of this story, I couldn't put it down, which is how it is with ALL your stories. I love them all. I recently discovered your Truth series on another fan-fic site and was delighted to discover your work. I'm well into the second book of your Truth series and intend to read the entire series as I have time, and the rest of your work as well - every bit of it is marvelous. I just Just dropped in to say that you're a wonderful writer, one of my very few all-time favorites. Your characterizations are always true to to books, which is a must for me when I read. Your plots are entirely believable. Your stories are fast-paced enough to keep me thoroughly engaged, and the story line is always satisfying. Bravo! You've already written an impressive amount of material, and I hope you'll be inspired to keep writing more. Have you got any original fics in the works as well?

 Report Review

Review #2, by k Revenge and a Happy Ending

2nd August 2011:
u r my fav author on this site!! plz have more stories soon i read almost all of urs up till noww

Author's Response: Thank you! More coming soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by k Revenge and a Happy Ending

2nd August 2011:
u r my fav author on this site!! plz have more stories soon i read almost all of urs up till noww

Author's Response: Thank you! More soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by iceangel5264 Revenge and a Happy Ending

25th November 2008:
the end? aww... i was hoping for some more.. maybe another fanfic. i think ive read all of your stories now.hmm

Author's Response: There'll be more stories.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Frogprincess Revenge and a Happy Ending

19th October 2008:
WooHoo! that is all I can say.

Just kidding, that was great story with a hilarious (and great) ending. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Frogprincess Innocence and Birthday Surprises

19th October 2008:
Sirius woke Remus up with all the skill of a prankster, that was great.


This was the best part of the whole chapter! very well done:
“What?” Sirius said loudly while Remus choked on his Butterbeer. “No, Harry! Remus and me aren’t – Ew!” he added childishly.
yay!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Frogprincess The Rest of the World

19th October 2008:
One didn't bite Albus Dumbledore, animagus or not." that was really funny!

YAY! Sirius is cleared!

Author's Response: That's got to be my favorite line that I've written.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Frogprincess Order of the Phoenix

19th October 2008:
"naturally he feared Minerva Mcgonagalls wrath' that was so great!

YAY! they beleived him!
‘would you care to explain’ was Dumbledore-talk for ‘tell me what the hell is going on before I curse you from here to Hawaii’. That is so true!
great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Frogprincess Telling Moony

19th October 2008:
I like Sirius suggestion it sounded just like him "At this point, Sirius suggested Harry stop being so optimistic and just write the damn letter."
Yes, Sirius would know, they probably did get eight hundred and seventy six detentions, and Sirius probably would know the exact number too.
great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Frogprincess Explanations

19th October 2008:
Pushed him halfway off the slide, oh harry! I would be laughing at harry too.
You should start a new paragraph everytime someone speaks.
Poor Sirius, he has probably gotten used to sleeping outside.
Sirius wanted to tell harry about the prophecy? I am confused.
The bit about 'dirt under the road' was so funny. That saying doesnt even make sense how could he think it was real?
Silly Sirius.

Author's Response: Water under the bridge... Dirt under the road... The former is a Muggle saying. My version of Sirius is generally confused about Muggle sayings. As for the Propecy, in OotP, I believe that if Sirius was able to tell Harry about the Prophecy, he would have, but everyone kept stopping him.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Frogprincess The Definition of Impossible

19th October 2008:
hmm, looking forward to an explanation.
This chapter was very funny, especially the part in the park, harry falling backwards on a slide, Sirius playing on a swing in dog form, it was really great.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Frogprincess Nightcaps and Midnight Meetings

19th October 2008:
So very interesting.
it must've been difficult for them espeically to lose Sirius.
very good.

Author's Response: Everyone liked Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Frogprincess Unexpected Visitors

19th October 2008:
ooh, and it gets more interesting. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Frogprincess The First Letter

19th October 2008:
I like how you kind of told where he was at that time (other than just physically) and I loved the letter. I cant wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by meerkatalex Revenge and a Happy Ending

16th April 2008:
Good story! Nice ending! I especially love it that the Dursleys got locked in the cupboard at the end! Oh, and good idea for switching the photographs!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sirius2 Revenge and a Happy Ending

25th March 2008:
:D
I am grinning widely after reading such a GREAT story !
I loved the way you wrote everyone, especially Sirius and Remus !! You have done an awesome job in that !
I absolutely loved Dumbledore-talk -“Would you care to explain?”
And the part where Remus is woken up to a Mc’gonagall-like-speaking-Sirius !!
:D And I am impressed by just your way of writing , all the side descriptions in the end of sentences. This is a brilliant story ! , and so very happy !!!

*thumbs up* and *claps* for you !
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ink_Well Revenge and a Happy Ending

22nd March 2008:
lovely!
you write like a pro!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lov3ly_Ginny Revenge and a Happy Ending

25th February 2008:
awww that was such a cute story!! i loved it!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by u no poo Revenge and a Happy Ending

21st February 2008:
that was amazing.really.good job.its nice to have a story with happy ending for a change.

Author's Response: I thought so too... Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by doglover Revenge and a Happy Ending

30th January 2008:
i really really love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by choir_monkey Revenge and a Happy Ending

27th January 2008:
that was cute
loved it

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by GredaNdForge22 Nightcaps and Midnight Meetings

12th December 2007:
Just a couple of little points. great second chapter just a few mistakes ;)

me would meet Tonks

I guess that would be he would meet Tonks?

Nor did he see her blur colored eyes twinkling.

I guess that is blue eyes? Other than that really good ;D

Author's Response: My bad... thanks.

 Report Review

Review #23, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Revenge and a Happy Ending

14th November 2007:
ow happy ending :)

Author's Response: For now...

 Report Review

Review #24, by BatSEnecal Revenge and a Happy Ending

7th November 2007:
That was great, I must say. I was a lovely short story and I congragulate you on writing so well. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by BatSEnecal Innocence and Birthday Surprises

7th November 2007:
This was the best chapter thus far. And I always love the "Are you serious?" Those are great. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>