Reading Reviews for Never Leave You
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by acatnamedmouse Never Leave You

31st March 2010:
beautiful, very well written, i know exactly what you mean about the whole death thing...i STILL havent really accepted it

 Report Review

Review #2, by IloveNeville Never Leave You

3rd March 2008:
Wow that was beautiful!! I loved the banner, I loved the summery, I loved the whole thing!! It was so beautifully written and Harry's feelings were so real and believeable. I actually cried, and it takes some bloody good writing to make that happen. I love the quotes from the movies at the start and end. They just fitted so well. I like the thought that Lily and James were always there with Harry and he was never really alone, despite the fact that that's how he feels. I like to think that the people who love us never really leave us and I too was devastated after Sirius' death. I'm still in denial.
Anyway, Good Job. I truly adored it.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: Well, I think I'm choosing to *stay* in denial, regardless of Books 5-7 ;) and any such 'curtain'.

Anyway, thank you very much, IloveNeville (oh, Nevile's a great character, too) for the review. I am so glad that you thought it believable and realistic and that it didn't become cliche or cheesy or anything. That was, perhaps, my biggest concern on the thing.

Yes, I fell in love with the banner, and just *had* to put aside my own denial to write this story. That graphic is, truly, lovely!

Oh the quotes! One of my favourite things in the fic, and I'm happy to hear that you thought they worked well.

All in all, there's not enough that I could say to reply to this review. Like I've mentioned some of the other review replies on this fic, all of these mean a great deal to me, especially these wonderful comments.

So, once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to type them out!

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #3, by Haley Lewis Never Leave You

20th February 2008:
your story was amazing. it made me cry. love the banner too. awesome.

Author's Response: Yeah, I fell in love with that banner, too.

I really appreciate the review, Haley, and I'm happy to hear you liked this fic -- especially considering how much I tried to make it sound "right". I didn't want it too cheesy or anything, so I'm glad to see your thoughts.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #4, by James and sirius 4 eva Never Leave You

23rd January 2008:
Wow. i really don't know what to write about that so all i say is that tis is the most I've cried while reading a fanfic and hope you get the idea.
thank you for such a touching one-shot!
10/10 all though that doesn't really cover it.
kate

Author's Response: Well, Kate, all I can say is thank you once again for a wonderful review. This story means a lot to me, and I'm glad to hear that you thought it succeeded without sounding cheesy or anything of the sort.

Your comments mean a lot, so thanks again!

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #5, by rhb_hjp4evr Never Leave You

14th January 2008:
i don't think i have ever read a fanfic that has moved me to tears, whether it just be one or the full flow, but this one brought them on full force. i loved it and i think that story has a truth value behind it. i too find it hardest to say goodbye...

Author's Response: You have no idea how much comments like yours, rhb_hjp4eva, mean to me, especially on this fic. It took over four years for me to bring myself to write a fic that dealt directly with Sirius's death, and to hear that you thought I pulled it off in the right emotion and such means a great deal.

So, once again, thank you so very much for your wonderful comments!

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #6, by harrypotterroxs Never Leave You

27th October 2007:
this is so sad! *sobs* g-g-g-g-great j-j-j-job! 100-100!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so very much, harrypotterroxs. I'm thrilled that you liked it, and that I hit the emotions right.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #7, by haileyw Never Leave You

24th October 2007:
You actually made me cry. Not an easy thing to do. I sympathize with you about not wanting to write about his death. I refused to believe that he was really dead until I read the last book. Even now I haven't really excepted it. Anyway. I loved it. Very very good.

Author's Response: Oh, hailey, I forgot to send the email message! (Shows me not to update at five in the morning after not sleeping for nearly 30+ hours).

Anyway, thanks for the review, and I'm glad you liked the story. I, too, never *never* wanted to accept his death, but Book 7 made denying the whole thing even harder to do. (I'll still slip into the "He's not dead. He's coming back *alive*" every once in a while, though.)

But yes, thank you again for the review.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #8, by AK Carmel Never Leave You

22nd October 2007:
Awwh this was great, i absolutely loved it, i really did, im glad you wrote it!
please check out my fics ;)
LOVED IT!!!
great job
it almost bought me to tears!!!
~AK Camel

Author's Response: Oh, AK Carmel, I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed this fic, considering it's one of my personal favourites.

I'll try and check out your own fics, as well.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #9, by piper15 Never Leave You

21st October 2007:
My brother died almost 2 months ago and I can't tell you how much this touches my heart. My eyes are glassy with tears and I read it out loud without my voice cracking. This story is going in my favorites.

Author's Response: Oh, well, I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed the fic, piper15, and I'm sorry about your brother.

But I'm glad that this fic didn't seem too cliche or tripe or anything concerning death or loss, and I really appreciate your comments.

Thank you, once again.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #10, by magic29 Never Leave You

21st October 2007:
I loved it, I had tears in my eyes, it was very beautifully done Great job :D

Author's Response: Thanks, magic29. Glad you liked it.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #11, by leighbee Never Leave You

21st October 2007:
omg that is SOO sweet!
i think i might actually cry!



Author's Response: Do I need to hand over some e-tissues? ;)

Thanks for the review, leighbee.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #12, by marauder lady Never Leave You

21st October 2007:
This is an amazing story. I love the thought them all watching over Harry together, it's very moving!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you marauder lady. I'm glad you enjoyed it. And yeah, the picture of them all watching over Harry had been in my mind since I read OotP. I just *had* to write it.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #13, by AussieAnatomy627 Never Leave You

21st October 2007:
Wow, that was really sweet! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you, AussieAnatomy. I'm very happy to hear that you loved it.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #14, by Raeltsa Never Leave You

21st October 2007:
I really enjoyed it!
IMHO, it's great that you gave Sirius a chance to say good-bye, even when JKR didn't.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, Raeltsa. I'm glad you liked it, and yes, I definitely felt that there needed to be a good-bye for Sirius and Harry. The latter part of OotP didn't give me that, and neither did any of HBP - which I'd hoped would do something like that.

And, too, I had to put my denial aside to write this, but I'm glad you thought it worked well. Thanks again for taking the time to review.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #15, by HProse Never Leave You

21st October 2007:
I absolutely loved your story. It's very stylistic. Could you write more one-shots, Please?

Author's Response: Oh, HProse, there's *plenty* of one-shots on my author page. I tend to do more of those than chaptered fics - my attention span usually dictates writing shorter stories, it seems.

But I'm really glad to hear you "loved" Never Leave You, as it is one of my favourites - especially since it took about four years to finally decide that I couldn't deny the events of OotP any longer.

~Megan


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login