Reading Reviews for Honest To Merlin
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RupertsPheonix Faire du Shopping

23rd July 2010:
Another good chapter. :) I'm excited to see what Ted gets Nola for Christmas!

10!

--Kate/Rp

 Report Review

Review #2, by anonymous Faire du Shopping

16th July 2010:
ooh, what's ted planning? i can't wait to read the next chapter. i like how it's in third person, so wereaders get to know what goes on in both nola's and teddy's mind :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by RupertsPheonix Grandmothers and Grief

2nd April 2010:
Another solid chapter. :) Can't wait to read more!

--Kate/Rp

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mo'Nique Precious Jones Best Friends

15th February 2010:
I love your story! It's nice to see a story about teenagers told from a young point of view.

Just a small request - I'd love for the character Andromeda Tonks to be given a full characterization, and by someone with your writing talents. I found her fascinating in the series. Do you think that would be possible?

Please, continue to E-mail me your writings!

 Report Review

Review #5, by shenanigan Coming Home

10th January 2010:
"...his godfather suspected it was the conflicting genes from his parents trying to fight for dominance"

I just started reading this and I have to say, this story is brilliant. You put an entirely new spin on things, and I especially love how realistic your characters are. Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RupertsPheonix Coming Home

9th January 2010:
Very good chapter. I like the steadiness of our learning about Nola. Very realistic.

--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #7, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren Coming Home

9th January 2010:
Hi, I think your story is good and I want to read more, but I noticed a mistake: Harry's Firebolt was lost in Deathly Hallows when they left Privet Drive and were chased by the Death Eaters. I guess that's kind of insignificant but I thought I'd let you know anyway :) Keep it up!! :D You're doing great.

Author's Response: Oh, no! D: You're right. I'll think of something ASAP to replace it with. Thank you so much for catching that. And thank you greatly for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by candyflosseater Coming Home

8th January 2010:
Pretty cool. Nola is defiantly not Mary Sue and I think you have done a really good job! Ted is cool to, just the way I'd thought he would be. Although he did have unfortunate up bringing because his parents died. IDK maybe something to think about??
15/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by dianap00 Best Friends

13th March 2008:
nola is a lovely name... it wishes it was lola, but refuses to be... anyway...
Teddy! I love Ted! And I wonder if Victiore will pop up soon..?
I liked the dialogue... mostly.

Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #10, by OvergrownEden9 Best Friends

12th January 2008:
I LOVE It. The dialogue is great. I laughed a lot. Expesh at : "Nola snorted loudly. Fourth years were weird." Made me spit my coffee over the keyboard. Wheyy! Update soon, I am a-waiting. 10/10, really smooth writing style. (: .xo

 Report Review

Review #11, by magical words Best Friends

16th December 2007:
Wow. I love this already. Please, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by nana_banana_xx3 Best Friends

26th October 2007:
I quite like the start of this. I'm excited to see where exactly you take it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by overdose x3 Best Friends

22nd October 2007:
I was checking to see if anything was updated, and boy was I surprised to see a completely new story.

And when it comes to an author such as yourself I feel the need to read the story, no matter what the pairings or topic may be. So of course I clicked along and read it.

Boy, was I glad I did. I really think I'm going to like this. Don't put down on your dialogue, its fantastic. Comical and realistic without trying too hard.

Can't wait to read the next chapter. Then again, as of now, I'll be excited for any update since I'm reading all your stories! Hehe! :D

Loves!

xoxo
Courtney.

 Report Review

Review #14, by RupertsPheonix Best Friends

21st October 2007:
Cute. This is a great start to a fic that has quite a bit of potential.

I really enjoyed the banter between Nola and Ted; it was very realistic and quite comical. I have that type of relationship with some of my guy friends, so it was quite realistic.

I'm favouriting this so I can keep up with updates. =)

I hope to see more soon!

--Kate/RP =)

PS: I love your banner, too! It definitely caught my eye.

 Report Review

Review #15, by mandigrrl Best Friends

21st October 2007:
Like it so far, thought it was cute.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login