Reading Reviews for Foolish...or not?
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginwannabe Tea and sympathy

23rd June 2011:
You have done such an excellent job! This story truly emphasizes the strengthening relationship between Ron and Hermione.
~Katy

Author's Response: Oh, thank you my sweet Katybug. I'm thrilled that you liked it and that I can finally share my love of Harry Potter with my girls. This was a very well written review. :o)

 Report Review

Review #2, by scooterbug8515 Tea and sympathy

22nd August 2010:
This was nice and cute and sweet. I liked how you wrote this. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is still one of my favorites even though it was one of my first. So glad you found it and enjoyed it! :o)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Laura Tea and sympathy

6th May 2009:
If only there was a 11/10... that was really great. I loved reading that. I can picture it happening in my head (which is great because I don't always stumble upon a story that's 'true' to the characters). Who knows, this could of happened but J.K. couldn't add it in the book because Harry wasn't in the room to witness it! You did an awesome job. =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it. It's one of my favorites :D. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review as well. Thanks! :o)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HermioneGarnet Tea and sympathy

12th June 2008:
Short and sweet. Very good addition! The last paragraph seemed a little off, though: When you mentioned the "transfiguration", you meant Hermione's transformation, via the Polyjuice Potion, right?

Author's Response: I know I responded to this ages ago, but as my response was lost in the glitch, here goes again. First thank you so much for reading my story (even though it was ages ago ;o). As for the "transfiguration" part of the story, I meant when Hermione used her wand to alter Ron's appearance at the end of the chapter. She did indeed "transfigure" him, she had already transformed into Bella via the Polyjuice Potion before coming outside.

 Report Review

Review #5, by HermioneWeasley7 Tea and sympathy

25th May 2008:
Oh gosh! This is so adorable! I really, really liked this! Great job! And I like how you didn't make them kiss because their first kiss is in the Battle of Hogwarts. Fabulous job! =)

Author's Response: Thank you. I really appreciate that. And of course I didn't have them kiss yet...that joy had to be left up to JK, and she did a marvelous job with it, too. Thanks for reading. :o)

 Report Review

Review #6, by piecemeal Tea and sympathy

22nd April 2008:
Lovely! You are a brilliant writer, and you do Ron/Hermione beautifully.

Author's Response: Thank you again! I adore Ron/Hermione, so I appreciate that you think I do them well. :o)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pink_Princess12 Tea and sympathy

3rd April 2008:
I loved it! Honestly, it was amazing. =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found it. :o)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Absolutelyspiffing Tea and sympathy

17th March 2008:
Cute. =)
One of my new favourites.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you got a chance to read it. :o)

 Report Review

Review #9, by emz Tea and sympathy

21st February 2008:
Woah, Taryn .. that was amazing.
It was a little short, but I only mention that because I love the way you write and I could have read lots more ;) I think, for this one, you probably did leave it in the right place, because it could have dragged on if you'd made it any longer...
And that ending was gorgeous. I could leave you simply with a review saying 'astounding', but I think that'd be a little selfish ;)
You have Ron and Hermione spot on in-character, and I just thought the whole way you wrote them was beautiful. And that line ... “You are anything but foolish.” ... Wow. Just, wow, really ;) I actually got that little shiver down my spine that I get when I've read a properly awesometastic line, and I was smiling all over my face.
You have done the world of Ronmione proud with this little story, Taryn! I love it, and am awarding it a 10/10. Fantastic.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for the awesomely fantastic review, Em! I'm so glad you liked it. I'm always afraid of boring people to tears by taking a story too long, lol. And that line...I came up with that first, and based the whole story on it. Thanks again for taking the time to read and review, love, it means the world to me!

 Report Review

Review #10, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx Tea and sympathy

24th January 2008:
Wow, I loved it! It really doesn't go a lot into their relationship, but obviously let's us know that they care for each other more than they think they do. It's amazing! 10/10 -malfoysgirl

Author's Response: Thanks! They don't really have much of a relationship at this point...they're just beginning to figure it all out. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonNRoses Tea and sympathy

17th January 2008:
I love missing moments. There are so many in Deathly Hallows. And though I've heard a lot of people complain, I like having the freedom to what I want with them. However, I love what you've done with Ron and Hermione. It's all leading up to the kiss outside the Room of Requirement. You have them thinking about real matters and about the rest of their lives. You show how much this journey has aged and matured them. I'm giving it a 10/10.

~Crystal

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this. I loved writing it. Thank you so much for reading it and leaving a review! :o)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GorgeousGryffindorGurl Tea and sympathy

4th January 2008:
Oh my gosh! It was amazing! Perfect! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to read and review. It makes me happy. :o)

 Report Review

Review #13, by CharmedOne Tea and sympathy

30th December 2007:
This is really clever idea, and the plot works really well. The only issue here for me, is Ron's dialogue - there are words that Ron speaks which I just dont think are in his vocabulary. Not that Ron can't express himself, but his voice does't sound like 'Ron's' voice, the 'you're not foolish' may be good on Harry, but not on Ron. Ron might say something more like 'you're not stupid Hermione... far from it' or 'you're not stupid - you're the smartest witch i know' - something a bit more simple, but just as meaningful - get my drift? I really liked the plot and story is very clever, 7/10

Author's Response: I admit that Ron wouldn't normally say something like that, but I don't see Hermione saying something like, "I'm stupid for thinking such a thing" (Hermione has never thought herself stupid). And I think that Ron would have used the same terminology that Hermione used, even if he wouldn't have come up with it on his own. And I think that Ron is probably more clever than people give him credit for, he's just not used having to be the one who is clever. Does that make sense?

I appreciate your taking the time to read and to review. Thanks! :o)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Pegasus1979 Tea and sympathy

29th December 2007:
awww... I really liked that. Short and very sweet. Also keeps nicely to canon which I like. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I prefer canon stories myself. Thank you for reading my story and taking the time to review. :o)

 Report Review

Review #15, by GubraithianFire Tea and sympathy

29th December 2007:
Andharrywokeup just recommended this to me, saying it was the cutest thing ever. And I absolutely have to agree with her! I generally don't read trio-ever fics, but this was actually wonderful! Excellently characterized Ron and Hermione, and their dialogue is lovely too. And this is going to sound weird, but I really like that you chose this moment above all others. Oftentimes with missing-moments, the moments aren't really necessary. This felt so real and so lovely... and of course, so sweet! 10/10, and great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I adore Ron and Hermione. I'm not sure I chose this moment from the story more than it chose me, lol. This popped into my head, and wouldn't leave me alone. I was attacked by the plot bunny 2 days ago again. I've written another Ron/Hermione one-shot, but it will have to wait until the queue opens up again to get posted. Thank you so much for the lovely review. It is truly appreciated! :o)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ford the Prefect Tea and sympathy

26th December 2007:
I did enjoy this. Sometimes these short little scenes are quite touching. This one should have been in the book. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Wow...to think that my little story should have been in the book...truly high praise. I thank you for that. :o)

 Report Review

Review #17, by andharrywokeup Tea and sympathy

26th December 2007:
Oh this is gorgeous...so hopeful and yet so bittersweet. For ages I couldn't help but feel annoyed with the two of them for not speeding things up and getting together, but now I see that for it to work and be blissful, they needed to grow up and even more so, they needed a world without Voldermort. You have depicted this beautifully. An excellently captured moment. :) 10! x

Author's Response: Wow...I am truly honored that you have found my little story, and even more so that you enjoyed it. I've spent my Christmas holidays reading your stories and falling in love with them...and then falling in love with one in your favorites, Power, which I don't know that I'd ever have read if I hadn't seen it in your favorites. So, thank you, very much for taking the time to read and review my little story. :o)

 Report Review

Review #18, by quidditch77 Tea and sympathy

19th December 2007:
Aw...so very sweet. I loved the emotion...the despairing feeling of not knowing what the future will bring yet the hope that their feelings for each other bring. The last sentence was perfect...and I enjoyed the innocent intimacy the two shared while they talked.
Great job and thanks for reading my Neville/Luna story :)
-quidditch77

Author's Response: What a great review!! Thanks so much for taking the time to read my little story. I pretty much wrote the whole story with that last line in mind, I'm so glad you liked it. :o)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Paloma Patil Tea and sympathy

15th December 2007:
Ah - it's lovely that they had these moments of reassurance during such a trying time. Well done.

Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you found my little story, and took the time to review. :o)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Elle Winters Tea and sympathy

9th December 2007:
"Ron grabbed her hand, leaned in from behind and whispered in her ear so that only she could hear, “You are anything but foolish.”

Aw!!!
So totally cute.
Glad these two FINALLY got it together!
Awesome one-shot, well done:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that's my favorite line in the story...the line the whole story revolves around. I'm glad you it meant something to you. Thanks for reviewing! :o)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ron_hermionexxo Tea and sympathy

3rd December 2007:
aww that was so cute! I loved it! You should do a sequel or something. Nice job writing it as well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I truly appreciate it! I may come up with a sequel at some point, but I'm pretty swamped with work and kids and Christmas at the moment, lol. I'm glad you enjoyed it though! :o)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Belle Heart Tea and sympathy

3rd December 2007:
Aw, I really loved this. It gave me the warm and fuzzies. Well done. :]

Author's Response: Warm fuzzies are always great! Thanks for reading and reviewing. :o)

 Report Review

Review #23, by hogwarts_girl Tea and sympathy

3rd December 2007:
this was absolutely in cannon. I loved the fact that you excluded all the lovey dovey stuff and instead focused on character description. It was great, and realistic. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think Ron would be all lovey dovey...at least not yet when he's still trying to figure out his feelings. Thanks for reading and taking the time to review! :o)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginny_roxmysox Tea and sympathy

2nd December 2007:
Aw! So sweet! You have a natural talent for sweet stories. This was great!!!
10/10
~Sabrina

Author's Response: Thank you. I really appreciate that! :o)

 Report Review

Review #25, by bshis2010 Tea and sympathy

1st December 2007:
I really love this one-shot. I can imagine this happening, I mean Gringotts was either the same day or day before the Battle where they kissed. I really enjoyed this. Ron is really sweet and they both are in character.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you think they stayed in character in my story. There have been times I've felt Ron was a little too sensitive, but I think he grew up a lot over that last year, and watching/hearing Hermione being tortured surely brought out his more mature side. Thanks for reviewing! :o)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>