Reading Reviews for A Time to Change
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderqueen Ends

15th September 2009:
Wow. I totally love this story to death! I don't usually go for this pairing ( I like Marauder Era stuff) but this story totally had me at the first chapter.
I looove this!!!
marauderqueen
10

Author's Response: That's funny lol. I was just thinking earlier that it's been like a month since I got a review and I thought I'd check again and there was actually one! Thank you so much, you've really made my day! I'm so glad you like it. It's been in the works for a long time, since the summer before I started college and I'm already in my 3rd year :P I need to finish it. Thanks so much for leaving a review and I promise to finish it in the future. If you are on the forums I will definitely send you a line when a new chapter is up.

 Report Review

Review #2, by wytchkitty13 The Shelter

27th July 2009:
This chapter actually made my eyes water and almost cry. That nice grandmother and the last paragraph with describing the homeless people just went straight to my heart. This chapter is almost heart wrenching but sweet at the same time, you know? Wow, very well described and amazing way to grasp the feelings of the readers!!

Author's Response: I'm glad I could have that effect on you. I've been known to make people cry :( sorry. I'm always impressed with myself finding this out though. My other story has been called sappy and I've been given an 8/10 jokingly because I made a reader cry lol. It was a great review though. Thanks again though wytchkitty13 I appreciate everything you've said thus far.

 Report Review

Review #3, by wytchkitty13 Runaway

27th July 2009:
Oh I'd love to have one of those places to escape to! Lucky Hermione. I love the description in this chapter. Sorry this review is so short; I'll make up for it later though :)

Author's Response: You might now believe it but I have heard that a lot from the reviews I have recieved. A lot of people long for that place in the middle of nowhere. I think it's sort of the feeling I imagine "that place in between moments" is my sense of peace where there's nothing forward and nothing behind. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks again for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by wytchkitty13 Issues on Another Level

27th July 2009:
Hey there butterbeer (if I may call you that lol) This first chapter was very descriptive. It shows readers just the type of people that Hermione's parents are. You can imagine and picture the characters and the feel of a dangerous and unstable situation. You can feel the negative vibe from this first chapter and know that it really is hurting and affecting Hermione. But she isn't the damsel in distress which is why I am glad that instead of staying there she called for the Knight Bus.

Author's Response: I never noticed it before but it seems like in the majority of my stories Hermione has a sucky set of parents. You may call me butterbeer lol, it almost sounds like a pet name :P I am very happy with the first chapter and honestly I think it's what Hermione would do you know. It's what I would do, she's strong and courageous I think like a true Gryffindor :D Thanks for an awesome review!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Iellwen Issues on Another Level

24th April 2009:
Interesting plot and story. But you should take your time when you right, you tend to (almost) jump from one thing to another, it breaks the rythm (long and hard) that kind of story should have. Try to describe how desperate and hateful Hermione feels. Describe how pathetic and terrible her mother is.
When you write, you need to feel it. "It" is everything, feelings and such. It's really hard (I myself can't really master it) but it's worth it.
Keep up the good work, I'll keep a lookout for your story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I began writing this story a couple of years ago and I keep going back through and editing it because it's still not where I want it to be. I appreciate your review a lot. You should check out my other stories, my most recent one is Father's Son, I would love to hear what you have to hear about that one.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Niika Issues on Another Level

15th March 2009:
hey love, i made you your banner so i thought id just pop by and read your story. you have some amazing writing skills and you capture the mood really well. keep it up hun! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Niika. That's one of the sweetest reviews I've ever gotten. All reviews are cherished but one like this, it's golden. :) I'm so glad you enjoy my writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jacinta Ends

2nd November 2008:
Another SWEET ending!! =) Lovely story so far, please update!

Author's Response: I love that you review!! A lot of people don't take the time so thank you very much. I'm working on another story right now, I have a whole bunch of leads that I've been working on. A Time to Change has been in the works for a long time and I'm going to try and get through with it so I can begin posting another story one that I hope you will stick around to read. Anyways thanks again and keep reading! I'll try to post another chapter in the next 3 days then we'll have to wait for it to get validated okay :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jacinta McGonagall's Advice

2nd November 2008:
Like the ending! ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks :D I\\\'ve updated since then Jacinta and began writing other stories that you might like :D Check them out particularly Right and Wrong in Shades of Gray :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jacinta Hogwarts

2nd November 2008:
Woo, Draco is in looove! Well described!

Author's Response: Thank you, you don\\\'t know how much it means to me to know that you think I described his love well. I love reviews and appreciate them so much, so thanks again :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jacinta Diagon Alley

2nd November 2008:
OMG yep! It was Draco!! =) I guessed it - no one else has "icy blue eyes!" ;-)

Author's Response: I\\\'m glad you liked that part :D Of course it was Draco lol. I\\\'m glad you caught that bit of detail, it was intended to give it away, figured the reader might like to know ahead of time lol. I love that you liked it :D And love that you wrote a review!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jacinta A Few More Hours and Then Backsliding

2nd November 2008:
I kinda guess who the man is. but I won't say it here, I'll keep reading and see if I can get my suspicions confirmed! ;-)

Author's Response: You guessed it :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jacinta Bringing Petunia to Life

2nd November 2008:
Seeing Petunia like this - actually caring - is new for me! You write very well!

Author's Response: Me too lol, Aunt Petunia being all girly and friendly and stuff, but she doesn\\\'t deserve what she got, I personally think I wrote what might have been happening behind the scenes anyways. J.K. Rowling kept it all PG you know, I think it\\\'s our job as fan fiction writers to twist it all lol, have fun with it, and make it whatever we want it to be. I love that her invention of this new world gave so many of us such a fantastic hobby and entertainment source. She did the world a huge favor when she wrote Harry Potter. I can\\\'t wait to see what she comes out with next if anything. But yeah, anyways I\\\'m rambling! Thanks so much for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jacinta Not Exactly Welcome

2nd November 2008:
I got shivers reading about Vernon! Thank you for making Petunia letting her stay!

Author's Response: Shivers for good reason, read on Jacinta. Thanks for the review :D I love that you review like every chapter, I love that in a member of HPFF, I do the same as much as I can.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jacinta Explosion

2nd November 2008:
Sweet!! I like it that Hermione got a phoenix!

Author's Response: Me too, I thought it was a stellar idea at the time, but there\\\'s so little we know about phoenixes that I\\\'m not quite sure what to do with it yet. The story is under massive reconstruction as it is, found a direction for it finally just yet to write it. And i\\\'m definitely gong to include the things i\\\'ve already eluded to, like the phoenix, just not sure how yet. Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jacinta The Shelter

2nd November 2008:
I want a grandmother like that! =) once again, 10/10 and I keep reading...

Author's Response: 10/10 thank you :D I love your reviews THANK YOU!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jacinta Runaway

2nd November 2008:
Man, I wish I had a place like that where I could go to! Great description of "middle of nowhere"!!

Author's Response: I want one of those places too, especially when college is in and it\\\'s about time for exams, that\\\'s the pits. Thanks for the review! And I hope you can find a place or thing that makes you feel far away and at peace. We all need that somehow, someway, sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jacinta Issues on Another Level

2nd November 2008:
Quite a beginning!! I give this a 10/10 and continue reading ;-)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, I wrote this so long ago, I don\\\'t really know where the idea of it erupted from but it started and it flowed and has since stopped, but I\\\'ve found a direction and am going to write it and finish it :D Thanks for the reviews and sticking with me, it means the world!

 Report Review

Review #18, by a_star Ends

8th June 2008:
Awesome... is there going to be an update soon? because it says that it hasn't been updated in like two months but i want to read more of it lol.

Star x

Author's Response: Yes, I'm working on it, I have a lot more written, I just don't have an internet connection at home right now. But as soon as the opportunity presents itself the next chapter will be up and uber long for all my readers :) Thanks for the review and please check back again.

 Report Review

Review #19, by groteskq_fatality Ends

11th May 2008:
damnn.sooo crazy.
i love it! :]

update soon! :]

Author's Response: Hey, I moved home from college a month ago, sorry my response is late. Moving home I lost my wireless highspeed connection :( and currently have no internet - I'm at the library. No net is hard on a hpff writer lol. But I'm writing stories and waiting to get connected. Keep waiting and you won't be sorry!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by CloudsAreMadeOfCandyfloss Ends

14th April 2008:
Can you like update? Like soon? Please? =D
I'm loving this story but there isn't enough of it!!

Candy x

Author's Response: MY FIRST REVIEW IN 2 MONTHS - DEFINITELY!!!! I was just wondering if anybody was bothering to read my works anymore lol! I love you Candy x Lol (In a non-weird way)

 Report Review

Review #21, by slitherinlove Ends

10th February 2008:
it's going pretty good so far!

Author's Response: Thanks slitherinlove, until I get this story updated you might enjoy Right and Wrong in Shades of Gray. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Draco_is_my_Boi Ends

9th February 2008:
interesting. i like it!

Author's Response: I\\\'m glad you do. Thanks for the review and until I get it updated I might suggest my other story Right and Wrong in Shades of Gray.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Draco_is_my_Boi McGonagall's Advice

4th February 2008:
i like it! it is pretty good story, i love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :D I\\\'m thrilled that you love it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by slitherinlove McGonagall's Advice

4th February 2008:
it's pretty good so far. But i would have hermione hook up w/ other guys. (Like Blaise Z. or some other slyhterin)Also, what happened to harry? you haven't mentioned him at Hogwarts yet. Keep going though, it sounds great!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I really appreciate the feedback - awesome & the insight - it always helps to get some other people's opinions - especially when they rock ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by sam/ McGonagall's Advice

4th February 2008:
i think this story is great so far.
keep updating &write more!1

Author's Response: I\\\'m working on that. Thanks for the constructive criticism. Until I get another chapter posted I think you might like to check out my other stories, particularly Right and Wrong in Shades of Gray

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>