Reading Reviews for Take A Chance
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luzianne Taking A Chance

9th June 2012:
A very insightful and endearing short story. You brought true depth of feeling and honesty to delicate character. Yes I did enjoy this light spirited tale. thank you. Your writing and form throughout was free flowing and communicated the two characters feelings in a way to make one feel they were there.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story.

Thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mike Taking A Chance

15th February 2012:
Loved it needs more to keep this love blomming.

Author's Response: I'm going to leave this story as it is, I've no plans to add more at the moment. I do have other Harry/ Luna one shots up if your looking for some Harry/ Luna fluffy goodness lol.

Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #3, by thischarming-girl Taking A Chance

15th February 2011:
This is beautiful, both as a story, and also as a character exploration of Luna Lovegood. She has always been my favourite female character of Harry Potter, mostly because of the depths of her personality that, disappointingly, J.K. Rowling did not give much attention to focusing on. I think that Rowling focused a lot more on Hermione, however in my opinion - as great as Hermione is - Luna made a much more interesting, intriguing character. Your description of her background and your delve into the inner workings of her mind was a brilliant idea to work with - as opposed to the more fluffy one-shots that the Harry/Luna pairing (a favourite of mine) usually pose - and I would say that how you analysed her is parallel exactly to how I have.
Well done, this is a fic I'll cherish for a long time.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. I agree with you that Luna is by far the most interesting character, but as Hermione was much more central to Harry & the story it was her character that was more detailed which makes sense for the books.

I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read & review.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Beer Ninja Taking A Chance

7th October 2010:
I have to say I wsih you continued the story. Just saying ;-)

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story so much that you wanted more of it, but I'm going to leave this story where it is for now.

Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #5, by CatDragon Taking A Chance

4th October 2010:
Really good story. Luna is a hard character to capture but you did it. Wish you would expand it.

Author's Response: Luna is so difficult to get right, so I'm really glad you thought I did a good job with her!

I think I'm going to leave this story as it is as I rather liked the ending lol.

Thanks for taking the time to review!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Crazy_one Taking A Chance

6th August 2010:
i love this story! you take of luna is really amazing.

Author's Response: Thank very much, Luna is my fave female character & so difficult to get right. I appreciate the comment!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lunaloverandpartner Taking A Chance

27th July 2010:
dear almighty god, give this intelligent soul the creation for a sequel. seriously are u going to make i sequel cuz i wuld luv tht. ;)

Author's Response: No I don't think I'll make a sequel, I wouldn't know what to write lol. I'm really glad that you enjoyed it so much though! Thanks for taking the time to review, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aidenk77 Taking A Chance

27th July 2010:
What a fantastic story! Beautifully written, emotional and thought-provoking.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I do like the pairing of Harry/Luna and wanted to try something a little longer than a one shot.

I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by kikimalfoy The Façade

27th June 2010:
Thats a good way of explaining why Luna is 'loony'. I never thought about how The Quibbler is all she have connected to her father.
Oh and I love the kiss Harry gave her :)

Author's Response: I don't know where this idea came from, it just sort of jumped out at me one day so I went with it.

Harry & Luna are a sweet couple. Glad you enjoyed it, thanks very much for reading & reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #10, by kikimalfoy Imagination

27th June 2010:
Thats so Harry always trying to poke his nose into people business and trying to save them. You wrote Luna good in this chapter as well.

Author's Response: I thought that about Harry as well lol. Luna is so difficult to get right, so I'm glad you thought she was written well!

 Report Review

Review #11, by musicGUYGUY Taking A Chance

4th June 2009:
Great short and sweet story. A little too much giggling to be Luna, but otherwise excellent.
Harry seems a bit talkative.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for taking the time to read and review. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sufflesgirl327 Taking A Chance

3rd May 2009:
Its really good! Please continue!

Author's Response: This story is over I'm afraid and I have no plans for a sequel. I enjoyed writing it so I'm really glad you enjoyed reading it.

thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #13, by dennisud Taking A Chance

3rd January 2009:
Nice little ditty to end my day with! And Very realistic in Harry not only drawing Luna out of her make-believe world, but helping himself as well!

Nice!

dennisud

Author's Response: I don't really like Luna without her make beleive world, but I had this idea and it wouldn't leave me alone lol, so I wrote this story lol.

I'm glad you thought Harry was realistic, and of course he had to have an angle for himself! lol


 Report Review

Review #14, by IS bookworm Taking A Chance

19th December 2008:
EEKK!! I totally loved it! Especially the ending! So sweet! Keep writing! :&)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I'm sorry it's taken so long to reply to you, I really appreciate you reading and taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by IS bookworm The Façade

19th December 2008:
He so likes her! Yeah! I loved it! :&)

Author's Response: Oh yes, he really does lol. I think Harry in love/ having a crush is very amusing and sweet to read & write about lol.

 Report Review

Review #16, by IS bookworm Her

19th December 2008:
AWW!! Poor Luna! That sounds like a totally plausible reason for her to be like she is! I loved it! :7)

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so too. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by IS bookworm Imagination

19th December 2008:
Hahaha! I loved the last line! I really liked it! There are quite a few run-on sentences in it but otherwise it was really good! :&)

Author's Response: This story is badly in need of editing I know that! It's dreadful lol. I do intend to sort it out though.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #18, by Linn Her

14th April 2008:
A good chapter, maybe a bit short.

Author's Response: This is a short story unfortunately, there aren't many chapters and they won't be terribly long I'm afraid.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Linn Imagination

14th April 2008:
Well written but a little dull. To capture the interest of the reader you might want to make the first chapter a bit more interesting. Having said that I will read the next chapter now so you did capture me.

Author's Response: A lot of people have read this story so I don't plan on changing the first chapter at all. It's not an exciting chapter but it sets the tone for the rest of the fic.

Opinions always welcome though, thanks for taking the time to leave urs.


 Report Review

Review #20, by himynameis05484 Taking A Chance

1st February 2008:
I really liked this story! It was very sweet and it showed a completely believable side of Luna that I had never thought about. (This will be one one of those stories that I confuse with canon) Thanks for a lovely read!

Author's Response: Well I thought I'd try something different with Luna, and have a look at why she could be the way she is. I love her and would never want her to change lol, but I thought it might make a nice little short story.

I'm glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Terapsin Taking A Chance

18th January 2008:
This is such a sweet little fic, that I hope it would become longer.
Like when comes the time when school finds out that Luna is dating Harry (she is dating him right?), and that Luna is somehow changed, and not so dreamy any more, although I hope she still keeps part of her Loony personality.
Or when Luna tells her father about things she feel?
I would enjoy to see a sequel.

Author's Response: I hadn't thought about a sequel really, I'm not sure I would like to write Luna as different to the one we know.

This plot idea just popped up so I went with it, but I love Luna as she is & wouldn't really want her to change lol.

I'm glad you liked the story though. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Pookha Taking A Chance

10th January 2008:
Strangely enough, I had just listened to Abba's "Take a chance on me" just before finishing out this story. I always, always thought that Luna was a better choice for Harry and stories like this help show that. Your Luna is wonderful: tormented and afraid, but willing to work with Harry to try to find something good in life together.

Harry as you describe him is very empathetic toward Luna, just as I thought he would have been had he not been wrapped up so much in his quest to get rid of Voldie-baby. This is just the sort of sweet story that you are so good at. It always brings a smile to my face to read your stories, even after the crappiest days at work.

Wonderfully sweet and seemingly true. 10/10

Author's Response: Hey you,

I like Abba! That's not my fav song but I do have a good sing along lol. You know I totally agree with Harry/Luna it would much have prefered them to H/G & I thought that something was going to happen after OOTP.

I'm so thrilled I manage to make you smile, if your crappy days are anything like mine that's a big acomplishment for me!! lol.

Thanks so much for your review, I always enjoy them.


 Report Review

Review #23, by wiked_ohyeah Taking A Chance

9th January 2008:
one thing to say:ooh how cute :P!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by maschan Taking A Chance

9th January 2008:
A very cute ending to a very cute story! Keep writing! =-)
99/10

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I will keep writing just not this fic as it is now over. Thank you for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lozzy_4992 Taking A Chance

9th January 2008:
REALLY good!!! Well done!!! 10/10!

L xxx

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.

As you've been nice enough to read and review my stuff I just read your Luna one shot and through it was really sweet!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>