Reading Reviews for So long, So long.
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Farrya Goodbye Love

21st May 2008:
aww tht was soo sweet nd soo sad, it nearly made me cry. if i was the kind of person cried over books/stories, i'd probably be sobbing now.

gr8 work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, even if it did make you sad.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by HaRRyPoTTeRfAnFiCtiOnZ lOVeR Goodbye Love

22nd April 2008:
its sad cant you continue and make him like her!!=] but good.

Author's Response: Scopius does like her... he loves her... and Rose loves him. It's the Weasleys who don't love Scorpius. and Rose loves her family beyond anything.


it's sad isn't it.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by crookshanks_kitten Goodbye Love

29th March 2008:
Very sad, I feel SO sorry for both of them. Amazing, though.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's hugely depressing, so it was a bit out of my element, but I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Specula Fatalis Goodbye Love

27th March 2008:
It was realy well written. But I'm not a sucker for Tradgies, I really don't want their relationship to finish. It's just too sad...
*sniff*
I'm on the brink of tears now, but I did enjoy it. :)

Author's Response: Sorry for the tears, but that means that the writing was working! hahahaha.

Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed it (through the tears).


 Report Review

Review #5, by missdagane Goodbye Love

11th March 2008:
Beautiful story but so sad... I hope you will write a sequel with a happier end... please say yes! you write very well actually.

Author's Response: I'm not 100% set on the sequel yet, but I am writing a prequel which is far happier.

I hope you check it out if you get the chance. (hint. it's called Dusk and Summer)

Thanks for the review and the nice compliment!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Rosie Goodbye Love

4th March 2008:
That is soo terribly sad. I'd like a sequel where they get back together! Excellently written, I've just read the prequel too.
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad that you've looked up the sequel/prequel.

I'm glad you like it! and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by LittleZebra Goodbye Love

20th February 2008:
poor poor scorpius. i love it though. odd how depressing stuff is some of the best.

Author's Response: LOL Angst is rather great. Thanks for the short but incredibly sweet review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsWonWon Goodbye Love

7th February 2008:
Oh My God. Its is so.sweet!But yet extremely depressing.But that's what makes it lovely. Iloved the way you captured the mood of this, its fantastic!
I wish you could write a happier follow-up to this, where they get back together after years of waiting, or something!
Magical awwness!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I am actually in the process of writing a prequel of sorts to this fic. A little bit of background to the whole Malfoy/Weasley affair.

Look for it soon.

Thanks again for the review


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rin Goodbye Love

31st January 2008:
It was very good... It's different from what you normally find on sides like this...
So points for originality, and praise for the good writing.

Rin

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by OvergrownEden9 Goodbye Love

24th January 2008:
Omg. I'm Crying!! Utterly Amazing!



Author's Response: Sorry for making you cry... (or am I?)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by kissedbyavampire Goodbye Love

17th December 2007:
Aw. You're good at the Rose/Scorpius! Keep it up!

109.9
kbav

Author's Response: Thanks soo much!! I felt a little out of my element with the whole angst thing, but I'm super glad you like it.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ginny_weasley_54 Goodbye Love

5th December 2007:
wow. very sad. but really good.

Author's Response: Thanks! It is a bit heartbreaking isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Romina Stephanie Goodbye Love

4th December 2007:
Very depressing! I was hoping she'd come to her senses... But I can really see Rose as a person that cares about her family above all. The plot was lovely and heartbreaking and also very well-written. It was easy to understand Rose and I liked the portrayal of Scorpius. So well done and keep it up! =)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my incredibly depressing little fic!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss Chickey Pom Goodbye Love

18th November 2007:
Oh, this one was sweet, if not terribly sad =) I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it... even though it was super angsty. hahaha

Thanks for the review

--DAC


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheBigFish Goodbye Love

9th November 2007:
somehow i think ron might not like it but hermione ? no ... if Scorpius was a bastard maybe but if he is lke you paint him she at least would be happy for them ! argh still good as usual

Author's Response: Yeah I'm, pretty sure that Hermione would be okay with the relationship. But my Rose wouldn't want to let her father down, and therefore ends the relationship.

And yes my Scorpius is actually rather fantastic, and is in no way a bastard.

Rose feeling obligated to her family ends the relationship.

She feels the need to, she may not need to, but she does.

And that's what makes it heart breaking.

Thank you for the wonderful review!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Julz Goodbye Love

31st October 2007:
wow...that was sad, and depressing a million times over. But it was so well written, it really was...It kept me hooked and wouldn't let Go, you did a wonderful job.
*SPOILER*8
I do believe, though, that after all the bad having stereotypes (indeed, it was what made Voldemort Voldemort) did, and after the nod Harry and Draco shared at the end of the book (which i think was a sign of respect), this would in no way be unrequited love...just...inplausable, you know? Surprising...lol that's just my thought (I wish JKR would continue this saga!!! :( I hate not knowing)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you thought it was as sad as I did.

I feel like the Rose/Scopuis thing is more than slightly inplausible, because Rose is Ron's daughter and the Weasleys and the Malfoys have hated each other for at least 2 generations (see Mr. Weasley and Lucius getting into a fist-fight in COS) and I feel as if Ron would never willingly let his daughter date the same man who he dispised for his entire Hogwart's career.

Harry's different becasue he saw a different side of Draco, but Ron really saw only what he wanted to see, (Malfoy calling Hermione mudblood, and being generally obnoxious and rude) so I feel he would not trust Malfoy's son (Scorpious) to be any different than his father. Even though in my fic his is vastly different.

I feel like Rose, Being a Weasley, would choose her family over what she sees as just a childhood infatuation.

Just my thoughts.


Thanks SO SO much for your wonderful review. I love the ones that get me thinking.

Thanks again :-)

p.s. I, too, wish JK would never stop.


 Report Review

Review #17, by RoMaNTiCiLLuSioNS Goodbye Love

27th October 2007:
Awww... that's sad... a forbidden love. This was written well. I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks. I finally succumbed to the whole "star-crossed lovers thing." I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Areli Goodbye Love

26th October 2007:
I love it, it made me cry not a sad sad cry but I know the feeling cry and it was a sad one too great work!

Author's Response: I was a bit out of my realm since I usually don't write angst. But I'm glad you think I pulled it off.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Queen Akilah Goodbye Love

26th October 2007:
That is so so so sad! *wipes tear from eye* Please please please please please write a sequal or something when they get back together 5 years later or something! I hate the thought of Rose and Scorpy breaking up just because of the Weasley's! It was beautifully written though.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not entirely sure about a sequel, but I'll think about it. I like the idea of them meeting 5 years later.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login