Reading Reviews for No Limitations
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Pheonix Quill No Limitations

7th May 2008:
I really liked! It was a great concept esspecialy the quote. I liked Neville, and his wisdom! Are you going to do another chapter?

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked the concept, and the quote is courtesy of bythequill_moe! I really enjoyed writing Neville, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

I may write another chapter... sometime. but at the moment I have a couple other stories that I am more focused on.

Thanks for leaving a review :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverThimble No Limitations

7th January 2008:
hello, SilverThimble from the forums here...

Ok, don't hate me, but I don't like this sort of story. Small children and morals. nope.

Anyway, trying to do the least biased review I can, your description was great, as was your characterisation. Very sweet of Albus to call Neville "Uncle Nev". Actually, Albus was all-over sweet : "I just need to be alone"... :)

I like the idea of Neville as the 'dispenser of advice', because he didn't get to do much of hat when he was younger. And how Albus is feeling makes complete sense, the whole bitterness.

It just seemed sort of linear to me, like Albus changed his mind way too soon after talking to Neville. If you'd expanded it a bit, it would have been more believable. But I am a cynic, maybe Albus would have done that.

Ach, what a rubbish review.

7/10...

Author's Response: Sorry it's not your thing but I'm glad you took the time to review anyway!!

I'm really glad you liked parts of it, even though this isn't your type of story.

And as for Albus changing his mind quickly, I just think that he is only 11 years old and very confused. Neville gave him advice, and he took it to heart very quickly. I do agree I could expand it a little bit.

It wasn't rubbish, I really appreciate it!! Thanks again :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #3, by chocolatesoccerballs No Limitations

4th January 2008:
That was a really good story. First when i read that Albus was going to be in Slytherin i though that it might not be very believable so to speak, but then as i read on i thought that it was very well written. We may not know a lot about Albus but i think from what i assumed from his character at the end of the 7th book, that this would be a lot like who he was.
Is there a possibility of a sequel in the future, maybe in a year or so from where this ended so we can see how he is going and maybe. see what happens with the Quidditch. haha well i think that if you want to, it would go down well. (let me know if you ever do :D)
Nice job!

Author's Response: I've been thinking alot about turning this into a short story, so that may happen sometime in the near future. I'm really glad you liked it! I will definitely tell you if I continue it!!

thanks for the review!!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lolo_Lex_gryffindorgals No Limitations

3rd January 2008:
That was really really good!! Keep writing please (meaning update soon). I love that Neville was so helpful. In most stories Neville's not even in them. Neville is great and I love the voice you established for Albus.
xoxo~Lex 10/10

Author's Response: i'm still internally debating whether or not to make this an actual story, or just leave it as a one-shot... I'll see what happens, but I will definately think about making it longer!

thanks for reviewing and I'm really glad you like it :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #5, by purewings No Limitations

23rd November 2007:
Hi, you have asked for a review on my review thread. Here I am to give you a review. To tell the truth I'm not really fond of these post Hogwarts stories, I find the epilogue of the DH awfully cheesy and it's difficult to avoid those bad feelings when reading stories based on that. Apart from that I think the story is promising thought it's difficult to tell more by this one chapter. Did you really intend it to be a one-shot? It's too unfinished and short I think you should continue to make ita a whole. The characters are cute, I hope there will be a possibility for them to spread their wings ( if you choose to continue). I liked to meet dear old Neville again. In the review thread I asked for one-shots cause novels or short stories are hard to review by one single chapter. It just doesn't work that way. I know you told it was a one-shot, but it feels like the first chapter of a longer story, for me at least. Go on writing, wings

Author's Response: I was thinking about this for a while, and I will most likely at least make it a short story... I agreee with you that it does seem like the first chapter of a story.

Thanks so much for the review! It was great to hear what you thought!

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #6, by SBSL No Limitations

21st November 2007:
wow, i liked that a lot. it was the first albus centered fic i've ever read. i have nothing bad to say, i liked it tons. i think i'll go see if you have more fics to read... 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it!

Thanks again for reviewing :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #7, by carlysue22 No Limitations

29th October 2007:
hi!
i noticed a couple grammar errors, such as missing commas, but other than that, i thought it was a great story!
The charcterization was very good. and the flow was even better! some one-shots are really rushed and you from the first paragraph to the end without really knowing what's going on, but you did really well in keeping it at an even pace the whole time!
just add a couple commas (in the appropriate places of course) and it'll be perfect!
9/10 (9 because of grammar)
i hope this helped!

Author's Response: YAY! Thanks so much for reviewing! I will definitely check out the grammatical things... thanks so much :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #8, by jenjens No Limitations

26th October 2007:
This is great! One of the best fanfics I've read. Your characterisation is great. I felt really connected to the characters and thought they were very realistic and true to the book.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad you liked it!!!

thanks for reviewing :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #9, by bythequill_moe No Limitations

21st October 2007:
Very well done! You used the quote very nicely in a great part. It was used in a interesting part too, it was used perfectly with the plot...I never really thought of how much of an impact being in a separate house would be and it's great to see that Neville is trying to tell him how he shouldn't let his house hold him back and even encouraging inter-house unity.
Wonderful story, loved how he repeated the quote in his afterwards!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really loved writing it, and I'm glad you liked it! This was my first challenge, and I was really excited about it!

thanks again :]

~emily~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login