Reading Reviews for Sweet Sacrifice
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sara_Sj Sweet Sacrifice

19th November 2009:
:((( I cried. That was...so sad. WHY DID YOU HAVE TO KILL HIM!? Yes, people are capable of change, and I...
I can't speak right. I loved Draco, I loved how sweet Harry was, and I am still shocked that Draco Malfoy was killed. Tell me it's a lie...please?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tom_DracosGirl Sweet Sacrifice

11th October 2008:
This was a wonderful interpretation of Draco's thoughts and feelings. You conveyed everything clearly and still kept the Draco we all know alive in him during it all.

I can't beleive you put him through all that and killed him!! Being such a huge Draco fan I tend to keep him alive in my stories lol, but I recently did one where he died and hated it lol.

Wonderfully written! Fantastic 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by never_too_old Sweet Sacrifice

7th April 2008:
Amazing story. I really really LOVE how you are in Draco's POV. I could really sense the pain and sadness he was feeling, wanting to end his life so badly. But, to have Harry try to save him... wonderful. And oh my... definitely was not expecting the end. But, in a way, I think it really was the perfect ending. It definitely does make you think and reminds you how quick it could all be taken away.

Wonderful story! Thank you. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. :] I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it, and that I threw you for a little twist at the end. :P lol.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Moondanser83 Sweet Sacrifice

24th March 2008:
**sob** NOO!! I cana't belive after all that you killed him.. ***blows nose*** That was horrible...the event... not the story... I should have known though after reading the stroy warning... It's normal though...lol...i tend to cry when ever Draco gets killed... even if i'm writing it myself...lol
Great job... as always... I would expect nothing less from you ;) ... I"m gonna go cry some more and find another story to read...lol
Much Love
~Moondanser~

Author's Response: Awww lol. I'm sorry it made you upset! I didn't mean to kill hom ... honestly ... it kind of just snuck up on me in the end, lol. Glad you liked it though. :]

 Report Review

Review #5, by dracoluvr27 Sweet Sacrifice

15th March 2008:
really great story. very origional. it was a punch in the gut when Draco died.
I love evanescence, hey if you like their music maybe you'll like within temptation too.

Author's Response: Thank you! I actually had not planned for him to die while I was writing it, but once I got to the end it just seemed right. I've never heard of Within Temptation, but I'll definitely check them out if they're anything like Evanescence. Thanks for the recommendation, and also for reading and reviewing. :]

 Report Review

Review #6, by CrimsonEmeralds Sweet Sacrifice

15th November 2007:
ah! its been so long and i haven't been reviewing anything lately and reading this i was like dude, good! i need to read more! lol

anyways, sorry again for the long pauses in my reviews! i'm catching up now!! :) but this is really good! i love your writing so much! i can never pull off something so smoothly written! nice work :)

100/10!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks love. :) Glad to see you back. I love your reviews! Hope you're doing well ... I'm glad you liked my story. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by harryfroggy123 Sweet Sacrifice

29th October 2007:
Very good job, really I mean it. It really meant something. I really like that it was draco/harry but wasn't slash or anything. That bugs me so much. RRRGGGH! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I actually love love love slash, especially when it's Harry/Draco, lol. But it wasn't meant to be for this story, so I'm glad it turned out the way it did and you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snitchsista Sweet Sacrifice

23rd October 2007:
Hiya, sunshinedremer. (If that's how your name is spelt!) That was so cool! I admit that I didn't like the ending, but why would I? I am such a fan of their rivalry. However, I loved the rest of it, and especially when Draco said, 'If you don't get out, mine won't be the only murder in this bathroom.' Loved it. Sorry about the above statement, but it's just me. I don't think they would ever call eachother by their first names, either. I loved it though, don't think I didn't- and if it wasn't for my strong opinions . . . . just trust me. It is fantastic, it just, the ending didn't fit for me. Still, amazing work, and thanks so much for reviewing my stories! I must read some more of yours. You can write so well.

9/10

(Only because of the end.)

:)

Lol.

Rachel

Author's Response: Thanks! What was it that you didn't like? The death? That's understandable. I always hate killing off characters, but that's just the way the story flowed so I went with it, lol. I'm glad you liked it aside from that! Thanks so much for reviewing; I absolutely love your work!

Jessica


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lovely_Slytheriness Sweet Sacrifice

23rd October 2007:
This was so, so beautiful. I loved every bit of it; the thunderstorm, Draco´s toughts as he stumbled around the castle, the scene in the bathroom with Harry. It was so well written and sincere, you´ve done wonderfully.

It is hard to write Draco in this way; weak and lost (yes, I have tried...) but you pulled it off. You did more than just that, you wrote his character with hints of rage and pride, making him more canon than I could imagine him ever being in a fan fiction of this fashion.

The last part broke my heart, though I must admit that I actually had expected an ending like this one. And yes, as a response to your AN - it did make me think. I´m still thinking, as I ramble on with this review...

Oh, and one more thing: I didn´t really mind the lack of slash in this one. I´m a huge fan; but in this particular fic, it would have drawn away attention from the actual point you were making.

Thank you for making me feel such emotion xD

~Linnéa

Author's Response: Linnéa, I love love love your reviews. And the fact that you thought Draco was in character makes me extremely happy, because that is the one thing I seem to have trouble with in my fics. So thank you so much for all your spectacular words ... and I'm glad you liked it even without any slash, lol. When I sat down and started to actually write this, I had every intention of writing a slash fic ... but as the story went on it sort of developed a mind of its own and decided it didn't want any. And I'm glad I listened to the story because I think it turned out better without it, too.

Thanks again for such an awesome review. Wonderful thing to wake up and see first thing in the morning. :)

Jessica


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login