Reading Reviews for Not What He Was Meant To Be
  
184 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lucy Not What He Was Meant To Be

30th June 2012:
OMIGOSH. I was not expecting that ending at all! I usually don't like sad endings like this, but you pulled it off really well, so this is an exception! :P Great story! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by CLAIRE Not What He Was Meant To Be

15th June 2012:
Oh god. PLEASE CONTINUE! I MEAN LIKE "FUDGE" YOU NEED TO UPDATE THIS. IT'S GREAT AND ANNOYING AND SAD AT THE SAME TIME. HAHAHAHA! LOL. JOOOKE. :) ANYWAYS, FINISH THIS. WANNA KNOW WHAT HAPPEND NEXT.! GREAT JOB! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Presh Not What He Was Meant To Be

7th June 2012:
That was a shitty ending :/

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sammi Not What He Was Meant To Be

2nd January 2012:
I love this story! You write very well especially Dracos thoughts as a ferret. The ending is great but so sad! xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Viviana Not What He Was Meant To Be

4th December 2011:
I actually cried. Please tell me there is a sequel!

Author's Response: Yes there is, it's called the Arch Druid's Curse and it's up now.

I'm glad you enjoyed the story, thanks for taking the time to review!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by YourNo1Nargle Not What He Was Meant To Be

14th November 2011:
IM CRYING. REAL TEARS!
The ending to this story is quite literally stunning, it's the third time I've read that last chapter and I'm crying my eyes out. Again.
I love your characterisation of Luna, it's something only very few people can do without making her slightly ooc, but you made her very convincing!
Also, the plot is amazing, 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm really pleased that you enjoy the story so much! I had a lot of fun writing this one. I adore Luna and find her very difficult to write even though I write her the most so I'm pleased you liked the characterisation of her.

The Arch Druid's Curse which is up is the sequel to this story, although I haven't got very far with it just yet! lol.


 Report Review

Review #7, by DMLL ♥ Not What He Was Meant To Be

23rd October 2011:
I've never read a story with an unhappy ending before. At least not one where I didn't see it coming. This is just a tragic but realistic ending. I love every moment of it. Thanks for the chapters, I enjoyed them.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm really pleased you enjoyed this story I had a lot of fun writing it.

Thanks for taking the time to read & review, I appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hera Not What He Was Meant To Be

30th August 2011:
Your story is amazing. The ending broke my heart though. What draco had to do to luna is just devasting. Could there be a sequel to see draco's journey ?

Author's Response: I loved writing this story, so I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. There is a sequel- the Arch Druid's Curse which is up at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #9, by kate Not What He Was Meant To Be

18th June 2011:
the whole story was really good. the ending was surprising and sort of sad but it was still great. awesome description. 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I loved writing this story it was so much fun & I'm glad you enjoyed reading it.

thanks again for taking the time to leave a review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesOCIII Not What He Was Meant To Be

1st November 2010:
TT_TT
That was such a sad ending... :'(

I LOVED this story. This has been by far the best fanfic I have ever read... It was adorable beyond belief. Thank you for making my day. :D

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! I loved writing this story.

Please do check out my sequel The Arch Druid's Curse.


 Report Review

Review #11, by maddie Not What He Was Meant To Be

2nd September 2010:
Im so sorry please disregard that last comment! I didn't know about the sequel and I really got tired of every draco/Luna story to end like that. Again sorry I just thought the story was so good but then the ending was just so sad. I think u should have Draco turn back into a ferret in the sequel u its just an idea, you definitely don't have to. Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: I've been toying with the idea of having him turn back into a ferret, but I've kinda got writers block at the moment on the sequel so it's up and running- it's called Burning Regret, but at the moment it's at a stand still.

 Report Review

Review #12, by maddie Not What He Was Meant To Be

2nd September 2010:
That was a suckish ending!!! Why do all Draco/ Luna stories have to end like that? I thought this 1 would b different! That just totally ruined it!

Author's Response: I'll respond to your other review lol.

Although, if I had decided to end the story here that would have been my choice & I would have had a reason for it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Veronica Not What He Was Meant To Be

29th August 2010:
WRITE ANOTHER CHAPTER!
I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY.
IT MAKES MY HEART DROP INTO MY STOMACH.
KEEP WRITING PLEASE!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the story, I had fun writing this one.

The sequel is up and running at the moment its called Burning Regrets.


 Report Review

Review #14, by ... Not What He Was Meant To Be

21st August 2010:
Loved it by the way can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. The Sequel is up and running now. Burning Regret.

Thanks for taking the time to read & review


 Report Review

Review #15, by Clover Not What He Was Meant To Be

6th June 2010:
Please don't let this be the end I want to find out what happens to him and luna!!!

Author's Response: The sequel is up now, its called Burning Regret.

Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #16, by Fianna from DRACOAWARDS Not What He Was Meant To Be

19th May 2010:
Congratulations Tom_Dracogirl! Your story has been nominated for an award at DRACOAWARDS HET round 2010!

I'm unable to leave you a link but the community is located at LiveJournal under the name 'dracoawards'.

Author's Response: I'll check it out, thanks for the heads up!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Draco Awards Mod at Livejournal Not What He Was Meant To Be

19th May 2010:
Congratulations Tom DracosGirl! Your story Not What He Was Meant to Be has been nominated for Best Humor Award at Livejournal's community dracoawards HET round 2010!

If you want to watch to see if you win:

community (dot) livejournal (dot) com /dracoawards/

Author's Response: 2 stories nominated? Thanks very much for letting me know!

 Report Review

Review #18, by iCrucio Not What He Was Meant To Be

15th January 2010:
First off, i have to say this is probably my most favorite Draco/Luna fic so far. The way you write is wonderful and made me wanted to finish this series rather quickly. It's so funny yet dramatic at the same time, but what really got me was the ending. Despite how sad it was - and how sad it made me :p - i think this was a great way to end the story. Well done, now i'm off to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I really enjoyed writing this story so I'm really pleased that you enjoyed reading it.

I'm glad you liked the ending, I know some people were hoping for a happy ending for Draco & Luna, but I just couldn't see it that way. Plus it allows me to make my sequel lol.

thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by muggle_malfoy Not What He Was Meant To Be

30th November 2009:
why is it so sad? i wanted them to be happy together D: but still... you're a very good writer :D

Author's Response: I felt bad about the ending, but it was the only way I could see to end the story. There is a sequel called Burning Regret if you want to check that out.

Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #20, by Accio_Amanda Not What He Was Meant To Be

19th October 2009:
Have you wrote a sequel? I would love to read it

Author's Response: Yes the sequel is up and it's called Burning Regret.

Hope you enjoy it.


 Report Review

Review #21, by s Not What He Was Meant To Be

17th October 2009:
awww! dat was so sad. the story was so funny, i don't understand why you had to give it a not-happily-ever-after ending. Author's privilege, i suppose. Hope there's a sequel where everything rights itself. Sigh!

Author's Response: The ending was rather sad, and didn't quite fit in with the rest of the story, but I couldn't see it ending any other way, and give me room to write my sequel lol.

 Report Review

Review #22, by roflchyeah Not What He Was Meant To Be

19th September 2009:
god, i was effing crying.
can't say i hate the ending cuz I don't. it's so much like the real draco, and provides (in great detail) the thoughts of draco.

proud to say that i'm in love with this draco. even if he's in denial of his love for luna. great job with the story :)

... and i do hope you opt to write an alternative ending, cuz I just can't put up with this shit. all this angst just gets to me.

Author's Response: i absolutely love writing Draco, he's my favourite character and I really enjoy getting into his mind and showing his thoughts.

So pleased that you love him too!! lol.

there's not an alternative ending, but there is a sequel that's up and running called Burning Regret if you're interested.

Thanks so much for reading & reviewing


 Report Review

Review #23, by Gina Not What He Was Meant To Be

26th August 2009:
Even though the ending was really sad, it made perfect sense. When I read other fics the happy ending sounds just wrong. Glad you finished it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending, it sets everythign up for my sequel which is up now,Burning Regret.

Thansk so much for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Bubblegum Not What He Was Meant To Be

13th August 2009:
o wow this took an unexpected turn, most ppl wold say he batrays his father and goes w/ luna, i really liked it, it was great

Author's Response: I thought that as well, that's why I had him stick to being a Malfoy and walking away from Luna.

Glad you enjoyed the story, thanks for taking the time to review. The sequel is now up and running!


 Report Review

Review #25, by cherishiskisa Not What He Was Meant To Be

12th August 2009:
...

that is the saddest thing i have ever read in my entire life. probabyl. why did it end that way???

Author's Response: Cos Draco was doing what Luna always beleived he could do but he never knew that he could - the right thing. Plus I need some material for my sequel lol, so I couldn't have a happy ending lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>