115 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potterhead Of Confusion

18th April 2013:
Bloody Brilliant. 'Nuff said.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fawkes_the_Pheonix Phase I: Boy Toy Wanted

29th December 2011:
Did you give Elle the name Poirot as in Hercule Poirot from the Agatha Christie Mysteries?
-Fawkes

Author's Response: yesss ;) haha

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lyssie Black Phase II: Convincing the Boy Toy

10th April 2010:
"you've got yourself a boy toy"

Author's Response: guess you liked that, huh?

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderette (; Of Confusion

4th May 2009:
ohmygosh, i love it xD
'nuff said really.
10/10

Author's Response: THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dianap00 Phase I: Boy Toy Wanted

30th March 2009:
Oh, I wish they'd chosen Amos. x3
I capital-L-ove James. This is too funny. I love Remus and Alice and Frank and Elle. They're hilarious. Lily is so obnoxious. It's all too interesting. Gah. James is a gem.

Author's Response: they are all overly over the top, yeah. but that is what made it all all the more fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dianap00 Drafting

30th March 2009:
Hah. I like it in a nonliking it way. It's funny and I'm loving the lengths and I remember Garbage and Ellie's little side comments are amusing... I really dislike Lily's desperation... a touch melodramatic, but understandable and unfortunately sort of believable. Sort of.
Rawr.

Author's Response: thing is, i've met girls like lily... I've been friends with them and i thought that a character like that, one that hasn't yet found her strength/security in herself would be an interesting one to write since she so contrasts myself and would be fantastic in a situation like this.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dianap00 the woes of perfection

30th March 2009:
Saw that one coming. I am pleased with Potter. He is my forever favourite. I love James. What he said about Lily was a bit harsh but mildly [read: considerably] amusing.

Author's Response: well the idea for it was to be cliche so no shock there, but glad to hear that it was amusing nevertheless.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lilllllyyyy...yyy Of Confusion

5th March 2009:
Thank the lord you kept this version up.

I might have cried otherwise.

Author's Response: lol, yes, i was never planning on taking it off as the new one WILL be different than this one, this isn't simply fixing grammar...

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kt_Clare_Lily Of Confusion

24th January 2009:
Wow! this was really good, a very different side to a James/Lily story but still very good!

Author's Response: thank you, happy to hear that

 Report Review

Review #10, by rachm34 Phase VII: Flirting

24th December 2008:
i just wanted to tell you i love this story. There was one thing i noticed in this chapter *inner editor turned on* you spelled James wrong once. You just might want to go back and fix that. you spelled it Jams. Other than that i love it

Author's Response: ugh, god, i cant believe that i did that [or how my beta failed to notice it too]

thank you so much for the heads up, i'll have to remember to go back and fix that later...


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jane Pinkerton Phase III: Alluding

28th November 2008:
wow! I'm loving this story!
Pretty hilarious!
And original!!!
hahah gotta love L&J

Author's Response: well that's always good to hear.

 Report Review

Review #12, by stag_flower08 Of Confusion

8th November 2008:
Your fic was fantastic! It was funny, and all the other emotions you could fit into a story. Loved the songs as well! Excellent job!

Author's Response: aw thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by erised713 Of Confusion

8th November 2008:
This was a really good story. I enjoyed it. The songs were kinda random but overall, very entertaining.

Author's Response: well for em they acted as a primary inspiration when writing the scenes, but i can see why you may think that and that's why i used them as separators rather than in the scene in the case of readers such as yourself.

thank you.


 Report Review

Review #14, by X_slytherianprincess_X Of Confusion

3rd November 2008:
fin?! FIN? NO I LOVE IT I WANT IT AHH MORE MORE MORE lol xoxo

Author's Response: sorry, but I'm afraid it is over. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by twilightrose Of Confusion

28th October 2008:
OMG! i love this story!!! i read it in one day! i really wish that lily would have realized that her bf was worthless sooner. and james was such a HOTTIE! i love him in this story! this was really, Really, REALLY good.

Author's Response: lol, well glad to hear that.

 Report Review

Review #16, by xXxMrsGinnyPotterxXx Of Confusion

27th October 2008:
I just can't get enough of this story. I've read it so many times. I was think though. How about a sequel? You could go on about their relationship now and how it works out side of Hogwarts. That kind of thing.

just an idea

good work =]

Author's Response: aw you have no idea how much it warms my heart to hear that, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hagrid_King Phase VI: Scaring Him

26th October 2008:
isnt it an STD? whats an STI?

Author's Response: no, STI is replacing STD as it's the more accurate term for it since STD is so often used in regeards to infections that are sexually transmitted but would not be categorized as a disease whereas infection covers a wider range, including diseases

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sal1705 Phase V: Party

15th April 2008:
I must leave you now, TTYL!

~Sal1705

Author's Response: lol, ttyl, and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sal1705 Back to the Drawing Board

15th April 2008:
Aww, poor Lily... AGAIN!

~Sal1705

Author's Response: lol, too true

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sal1705 Phase IV: Partnering Up

15th April 2008:
OMG The party will be so LAME!

~Sal1705

Author's Response: it will, it will, but isnt that the fun in it all? lol

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sal1705 Phase III: Alluding

15th April 2008:
LoL, Elle's last comment made me laugh and, again, fall off my chair and hurt my shoulder.

~Sal1705

Author's Response: had to actually re-read that chap to find the comment as i forgot, but i'm so glad to hera that you enjoyed it

thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sal1705 Phase II: Convincing the Boy Toy

15th April 2008:
LOL?

Did I mention that I love NCIS?

And James Potter!

~Sal1705

Author's Response: aw, glad to hear it

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sal1705 Phase I: Boy Toy Wanted

15th April 2008:
I cracked up laughing (not a good idea, I have a REALLY sore shoulder from falling off the chair) when I read this part:

"What can I say? I lied."

Cos I said that to my friend today. He said I promised not to call him --- (if I repeated it on here he'd kill me,) in front of his friends.

~Sal1705

Author's Response: lol, dont we all just say that, it's the perfect shrug off response lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sal1705 Drafting

15th April 2008:
Ooh, Amos Diggory... LOL if he looks anything like his son then he definately isn't as cute as James or Sirius! (I mean, how ugly is Cedric?!)

~Sal1705

Author's Response: well... compared to all the people in that movie i foudn him extremely hot lol, so comperative;ly he's pretty damn good at least, right lol?

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermione G the woes of perfection

1st March 2008:
Hello, here I am to review as promised.

The characters are building up nicely. So far I'm liking the way you are characterizing people. There were a few spelling and grammar errors, not a lot. One thing I would advise you to do it add more narration and detail. This chapter was basically all dialouge. So maybe just stop and describe things a bit. That is just a suggestion though. This story sounds very interesting. I review by chapter so if you would like another chapter reviewed then you need to pass me the link and areas of concern.

Kara

Author's Response: thnak you so much for your review, and i hhave to agree with you as far as descriptions go, it's somethign that i really struggled with.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>