Reading Reviews for You'll Always Be With Me
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kristen Chapter 1-I'm Scared

13th November 2011:
Wow! That was amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by andyowl Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

4th August 2010:
Wow, perfect beginning, perfect plot, perfect story, perfect ending, perfect EVERYTHING! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it! :)

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Annahedwig595 Chapter 1-I'm Scared

9th July 2010:
Great start--I applaud you for your extension of J.K Rowling's brilliant character set up. However, the romance seems just a little superficial, and sometimes rushed. I realize that it's only a flashback, and it goes by quickly, but I would advise that you dig deeper into the art of dialogue. You seem to get caught up in creating metaphors for expressing emotion instead of just letting the emotion flow. The transistions between what the characters are feeling,and what they end up saying are a little shaky. Please don't take offense to this, it's just simply meant as some constructive criticism.

Author's Response: No worries! This was my first fan fic, and first successful attempt at writing a story, so some of it is probably superficial since I honestly didn't know much at the time. I hope that I've evolved as an author since I wrote this, but I'll always like this fic because it was my first.

I agree with you about dialogue; that has been my weaker point, and one I've tried to improve upon.

Thank you for your review!! It's nice to get a little constructive criticism for a change! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by a_star Chapter 3-Now, Forever, and Always

10th May 2009:
amazing, it made me cry again though.

10/10

Star x

Author's Response: Sorry about the tears, but I'm glad you enjoyed it!!!

Thanks for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by a_star Chapter 2-Day Dream Believer

5th May 2009:
I was sure it was going to be Malfoy :)

I'm really liking this story already, and I made a decision to review all the chapters, THAT'S how much I like it lol... So you're going to be getting a lot of pretty short reviews that don't really say much... :D

Star x

Author's Response: No, not Malfoy. :-)

I'm glad that you are enjoying this fic. I love getting reviews every chapter, even if they are a bit shorter.

Thank you for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by a_star Chapter 1-I'm Scared

5th May 2009:
I LOVE IT... not many stories can make my eyes well up in the first chapter like this one did. It's so sad :)

So, yeah... I'm going to keep reading, I just thought I'd let you know lol.

Star :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you're enjoying this so far (though sorry for making you cry!).

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by gocnocturna Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

10th March 2009:
I really liked this story! Great job! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AussieAnatomy627 Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

27th February 2009:
Incredible story! One of the best that I've read...

Author's Response: *blushes again* Thank you so much! I just love hearing things like thing. It makes all the time I put into my writing worth it.

Thank you so much for your reviews! feel free to check out some of my other fics!!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by AussieAnatomy627 Chapter 7-What Goes On In Your Mind

27th February 2009:
Wow. Way to ruin the moment. Evil cliffie!

Author's Response: *cackles maniacally* I just love cliff hangers! Good thing you won't have to wait! :-)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by AussieAnatomy627 Chapter 6-Now That I've Found You

27th February 2009:
The suspense is killing me! Thank goodness I don't have to wait!

Author's Response: I'm glad your getting so into the story!

Thanks for the reviews!!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by AussieAnatomy627 Chapter 5-Meetings

27th February 2009:
I absolutely LOVE your writing!

Author's Response: *Blushes* Thank you so much! That's always a real self esteem booster!!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by AussieAnatomy627 Chapter 4-Hold Me

27th February 2009:
Sweet chapter! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AussieAnatomy627 Chapter 3-Now, Forever, and Always

27th February 2009:
Fabulous chapter! My favorite one so far!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AussieAnatomy627 Chapter 2-Day Dream Believer

27th February 2009:
This chapter was great and I love how all the characters are written!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I never get tired of hearing things like that!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AussieAnatomy627 Chapter 1-I'm Scared

27th February 2009:
Aww that was so good! Brilliant set up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by notenoughpotter Chapter 3-Now, Forever, and Always

29th April 2008:
This was a beautifully written chapter. I loved their first date. "You will breathe next Tuesday." That was a great fortune. Two thumbs up to whoever thought of that one.

I like the detail that Ginny and Harry are supposed to be getting married soon. I always thought they'd be tying the knot right after everything was taken care of with LV.

Author's Response: This is one of my favorite chapters in this story, though it took me long enough to write! I had a bad case of writer's block about halfway through, but I got through it. The fortune was courtesy of my friend Cass (also known as forever713).

Though I don't know if I ever give a specific time, I picture this happening about a year after Voldemort's fall. So, they have some time to move on, but Harry doesn't want to wait to marry Ginny, since he had been apart from her for so long. I'm glad you liked it.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by notenoughpotter Chapter 2-Day Dream Believer

29th April 2008:
I love how you brought Snape into the story. Dudley really is a pig. I can totally see him trying something with Hermione. Great story so far!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Since DH, I've been worried about how I've characterized Snape and Dudley, but I just couldn't change it.
Thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by notenoughpotter Chapter 1-I'm Scared

29th April 2008:
This is off to a great start. I like the flashback (of course, you'd never be able to tell since I never use flashbacks in my own story). It gives us a great way to set the tone. We wouldn't understand the significance of the broken necklace without it.

Author's Response: Congrats! You are my 100th review I've received!!!!!
I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. You might like the sequel "The Sun Rises in the East" when you've finished this story. The first chapter is up, and hopefully the second will be up soon.
Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by casa_bella not signed in Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

20th March 2008:
wow, 2 chapters since I last looked! you ended this PERFECTLY! I love it!!!
kisses!
Lisa

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
The sequel is up, called, "The Sun Rises in the East". I hope you'll enjoy it as much as this story!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Janus Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

16th March 2008:
Finshed- I really enjoyed this story, especially the missing moments in the earlier chapters, but it was quite difficult to read, partly because some of the chapters were very long but mainly because of the long delays between one chapter and the next (but I do understand how hard it can be to find the time). Now it is all out though I will re-read it and review each chapter individually, so I can give you some real feedback. Thanks for the story, I look forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it.
I'm sorry if you didn't like the length. I like to read longer chapters and tend to write what I read. Sometimes it just flows, and the writing takes over.
The delays-I'm really sorry about that, but there's not much I can do. The only solution would be to write it all before I posted, and then it would be over a year for an update.
I'm glad that you still enjoyed the story in spite of that.
The sequel is up (though it might be a while before I can update-sorry!)
Thanks for the review-I appreciate the feedback!


 Report Review

Review #21, by HermioneWeasley7 Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

5th March 2008:
AW!!! This is the cutest story ever!! I am listining to the PERFECT song while reading this chapter!! Anyone Else But You by the Moldy Peaches, from the Juno soundtrack!! It would be awsome if you read and reviewed my story, So Unholy, it's like Harry Potter Juno. But I am seriously, like, in LOVE with your story! It's written really well and has a really great plot. LONG LIVE R/HR!!! Good, good job!! I CANNOT wait to read the sequel!!

xoxoxoo
Hermione W.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll see if I can read your story, but honestly, I don't have much time, so it might not be for a while still. Sorry!
I posted the first chapter of the sequel. I know that it will be a bit different than this, but I promise that it will become a story similar to this one.
Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Puzzel_Gryf Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

5th March 2008:
loved it!
very eventful!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lizziepop Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

4th March 2008:
WOW... well that was umm... eventful! whew I was on the edge of my seat!! wow thats good! I am a big R/Hr shipper! I like the end... Is the sequel the events after this story?
well thnx for the thrill!!

xoxo lizziepop xoxo

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it...even on the edge of your seat! I just posted the first chapter of the sequel "The Sun Rises In The East" (I wouldn't expect another chapter for a long time, between the queue closure and me not having a lot of time to write.) There's not much R/Hr in the first chapter, but it will be there!
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by ladylilly Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

29th February 2008:
THAT WAS AMAZING! I honestly cannot thank you enough for posting this story on here!!! This is probably my favorite on the site!!! I'm really sad that it's over. I cannot wait for the sequel to be up though!!! Thanks sooo much!!! 1000/10!

Author's Response: Thank you very, very, very much! *blushes* Now, I'm not so sure about best on the site, but thanks for the compliment.
I'm actually planing on starting the sequel today!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by didim Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

29th February 2008:
Aw! I really love this one! The whole fiction I mean. It's so cute I can't help but grin. Seriously my whole face hurts now (from all that smiling).

I'd love to read the sequel. If it's anything like this I'll love it, too :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad this made you smile; I always like it when stories end like that.
I have the whole sequel written...in my head, that is. So, with life getting in the way it might take awhile to get it all down, but don't worry, it will come. It might be a little darker than this, but I can't say too much without giving it away. I'll try to start working on it ASAP!
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>