Reading Reviews for Alive Again
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ms simone Alive Again

17th December 2012:
great job! like reading odd pairing fic. there should more of them..

Author's Response: I have a weak spot for odd pairing's too. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to read & review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Annoymous Alive Again

26th August 2011:
Well I'm pretty open minded and this doesn't strike me as odd one bit. I actually thought that this was a good story and unlike other one's I've read. I like how it seems to have followed the original plot of the Harry Potter series. 9/10

Author's Response: I admit I worried a little bit when I posted this as they are SUCH an unusal couple!! But, I'm pelased that those who have been nice enough to leave a review have liked it.

I tried to keep in with the books as much as possible as I wasn't sure how they would end up in such a situation otherwise lol.

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed it. thanks for taking the time to leave a review!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by AlmostPrefect Alive Again

20th July 2011:
Wow! My favourite pairing, FINALLY done believably !!!

Author's Response: I have no idea where the idea for this one shot came form to be honest. I was a bit nervous with posting it as they are a very unusual pairing, so I'm really pleased that you liked it, especially if they are your fave couple!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cecyllia Alive Again

20th December 2010:
Cissy could be Harry's mum, but I just LOVED this fic. As odd as this may sound, the story is really believable because you kept both of them in character (well, we don't know much about Narcissa, but you portrayed her pretty much the way I imagined her to be - sophisticated, elegant, feminine). What I usually don't like when it comes to Draco or Narcissa in fanfiction is how writers often use the "they were bullied by Lucius" story. I'm so glad you didn't do that. I usually stop reading when the bullying tale is introduced. This is definitely an odd pairing, but from now on one of my favourites on the odd couples list. I hope you'll write more Narcissa/Harry fics (maybe a sequel to this one?).

Author's Response: She is could!!! lol, I think that's what made it so much fun to write.

I agree with you completely!! I also stop reading stories concerning Draco & Narcissa when the bullying aspect comes into it, it's just so opposite of what we know of the Malfoy's from JK herself.

I've played with the idea of another Narcissa /Harry but I'm not sure what I would write. If something comes to mind I'll be writing it, I quite like these two, they're definately an odd couple.

Thanks for taking the time to read & review.


 Report Review

Review #5, by jessajay92 Alive Again

30th November 2010:
This is brilliant! I love this and I love you so much for writing it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, I wasn't sure about this pairing to be honest, but hopefully it didn't come out too badly lol.

Thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Talos Alive Again

25th April 2010:
Interesting...I don't think I've read this pairing before. Great work!
Thanks!

Author's Response: I haven't seen them before either & I have no idea why they jumped into my head lol.

Thanks for giving them a chance though, glad you liked it.Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #7, by Immortal_13 Alive Again

11th January 2009:
That was really good and well written...
Just the way you made Narcissa's life before the main part of the story happened was utterly amazing!!!

Author's Response: I have no idea where this pairing came from to be honest, & I'm really pleased that those who have reviewed have been so positive about them.

I guess I figured that Hermione/ everyone in the books didnt mean I couldn't have Harry and someone obscure lol.
Thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by princess_seline Alive Again

11th April 2008:
Just 1 comment: a really great story and completly differend but i kept thinking... Draco: My Mother slept with POTTER! and that was freaking hilarisch ;P

Author's Response: You know what, I never thought of that!! poor Draco he'd never cope!!!That's really making me laugh now!

thanks ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by marisalovesharry Alive Again

18th March 2008:
Strange paring? yeah Unusual HELL YEAH
BUT OH MY GOD I'M HOOKED ON THIS SHIP.
I LOVED IT.
PLEASE DO MORE OF THIS SHIP'S
I BEG YOU
10/10

Author's Response: It is a very unusual pairing but I quite like it lol. I'm glad you do too!! I have another story on the go with these 2, it's called Courage. Take a look and let me know what you think.

Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #10, by kittymayhem Alive Again

29th February 2008:
Wow. I never knew such a strange ship could be SO great! I really enjoyed it and great reason for them being together. Really awsome!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. They are an extremely strange pairing aren't they? lol. I'm so thrilled that so many people have enjoyed this one!

Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #11, by Itsme Alive Again

8th February 2008:
Pardon my French, but this is bloody brilliant! The dialogue is trustworthy all the way through, and the situations are beautifully pictured. Kudos to you.

This pairing went straight in with me, but then again, the only 2 pairings I can't wrap my mind around are Hermione/Draco and Hermione/Lucius. They're simply against nature.

I'd love it if you ever got the idea of continuing this baby!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As a fellow hater of Draco/Hermione I was also slightly worried about how I would feel about this pairing but I felt ok with it- so glad you did too!

I had such a positive response about this pairing, everyone who has read it has been ok with it so I have started another Harry/Narcissa fic called Coruage. I'd love it if you wouldn't mind letting me have your opinion on it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by padfoots girl Alive Again

24th December 2007:
Wow.

That was so different and unique, I really really liked it. I loved the ending, it just seemed to actually work, but the first time they talk seems a little forced. But other than that little section, this is a wonderful one-shot. =)

Oh and sorry for the long wait on the review. RL is getting in the way a lot. =P

Great story! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I wondered what your reaction would be to this one lol. I'm thrilled you liked it.

I'll keep an eye out for any other challenges that you post.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Alexa_The_First Alive Again

5th December 2007:
Wow, I've never read Narcissa/Harry before, but I really liked it. It's such an oddly attractive pair,
xx

Author's Response: I agree it is a very odd and extremely rare pairing so I thought I'd give them a whirl lol.

I'm please you liked it! Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Serenity0047 Alive Again

28th November 2007:
Yay, I've found another gem on the archives! I noticed the link for this in your siggy on the forums and I just had to check it out. I'm always one for unlikely pairings, but you wrote this one so well. Perfect amount of imagery and dialog. I could see something like this actually happening. Very well done and I'll be checking out your other stories too.
For some reason the song "Mrs. Robinson" is in my head now . . . :)

Author's Response: Yes Mrs Robinson does come to mind lol. I quite like the challenge of unlikely pairings as well, plus I was sick of seeing stories all over the place with Hermione/Snape or Sirisu or Remus. What about Harry and the older woman?? lol.

I'm so thrilled you liked this one shot, I enjoyed writing it! Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by SlytherinEmerald Alive Again

18th November 2007:
An unusual pairing but a good story!

Author's Response: It is a very unusual pairing isn't it? lol. But I'm glad they came over ok. Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #16, by wings_of_shadow Alive Again

13th November 2007:
interesting one-shot, definitely original - I've never read a Harry/Narcissa pairing before. I liked the short flash-backs to the seventh book, they were well chosen!

Author's Response: I've only read about 2 other one shots about them myself, it's a very rare pairing.

I guess after all Narcissa is married where as Snape or Sirius aren't for the Hermione pairings.

I'm glad you found it interesting rather than icky lol. Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #17, by jyyl94 Alive Again

6th November 2007:
Hiya ! You requested for me to review your story, so here I am.

First of all, the moment I saw the words, 'Harry/Narcissa', I pretty much freaked out ! I thought Hermione/Snape was a pretty bad one, and then I saw that I had to review a Harry/Narcissa story ! But, this story is a pretty good one, I must say. Your writing style is really good, making this story has some potential. Your descriptions were, overall, amazing and you're not rushing into getting to the next scene, which is good.

Though this is a very promising one-shot, there were some grammatical errors which I shall point out. I'm a beta-reader, so my reviews are mostly beta-like as I always point out at least one grammatical error !

Most of the errors are all punctuation errors as you tend to forget writing them.

“Maybe it’s about time I found a darker colour to mourn for myself Bella.” She commented vaguely, shifting slightly on the spot to stop the ache in her knees.

After the word myself, a comma is neccessary as you're talking to a person. When you write, you're supposed to add in neccessary punctuations as you want them to sound like the scene of the story is unfolding and the characters themselves are speaking it.

First you started off good, and then suddenly towards the middle of the chapter, you spelt Narcissa wrongly.

“Seems to me that you would have been called that more than once in your life Narcissca.” He commented truthfully studying her flawless face and shimmering eyes.

That's an example, and once again, you missed out a punctuation. I would have offered to be your official beta reader, but unfortunately, I can't as I'm beta-reading for 2 other people ! [I love helping people, though !]

Overall, a promising one-shot. Great job !

`JYYL94.

Author's Response: Lol, I wondered what the reaction to this pairing would be lol. Most people have been rather shocked by it lol.

I'm so glad it didnt freak you out while you read it though, and thanks for the lovely comments.

Gramma is not my strong point I know that lol. I tend to forget comma's a lot as well lol.

Thanks for getting to this fic so quickly! I'm glad you enjoyed it & thanks for the feedback.


 Report Review

Review #18, by iloverupertg Alive Again

25th October 2007:
this is good as, i wonder what draco would say haha

Author's Response: Somehow I can't see Draco jumping for joy and throwing a party to celebrate lol.

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #19, by hermyemma Alive Again

24th October 2007:
It was really, really well written and an amazing piece of writing. It was good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so pleased that this one is getting such postive comments I was a bit worried about the pairing! But it seems to have turned out ok!

Thanks for reveiwing.


 Report Review

Review #20, by the7thnumber7 Alive Again

17th October 2007:
wow it was really different. good though. harry and narcissca who woulda thought. Good job

Author's Response: Yes I kinda went out on a limb with this pairing lol. I've read lots of Hermione/Snape but I haven't come across any that had Harry with an older woman so I thought I'd give it a shot lol.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #21, by severus_lover Alive Again

16th October 2007:
1st to reveiw yay!! ok i just wanted to say that this was really good to me. i mean i was shocked cause Luna/Snape grosses me out to no end and i had no idea what this would be like so i thought it would too (given the age difference) but this was spectacular ^_^ i really feel like u've captured Narcissa's character very well and it makes sense that it's post war and harry's a bit older.

(nice inco-operation of the quote btw)

There are just a few tiny mistakes and except for some long sentences it was flawless. keep up the good work.

Kay

Author's Response: Luna/Snape? Oh God no!! I've a few Hermione/Snape's and they're ok but not him & Luna!!

I'm thrilled you thought this pairing turned out ok. I wasn't sure how they would be percived seeming as there's not many stories about H/N out there.

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login