Reading Reviews for Can You Feel The Love Tonight?
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sarsh A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

25th April 2013:
really enjoyed this! kept thinking of timon and pumba tho :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Moonflare A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

18th May 2011:
I really enjoyed this story. I'm a big fan of Disney movies, and Lion king is one of my favorites, especially number two, Simba's Pride.

 Report Review

Review #3, by WeaslyFan_bamber A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

27th October 2008:
wow bringing tears to my eyes once again LOVE your stories keep writing !!
Bamber
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by queen_luna A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

23rd April 2008:
Hello Emma! Here to review as requested :)

So when you posted on my review thread, I thought "Finally!" because it's been dead for days. And then I thought "Yay! Dramione!" and so here I am :) Anyway, I loved the way you used the lyrics. The parts with Harry and Ron were just perfect and also really funny. The only criticism I could come up with is to work on Hermione and Draco's characterization a bit, because they are a little 2-dimensional. Other than that, GREAT one-shot/song fic. Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Hi queen_luna! Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad to hear from you!

I'm glad you liked the use of the lyrics in the one-shot and the scenes with Harry and Ron. I see what you mean with Hermione and Draco and I'll see if I can fix that. I admit I did have trouble writing that scene of the two of them. I love criticism because that helps me improve! Thanks for the review!

Emma :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by ODE2JOY A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

10th March 2008:
Hey Emma,
I agree with you totally! I love this song so much! You did a really good job explaining the story with the lyrics in it. I hope you make a sequal.
ODE2JOY

Author's Response: Yes, thank you! I glad you loved it! There will be a sequel but I've only written the first part of it. Have to figure what happens and then write it. I'll post it after one of my fics is finished so keep a look out for it!

Thanks for the review! Emma :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Katerina A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

9th March 2008:
I like what you have done. Maybe if you get the chance you could put another chapter, with what happens to Hermione and Draco and how Ron and Harry take it.
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm planning a sequel and it'll be a short story of what happens after. That'll probably have a couple of Lion King songs in that too. It won't be up for awhile but keep a look out for it! thanks for the review!

Emma :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by IloveNeville A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

31st January 2008:
Yay Emma once again you've written something magnificent. I love that song. I listen to it like every day...well nearly. And it fits so well with this story. the trio's down to two and malfoy can't tell hermione about his past. very very well written. i applaud you.

Author's Response: Thank you i'm glad u enjoyed it! I've listened to that song too many times and I have both versions (the movie version and the Elton John). thank you for the review! emma :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by beckyblack A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

15th January 2008:
aww thats so cute! i love the lion king and this song!! i love draco/hermione pairings!! and i love how harry and ron are simone and pumba pumba definately fits ron!! haha!

Author's Response: it does fit doesn't it? i love the dramione pairing and the lion king! now every time i listen to the song i always think of the story. haha i did think pumbaa fitted ron! haha they both love food...thank you for ur review! emma :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Schizophrenia A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

8th January 2008:
Awesome concept... very impressive. an 11/10 for you...

Author's Response: whoa a rating over 10...thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs Ron Weasly A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

5th January 2008:
I thought it was going to be short and sweet. I liked it though.

Author's Response: thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by kissedbyavampire A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

25th December 2007:
At first, I never guessed that this song would go so well with this pairing. I can gladly say that I was proved wrong! *sweeping bow*

109.9
kbav

Author's Response: lol thank you! i'm happy that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hogwarts_girl A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

28th November 2007:
Hey it was really cute and lovely. I absolutely adore this song, since childhood days, and I enjoyed how you used it to portray a Dramione pairing. Nice work.

Author's Response: hey thanks! i always adored this song too. i always sing it every time i hear it. thanks for you review! emma :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dracosmybabisdaddi A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

27th November 2007:
i love this one-shot it is so adorable, and the lion king is one of my favorite movies of all times..so i must say this is great..
good job..
i loved it..

Author's Response: thanks i'm glad you loved it! i've always loved the lion king so i had fun writing two of my favourite things in one. thanks for the review! emma :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Izzy Potter A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

27th November 2007:
I LOVED it! I also like The Lion King too and thought that the Draco and Hermione paring fitted perfectly. Great Job! :)

~Izzy Potter~

Author's Response: thank you i had fun writing it even though it was a bit hard! thanks for the review! emma :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by never_too_old A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

27th November 2007:
Emma, that was really GREAT! Okay, first off: The Lion King is my all time FAVORITE Disney movie. :) With that said, I just want you to know that I really liked this! GOOD JOB!! I love how you put some lyrics as part of what Harry and Ron were saying. That was really clever! Again, great job!! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! The Lion King is also my favourite movie of all time and i love it so much! i still cry when i watch it sometimes and i actually have my toy Simba sleep next to me at night! i'm as obessed with that movie as i am with harry potter! hehe i thought that ron would suit to pumba and harry would suit timon! it was a challenge to write this but i did it and i'm glad u like it! btw i love you story! i say that a lot! thanks for your review! emma :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Snape's Girl A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

27th November 2007:
i loved how you did that, i've always liked the i dea of draco being with hermione. you shoukd write another.

Author's Response: hey thanks! i've always liked this pairing since i started writing my main story and i thought the song suited it. i didn't really think about writing a squeal but since there's two people asking that i should i might consider it. it might be just a short story or another one-shot though. keep an eye out in case i do! thanks for the review! emma :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Krystle Lynne A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

27th November 2007:
That was really cute! I found myself singing along with the lines. You did a great job. I would love to see what happens next.

~Krystle Lynne~

Author's Response: thank you! i haven't really thought about what happens after but maybe i might consider writing a short story or something...i'll have to think about it. keep an eye out if that happens! thanks for you review! emma :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Potter n Mione A Walk in the Grounds (Can you feel the love tonight?)

27th November 2007:
Hey, u used Lion King! Cool. Since u also support Harmony could u r and r my fic?

Author's Response: glad u liked the use of the lion king. it was a bit hard to write but it turned out okay. i will read and review your story very soon! i had an idea for a h/hr but i don't know how to exactly start so maybe you story might inspire me. thanks for ur review! emma :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login