Reading Reviews for For All Eternity
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by quillman A Loss Greater Than Any

11th August 2009:
powerfull stuff, but liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron and hermione forever For All Eternity

9th June 2009:
This was so sweet! Great job and it couldn't have been any better.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginnys_x _heart For All Eternity

9th June 2009:
I just have to read the sequel now, sorry these past reveiws are not very useful but i don't thionk you shouldf change anything.

Author's Response: That's perfectly all right. I've done the exact same thing in your place when I've been so into a story, so no worries. I'm just happy you're enjoying it so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginnys_x _heart Hands of Time

9th June 2009:
Oh a cliff hanger I have to read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Glad you're so into it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginnys_x _heart Only Hope

9th June 2009:
I thought Hermione could see Ron and then that she couldn't but either way I guess she is sort of hoping she can, I like dumbledores input as he was always portrayed as a very knowing wise wizard in JKR's books.

Author's Response: I couldn't resist sneaking in a Dumbledore moment - it was too opportune. I think Hermione could sense his presence more than any actual awareness that he was there in spirit.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginnys_x _heart The Hardest Thing

9th June 2009:
spooky! another sad but good chapter! sad for Ron too.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginnys_x _heart A Loss Greater Than Any

9th June 2009:
this is such a sweet chapter - when they confess their love, but such a sad chapter. But its a good start for the story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I wanted to jump right into the story, so I didn't start with much happiness. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by datbenik513 For All Eternity

12th May 2009:
Finally, it's time for everybody to understand what had REALLY happened. Hermione DID sense Ron's ghost around her, so it seems, so strong was their bond.

The circle is closed, the lovebirds reunited, pink, woolly fluff's all around :) They are so sweet together! And you're closing down very nicely with the phrase engraved in the ring.

For All Eternity. This love will not diminish, as years go by. Not even beyond the Veil. Wow. You left me with tears in my eyes.

Author's Response: Thank you for all your stunning reviews! They left me not only breathless, but with the biggest smile plastered on my face.

I think when you lose someone so very close to you, you feel their presence near you, whether they're really there or not. In this case, he just so happened to be there, and I wanted her to be able to feel when he was.

I completely agree - they can withstand anything together. After all, just like a picture I once saw said, 'A bloke doesn't eat slugs for just any girl'.


 Report Review

Review #9, by datbenik513 A New Ending

12th May 2009:
Mission managed. Dumbledore's present to Hermione did good service, yet again. Has the old man seen into Future? You've asked this question before, now it's me who's asking it. I guess we will never know the answer on that question.

Her plan has worked and now the only remaining thing is - explain.

Working with Time-turners can be extremely confusing but you've done a brilliant job not getting lost in the vortex of events.

Author's Response: I really think Dumbledore had a way of, if not seeing the future for certain, predicting what would or could happen. He was very astute, and certainly spent the majority of his life working out puzzles.

I tried to keep the time-travel explanation simple, and it's good to know that I managed that. It can be quite chaotic and twisted when one stops to think about it, so I did the best I could. Thank you for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by datbenik513 Hands of Time

12th May 2009:
We are in the Maelstrom of Time as Hermione tries to undo the events of the last 24 hours. Actually, the mission takes a slight detour as Hermione slightly readjusts History by saving Fred.

Then, we follow the two shadows into the Battle, and finally, the scene, which shattered Hermione's life a mere 24 hours ago, which took away her only chance for happiness.

Way to end with a cliffhanger!

Author's Response: I like that... the 'maelstrom of time' because it certainly is that. I couldn't have her not save Fred. I know that if I had the chance to go back in time and save someone who had been like a brother to me, I would do it in a heartbeat. And he would definitely be eternally grateful to her.

This chapter just begged for a cliffhanger at the end, and what better one than the one I gave? That sounds a bit egotistical, but I love when stories do that - a good, thrilling cliffhanger during the climax of a story can be inspiring. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by datbenik513 Only Hope

12th May 2009:
As Hermione grieves for Ron, she suddenly gets an idea. Not for nothing is she the smartest witch of her age :) She IS brilliant, in fact!

Putting her plan into motion, she finally tells H/G about the circumstances of Ron's death.

And, so it seems, she just has the perfect way of carrying out her plan. The Time-turner. Oh! That will be exciting. While a useful teensly little device, it's also extremely dangerous. Only people with Hermione's brains will ever be able to handle it properly.

Author's Response: I figured Hermione's previous use of it during her third year would enable her to discover any kinks that she may have faced with it, and her intelligence would aid her in finding the perfect solution. To me, she was the perfect person to figure all of this out and to have the strength and stamina to put the plan to action. Who doesn't love an admirable heroine?

 Report Review

Review #12, by datbenik513 The Hardest Thing

12th May 2009:
Back to the Burrow, Ron finally realizes what had happened to him. He and Fred are dead and the Weasleys are mourning.

Then, he faces the person, whose company he craves most, Hermione. She's devastated by his death, but it seems, one or another way, she senses his ghostly presence. It's how she recalls events from their lives that makes you realize: they were meant for each other, they belonged to each other, and all this now has come to an end.

Two thumbs up for grabbing the essence in such a powerful way!

Author's Response: Writing this chapter really broke my heart, because I was constantly thinking about how it would feel to be a simple touch away from a loved one, and yet lack the ability to reach out and touch them if you wanted to. Ron's angst seemed to just flow from me.

I think this chapter is also so sad because it really makes you see that in life you don't always have a second chance, and sometimes when you miss an opportunity, you don't realize that it may have been for the last time.

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments and the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by datbenik513 A Loss Greater Than Any

12th May 2009:
Well, I've read this story earlier and it's been in my favourites for a long time, but a lazy reviewer as I am, I neglected it. My bad.

Oh, it's just heartbreaking. The pain Hermione feels at the loss of her beloved is just oozing from between the lines. So powerfully written!

You start up a nice AU version with an intriguing plot twist. Hermione HAD to mean it for the Killing Curse to work properly, and this time, just having witnessed Ron being murdered, she found her inner strength to cast the curse.

Brilliant!

Author's Response: No worries - I sometimes read a story over and over before I write a review. It helps to, sometimes, because then you know every word of the story and you're better able to express what you feel about it.

I wanted to be as real as possible, and so I put a lot of my own emotions into this chapter. I put myself into the situation and described how I would feel, had I lost the love of my life in such a brutal and final way. Not getting to say goodbye to someone would be one of the hardest aspects of it.

Thank you for the wonderful review! It made my day =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by amieharry_ginny For All Eternity

25th October 2008:
Why didnt i ever read this before? *bangs head on table for being so stupid*You are such a talented writer and this is such a beautiful story. You gave a perfect ending that this story desereved and i love the fact the Ron had engagement ring before hand ... it sounded like something Ron would.

Also i love the fact that you went in detail in this chapter and made sure to explain everything to everyone that shows how dedicated you are. You are simply brilliant. I especially loved it when Fred said “Better make it soon.” lol and Ron was so mature about Harry and Ginny.

Well i will stop with my ranting now coz i have to get back to your other stories but i cannot describe how amazing this story was. I absolutely love it. It's going on my favorites list. 10/10

~Amie

Author's Response: I think Ron would have realized (very soon after he realized he loved her) that he wanted to spend the rest of his life with Hermione. I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed that :)

I did my best to get all the characters needed out in the open. I wanted everything to be clear before the sequel, and anyone who doesn't find out in this chapter likely won't find out in the sequel (mind you, some people may!).

Thank you, thank you, thank you for reading and reviewing - I really appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by amieharry_ginny A New Ending

25th October 2008:
That was so confusing but i got the main picture and i had to really read it twice to know that all was well!!! Anyways i haven't said this before but the way you express the character's feelings in such little chapters and the way you characterize them is amazing.

I really love your writing and always one complaint i have is increase your chapter length, you have amazing skills so use it well lol That sounded so like some product commercial anyways well done 10/10

~Amie

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the confusion. I tried, but I know it didn't come across very clearly. Thank you so much, once again, for the compliments! (I sound like a broken record, I'm sure.) I hope you enjoy the last chapter as much as this one!

 Report Review

Review #16, by amieharry_ginny Hands of Time

25th October 2008:
No a cliffhanger but the next chapter is up so i'm really not complaining lol again amazing writing. The idea you have about your plot and characters was really good especially the saving Fred one that was amazing. *huggles*

Its amazing to see that you really kept the series flowing here. You have amazing talent and i'm sure you are going to do brilliantly in your next chapters too 10101010101/10

~Amie

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked the Fred bit. I just knew that I had to have her go back and save him, too. Thank you so much for the compliments, and I hope you enjoy them!

 Report Review

Review #17, by amieharry_ginny Only Hope

25th October 2008:
God bless magic!!! lol I love plot twists like these and even the more when Ron is involved. I really love your plot line i didn't feel like it couldn't happen for one second. I'm so happy that Hermione didn't give up and move on. I love her brains lol But seriously good chapter your writing is somewhat improved but please also concentrate on your punctuation just re-reading the chapter would do the job. Great job 10/10

Author's Response: I laughed out loud when I read 'God bless magic!' Indeed. I was proud of myself for thinking that up. I did need an idea for how she could have gotten one, so I made Dumbledore tell her to keep it. He knew she was a responsible student :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by amieharry_ginny The Hardest Thing

25th October 2008:
OMG this is really so sad but atleast Ron came back Yaya!! But poor guy i can't even begin to imagine how he must be feeling when everyone he once loved grief about him in front of him( You expressed each ones feeling really well especially when Hermione says "you were my hero" That is the best for me because i always imagined him to be that. But i did find a few mistakes here and there like "Ron couldn’t take any more" i think you should add a THAT to that line but the chapter was so good that it's alright :D 9/10

Author's Response: It would be just horrible to walk through your home as a ghost and see your loved ones mourning you. I wanted to show how each character was affected, and I really must say that writing Hermione's section was the hardest by far. The words flowed, but it was just so heart-breaking. I always saw Ron as Hermione's hero, too :)

Thank you, and I hope you continue reading!


 Report Review

Review #19, by amieharry_ginny A Loss Greater Than Any

25th October 2008:
Aww this was such sad beginning to the story and if this keeps up then i will need tissues *sniffles* You are a wonderful writer so i would suggest you to increase the chapter length ... i think then it will more captivating. R/Hr is one of my fav pairing and Ron is my favorite character and i dunno if i want to read this further because its just so sad but still great going with the chapter. 9/10

Author's Response: Grab a Kleenex box! It does get worse before it gets better, sorry to say. In this story, the chapters don't really get much longer, however they are a great deal larger in the sequel :) Thank you for reading.. I hope you continue on!

 Report Review

Review #20, by morgana67 For All Eternity

6th October 2008:
Oh, happy ending! I thought he may propose... I'll now have to go and find out what happens in the sequel. It's nice to read something that ends nicely. I wonder if they are going to tell Molly what Hermione did.

Very nice story!

Author's Response: I figured that they have had so much tragedy throughout their lives to this date, so why not give them a chapter full of fluff? Thank you so much for all of your reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by morgana67 A New Ending

6th October 2008:
Now, I really do wonder if Ron does really remember. And Hermione, what's happening with her? This bit was a little confusing but I think I get the gist. She now has to come back to the present completely and something is not quite working out, I take it. The idea of putting the Imperius curse on yourself is quite clever though.

Very addicting story!

Author's Response: I agree with you - this chapter was a bit confusing, and parts were hard to follow, but I just wanted to get across that she had to go back in time. If she didn't, she wouldn't have saved them, and so on. It's really confusing, but then again, JKR never really properly explained the time travel in POA.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by morgana67 Hands of Time

6th October 2008:
Oh, cliffhanger now. The concept of timeturners is certainly interesting, although, of course, if they had lots of them they could just keep on going back and bringing back all the good characters. So, you have now saved Fred as well.

I must move on and she what happens with Bellatrix...

Author's Response: I absolutely love cliffhangers. They add awesome suspense to a story :)

Unfortunately, Hermione's TimeTurner would be the last - they were all smashed in OOTP at the Ministry, I do believe. She's lucky Dumbledore insisted that she keep it.

I'm so glad you're interested in it! Thanks for a lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by morgana67 Only Hope

5th October 2008:
Excellent creativity! I never thought that all of them could possibly be gone. Wonderful. A glimmer of hope again. Extremelly well written by the way, again! The feelings are just so real. I love Harry and Ginny on this as well, you portray all of them perfectly! x

Author's Response: Thank you!! I wanted to throw in a little H/G for all of the shippers out there like yourself :)

For me Fred will never be gone, so it was great to revive him in this fic. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!!

And btw - good news on my other fic - 2 of my chapters were validated today, so there's only one more in between that and the New Years' Eve one! :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by morgana67 The Hardest Thing

5th October 2008:
Well, I feel so sorry for Ron, being there and not being able to participate. I must say, I have not been in Hermione's posiition. Okay, my mum died two years ago and is still hard but it's a bit different insofar as I miss her, I want to talk to her but I didn't particularly cry at the time. It's weird, but now it just got to me. Just I feel it... completely!

Excellent job! x

Author's Response: I'm sorry to make you sad :( My grandfather died a few years ago, and when I first heard I cried. I didn't bawl until his funeral though, where I just broke down. Grief is a really horrible feeling, and it can hit you at any time. On the plus side, I'm glad that you connected emotionally with my story :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by morgana67 A Loss Greater Than Any

5th October 2008:
Oh, wow! This was incredible! You capture Hermione's grief so very well.

I know you ship them to death and, I must confess, I'm as sadistic with my main pairing as you are!

Beautifully written. I couldn't fault it at all! Honestly, I always try for cc because I like it myself, to improve etc, but I just couldn't find it!

Honestly, you got me crying! I ship them too. x

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!!! I was worried that maybe you wouldn't, and I just hope you continue to enjoy it.

Like I've mention on eHPF this all just came to me in a dream, and I swear it's one of the best I've ever had.

I love constructive criticism, but it's also nice once in awhile when no one finds faults - that's when you know something is good :)

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Victoria! Sorry to make you cry!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>