Reading Reviews for A Girl for Albus Dumbledore
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Julia A Pilgrimage Back

28th June 2013:
First of all, this is a great story so far. The descriptions all
meet those in the books. However, since you are writing this
story I am assuming that you didn't know that Dumbledore
was gay. I'm not trying to discourage you from writing, I
just thought that you should know. Sorry

 Report Review

Review #2, by edenvirg A Pilgrimage Back

31st May 2010:
Oh my. I didn't expect that ending. :O Interesting twist to the story, I ended up shivering. I was wondering through, maybe you should have built more on her character, given her a name, even if this was a one-shot. :)

Author's Response: Funny thing, I tried. But every name I came up with...didn't fit. And this was written long ago, before JKR revealed Dumbledore's secret. I figured it was more mysterious and worthy of the great Dumbledore if I left her nameless. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FanofCards25 A Pilgrimage Back

22nd October 2008:
That was a good story. I liked how you tied in the story going from the first Order to the new one. I had to re-read some of it cause I got lost, it might not have anything to do with your writing :) It is well written. I liked your semi-happy ending, dead but gets to be with Albus again. Keep up the good work 10/10

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you liked it! Don't worry, I can see where it can get hard to follow. It's most likely because the main character had no name. I had to describe her based on her relationship to all the known characters.

Anyway, "dead but gets to be with Albus again
" made me laugh! It sums up her situation quite well. =]

Now that JKR said that Dumbledore is gay, I suppose this could be considered OOC, but I'm happy you liked it despite that.

Thanks for another lovely review!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #4, by dracoslover1 A Pilgrimage Back

13th October 2008:
I liked this story. Your characterization was good and you can feel the sadness of the OC about Professor Dumbledore dying. I love the descripitions nad how the plot flows. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! It was a tad hard to characterize, since the reader never gets to figure out much about her. In the end, I concentrated on one of her feelings [sadness] and based her off of that.

I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by granpa harry A Pilgrimage Back

3rd June 2008:
great one shot.

I wondered who the woman was I want to go back and read what ever I can about the picture of the Order that Moody gave Harry.

Author's Response: albus's woman wasnt anyone mentioned in HP...i was just hit by a random inspiration one day, along with an urge to write strongly emotional prose =]

thanks so very much for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by fancycherriiebud A Pilgrimage Back

23rd March 2008:
That was seriously skin-crawlingly spooky. You achieved the angsty/drama you were aiming for. A great, suspenseful story. Well done! 9/10
-fancycherriiebud

Author's Response: ooh thanks so much for reviewing! as you can tell, i was feeling extremely angsty while i was writing this...=D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Melpomene P. A Pilgrimage Back

28th January 2008:
Woah. That was... woah.

Author's Response: was that a good woah or a bad one?

either way thanks for reveiwing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Marina Cartwright A Pilgrimage Back

26th November 2007:
I decided to look on your author page to see what I could read while I was waiting for "Siriusly" This story is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G NOT very many things can make me cry! And you accoplished that (good Job) The imagery is amazing. It's so heartbreaking the perfect love story.



P.S.
I decided what to so with the Remus/Tonks NOW the story is kicking of I have a chapter waiting for validation (So look for it they aren't validated yet) and a couple more written I just wanted to thank you because your last review helped me write them!

Author's Response: yay!!! i'm glad you liked it. i guess not many ppl read dumbledore fics or something because i didn't get many reads for this one...but i just had an urge to write something angsty and...voila

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login