Reading Reviews for Walking barefoot all summer
  
276 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlScorpMaster Chapter one.

28th September 2013:
Just stumbled across this story and am hooked. Brilliant plot, very original. Really like the way you did the characters. I can completely imagine Harry doing the things he does. Very good writing and so glad I found this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by beckyducky Chapter six.

19th February 2011:
I don't like reading "sweet" next gen fics because they tend to get way too fluffy for my tastes. However, you balance loss with fluff so well. I'm so happy with ALL your characterizations of all the children. Plus, I think your characterizations of Harry, Ron, Hermione, and Ginny were spot on. I guess there would be arguments that Ginny was overreacting. However, in the books there were numerous occasions when Draco would victimize the youngest weasley. So in that sense, I dont blame Ginny's mother hen-ness to come out. I like the way you balance Albus's character with Scorpius's. They compliment each other so well. The attraction you've laid out between Scorpius and Rose is also progressing at a nice pace. It's not like a torrid romance because they are still 15-16. Plus, Scorpius has just lost his father. Rose's fascination with the Malfoy boy is just so well written. MAJOR PROPS. I've never watched the OC because when it was on, I was fairly young.my TV bread and butter was anime... haha

What I DO remember about the OC is Benjamin Mckenzie (sp?) - the blond actor. hahaha

I'm dying to know what house Scorpius will be in. I see him as a Ravenclaw or a Gryffindor in your fic. Please update because this story is just flippin fantabulous.

 Report Review

Review #3, by prettywishes Chapter six.

15th July 2010:
I was not expecting Rose to have a boyfriend, that makes everything much more complicated than they seemed before. I thought it was so funny how Albus wanted to get Rose away from her boyfriend so that they could be close again, it was really nice but also really sad that he missed her. The last line was my favorite, I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by prettywishes Chapter five.

15th July 2010:
The scene at the beginning was really funny, I loved how normal it seemed, and how Scorpius seemed to blend in really well. I also really liked how Harry took the extra step to help him fit in by changing the colors of the robes, it was a very Harry thing of him to do. It's great how well he's fitting in with everyone in the Potter house, although I'm sure he'll have issues in the future with other family members.

 Report Review

Review #5, by prettywishes Chapter four.

15th July 2010:
The end of this chapter had me in tears, the fact that Scorpius was all alone in the world, and the family he had come to stay with wasn't accepting him has got to be difficult. But the fact that he thought Ginny was going to cause him to leave was the toughest, and I loved the way that she comforted him. Even if he is fifteen, he still needs a motherly figure.

 Report Review

Review #6, by prettywishes Chapter three.

15th July 2010:
The fact that Ron didn't completely freak out and scream at Scorpius was pretty surprising to me, but I suppose there's still time for that. I thought it was really cute how Rose put makeup on though, especially when she denied it to Hugo. Another amazing chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by prettywishes Chapter two.

15th July 2010:
I really like how much of a nerd Albus is, and they way that he and Scorpius are getting along very well. I think that you've got the whole family dynamics pinned down in a way that works really well, and it's really awesome how Scorpius seems to be a much better child than his father.

 Report Review

Review #8, by prettywishes Chapter one.

15th July 2010:
I think you got Harry and Ginny's characters pinned exactly, which isn't done that often, and I love the way that you wrote them. I think this idea is really original as I've never heard anything like it, but it also seems like something realistic. I thought it was an amazing start to what I'm sure is an amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by solana Chapter six.

8th April 2010:
Hi, are you ever going to update this anytime soon? I really love this story, your plot and characterization are great. Scorpius is a doll in this, and Rose is just so bouncy-girl wonderful. I love Albus as the awkward boy. And I love how Harry takes Scorp in and gives him a loving home ... Please update!

 Report Review

Review #10, by padfootloverr Chapter six.

2nd April 2009:
gr. hurry up and update i miss this story.PLEASE

 Report Review

Review #11, by skeet500 Chapter six.

22nd March 2009:
i loved this chapter. rose is such a cool character, just her easy-going absent-mindness. i also loved the how james was like "They're [georger and angelina] wicked", and i like like fred. i've decided i really like this fic, please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by skeet500 Chapter five.

22nd March 2009:
i'm so glad teddy is in this story, and i think you put his character together pretty perfectly from what i can see.

 Report Review

Review #13, by skeet500 Chapter four.

22nd March 2009:
this chapter was sooo soo sad, but you did it so well. and i loved the ending with ginny.

 Report Review

Review #14, by skeet500 Chapter two.

22nd March 2009:
you know, i think i've read the first chapter of this story about five times. i just keep coming back to it. i just absolutely love the title to death. itjust sparks these gorgeous images of the perfect suburban but not really summer. and i love the potter family, especially the kids. they seem to have like the perfect literary sibling relationship.

 Report Review

Review #15, by JKRowlingFan22 Chapter six.

28th February 2009:
I love this story SO SO much! please update soon! i would REALLY appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kelss6692 Chapter six.

23rd February 2009:
hey i love this story and i was wondering if we could get an update! it is so great! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by inkscribble Chapter three.

17th February 2009:
Awh poor Albus. But I loved how Scorpius put him into place. Another great chapter! :]

 Report Review

Review #18, by inkscribble Chapter two.

17th February 2009:
I love Albus! He's adorable and I love how he said everything wrong. And the rest of the Potter's are amazing too, especially Lily. And Rose is really well-written too. I think it's all really great (:

 Report Review

Review #19, by inkscribble Chapter one.

17th February 2009:
Brilliant job! Harry Potter is, well, my life and The OC my faovrite tv show of all times and bringing them together was just a fantastic idea. I loved the "who do you want me to be?" line because it was just so The OC and made me smile. Great idea and great job (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sorting Chapter six.

23rd December 2008:
this is a lovely story :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by mona Chapter six.

2nd December 2008:
ah!!! I love this story! please update

 Report Review

Review #22, by miri Chapter six.

29th October 2008:
I will love you forever if you keep the great work!!! please update soon??;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by lil181 Chapter six.

13th June 2008:
luv the story awesome!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Historyrepeats Chapter six.

28th May 2008:
OMG! I love this story! Very well-written and I feel like I am reading Rowling herself!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dreamchaser Chapter four.

1st May 2008:
SUch a great story, you almost made me cry at the end. phew =] 10 out 10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>