Reading Reviews for Behind the Golden Door
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Behind the Golden Door

10th November 2013:
I have a totally different take on Lucius' personality than this. I've always seen him as someone who does care for his family (I'm not defending him. He's still a Death Eater murderer). It annoys me a lot when people characterize him like this. Out of curiosity, what makes you think of him like that? I passionately disagree, so I wondered why a lot of people think that way.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DatingDraco Behind the Golden Door

12th April 2012:
Wow, so deranged! And very captivating, great job!!
--DD

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tom_DracosGirl Behind the Golden Door

13th October 2008:
You certainly write psychotic Draco very well! This was a wonderful peice of writing that flowed well with lots of detailed discriptions and wonderful choice of wording.

I truely enjoyed reading this! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by never_too_old Behind the Golden Door

13th April 2008:
Amazing! Wow. Draco has a few issues to work out, doesn't he? :) I really liked this. I could feel the hatred he has for his father, see the murder in his eyes as he moves throughout the house, understand the need for him to beat himself, and sympathize knowing he really is his father's son. Wonderful, my dear. As always!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it. Issues? Draco?? I have no idea what you mean ... :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by DracoxxxHarry21 Behind the Golden Door

25th March 2008:
I have truly never read anything like it.
Amazing [I use that word a lot lol] and inspiring!!!
Psychotic Draco is...
Psychotic...
I love the fact that you took Lucius and him beating Draco and Narcrissa to a whole new level.
:]

Author's Response: lol thank you. :] Don't worry, I use the word amazing a lot myself. Your reviews are amazing!! See? haha. I love writing psychotic!Draco. I don't really know why. The thought of him completely insane just fascinates me for some reason. And I don't know if I particularly believe in the whole "Draco was abused as a child" theory. But hey, I figured I'd write about it anyway. :]

 Report Review

Review #6, by Moondanser83 Behind the Golden Door

25th March 2008:
OMG! Insanly good! Insanely twisted! Who could ask for more. I don't even know what to say.. you've struck me speachless.. I could see Draco going through the house, I could see each memory as you discribed it. And thanks to your banner I had no probably what-so-ever picturing adult Draco.and for the record I have to agree that he will grow up to look a lot like Spike (on that note, check out my new banner for Reunion and let me know what you think of my grown up Harry and Hermione)
Anyways. wow. all I can say is .wow...
I loved it... it was. perfect...
I love the discription of Draco's childhood bedroom.. I can see him being compulsivly neat like that. and that he was proud to look more like his mother... all the discriptions were simply perfect...
On to read another of your wonderful stories!
Much Love
~Moondanser~

Author's Response: So I see you like my version of insane! Draco. lol. He's much fun to write. I tried to be very descriptive in this piece because I wanted all of his childhood memories to seem that much more real to the readers. So I'm glad I succeeded in that. :]

Thank you for another awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by histupid505 Behind the Golden Door

20th March 2008:
Umm, wow. I am weirded out, shocked, and freiked out. But it was very well written overall. :) 10/10

Author's Response: Good, those were my exact intentions, haha :D Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lovely_Slytheriness Behind the Golden Door

24th October 2007:
Wow. What more can I say. I´m starting to feel like a pathetic little fangirl here, lol xD. Another one of your fantastic stories. I, too, love writing psychotic!Draco, almost as much I love writing psychotic!Harry, haha! No, but honestly here love, you have done a wonderful job with this one. You have written Lucius in a way I found very bealivable.

"Overcoming his shock, Lucius actually smirks. It is the most evil leer a person has ever worn, as he praises me for living up to the true Malfoy name through ragged breaths. “I’ve taught you well, son.”

Perfect. Lucius is truly a real Malfoy here; completely supreme in his arrogance, terrified, and yet: proud that Draco is his father´s son.

I love and envy your writing so much, Jessica! I really need to read an story of novella lenght by you soon. xxx

~Linnéa



Author's Response: *blushes* Aww your reviews always make me so happy, lol. I have never written psychotic!Harry before ... I'll have to give that a try one of these days. I'm glad you liked my Lucius too. :)

Well, I do have one novella up ... it is a Dramione, however I will forewarn you that it is not my best work, lol. It was the first FF I ever wrote, and I'd like to think I have improved in my writing since then, lol.

Thanks for your lovely review, Linnéa!

♥ Jessica


 Report Review

Review #9, by CrimsonEmeralds Behind the Golden Door

17th October 2007:
lol you write psychotic lol but it still turns out good :)

nice as always.

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't know what I was thinking when I wrote it, lol. But I kind of like psychotic!Draco. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login