Reading Reviews for Loose Change
  
162 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Guest Swears and Submissions

19th September 2013:
The story is rather interesting so far, but I must say that those few lines that were written about the Arab government for killing an Arab is a pretty touchy subject and was quite racist too. You didn't really have to target a race or country, just said killing 'people' because that way it doesn't attack a specific country.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlmostInvisible  Love, and other unwanted emotions

8th June 2012:
Hey there! I just wanted you to know that I enjoy your story a lot! Keep going with it doll! You have a unique plot and I'm finding it very refreshing, so many of the stories on this site are built from the same mold so this is great! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by xopurelyinnocentxo The nine stomachs of hell

26th March 2011:
Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I love re-reading your story!! This is one of my favorite fanfictions and I never get tired of coming back and reading it. :) Thank you so much for writing it!! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by xopurelyinnocentxo Love, and other unwanted emotions

3rd January 2011:
I just want to put first, I LOVE this story, so I will wait for it. I know there are other people out there who, like me, have been waiting because we like to read your writing. I keep checking back here every month or so, and I've re-read it now for the third time. :D I'll write another review for the actual chapter later.
Good luck! Hugs!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xopurelyinnocentxo Acceptance

3rd January 2011:
I can never get enough of Crazy Pan! I really like how you worked in the subtleness of McGonigall. Not many people catch her cat-ness, or at least they don't always make note of it. Thanks for another great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by xopurelyinnocentxo Outburst

2nd January 2011:
That outburst had the feeling of one of those promotional speeches given coaches when their team is about to lose, and his passion pulls the team out of their losing streak and wins them the championship!!! *cheers* Hehe. sorry. I got carried away! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by xopurelyinnocentxo The Difference between a Raven and a Writing Desk

1st January 2011:
This was a big one to get through, but it was necessary. I understood it well because I feel like many people think like that but they never know how to put it into words. I admire your ability to write like that and still make everything make sense.

 Report Review

Review #8, by xopurelyinnocentxo The Black Penseive

1st January 2011:
I don't think James was out of character. You're right, there has to be a reason so many people like them. Again, Thanks for the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by xopurelyinnocentxo A bad case of the Puffles

1st January 2011:
This chapter was also really good! But I didn't understand the last-line-change in the last chapter. ;~; But I still think your writing is, for lack of a better word, brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #10, by xopurelyinnocentxo Swears and Submissions

1st January 2011:
Yay! I really like this story so far! The story is very original! Thank you for writing it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Blue bird Love, and other unwanted emotions

10th October 2010:
You know, your kind of a emotional writer with out being one, you write with your head and heart at the same time, in a good way. If you get what I mean?
It's hard to come accros someone like that.

 Report Review

Review #12, by KBlack Love, and other unwanted emotions

2nd June 2010:
please UPDATE!!! :) I know it has been a long time, so that you maybe wont do it anymore, but I really hope you will cuz this story is, like Ron would say, bloody brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #13, by kill the moonlight Love, and other unwanted emotions

19th February 2010:
This is actually pretty brilliant. I love the whole concept of the switching houses you know. Although it seems a bit, incredible and out there. It is a new kind of storyline which has allured me into reading it whole! Such a great idea you have here, :). Sirius and Pan are kinda quirky together. -haha Maybe you should add something like someone seriously dissing Pan, or maybe a touch of jealousy so Black realizes he's fallen for her! Sorry, I just love controversy if it means the coulple will mix together in the end. :)) I'm an eager pup.

Love your story, hope you write soon!
Gabriella Rose.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MorteLlina Love, and other unwanted emotions

6th January 2010:
This is an incredible story line although there are some weird holes in it, like I don't think someone would ever be given the option of switching houses no matter the reason. However, the prose is incredible and your characters are definitely of the third dimension. The plot other than the switching of houses is intriguing. Kudos to you for being able to write a good interesting and very well-written fanfiction that doesn't make me feel pathetic just because I'm reading it. Keep on writing! Please. I can be your cheerleader if you need one.

-Allina

 Report Review

Review #15, by IncompleteSentences Love, and other unwanted emotions

20th December 2009:
gosh. every time i come and check up on this story i always hope there's a review, and when there isn't I'm always sad. because i really love this story.so please, please update soon.

p.s I'll always keep checking :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by sarah A bad case of the Puffles

26th November 2009:
Yay i like your story its good.

 Report Review

Review #17, by sarah The nine stomachs of hell

26th November 2009:
I thought it was great to have the POV of a fire place :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by jetteblack Love, and other unwanted emotions

25th October 2009:
damn it you are incredible!
you are my favourite, you write very very very well. And it is so addictive, I am supposed to be studying damnit. This is really good, it is compelling and the characters are real, and everything flows and makes sense and is just incredible. I can't praise you enough, you should be proud of what you do for you do it very well.
Congratulations, and might I add I would be very grateful should you keep writing quick sticks!ha, thankyou
jb

 Report Review

Review #19, by prongslittleflower Love, and other unwanted emotions

21st September 2009:
This was an excellent chapter! First, I just want to say sorry for not being able to review sooner, but I've just been reading bits and pieces here and there. Second, as I've already said, this was so freaking good. I love the character that Pan portrays and the weaknesses you've given her. Third, I really like the way that you portray Sirius. The reasons you gave for why he's like he is gave me a new way to look at the already lovable character.

Now if you would be so kind and update relatively quickly I will heart you even more. :]

Author's Response: Thanks. Happy to give you a new perspective on Sirius, he really is quite the lovable character. :)

I promise to try and update as soon as time allows. Thanks for the review, no matter how long it took. :)

~Kristie


 Report Review

Review #20, by voldemortisrlyfreakinawesome Love, and other unwanted emotions

20th September 2009:
Hi,
so i just started reading this story, and so far its really good.
I really like Pan because she is such a well rounded person who actually thinks like a human who has to deal with self esteem issues instead of just being some perfect girl.
I like how well you blend the romance with a little bit of action thrown in there.
I dont know if I am right, but I'm pretty sure Deimos and Pan are going to have some big showdown before the story. Perhaps a duel or something. I really wouldn't mind all that much if Deimos dies.
When i read the summery for this story, I was expecting some lame reason as to why Pam was switched to Gryffindor. I was pleasently suprised at how amazing everything turned out.
Anyway, I do like your story very much
please update soon

Author's Response:
I'm so glad you think Pan is well developed, it's such an important aspect i try to keep in mind in my writing, and hearing that the characters are not flat is quite flattering. And i agree, a lot of stories have girls that are too perfect and confident. And of course, they're always the prettiest girl in school but bc they're not popular, no one notices. Ha ha, that always makes me laugh. ;-)

As for Pan and Deimos. hm, well there may well be a showdown (or not, we'll see) but between which characters may be the more interesting part... *wicked grin* ---(i don't think i would mind Deimos getting killed either, frankly, but then that might be way too happy of an ending for me to write, ha ha)

Thank you for these wonderful comments. I shall try to update soon indeed. Thanks! :-)

~Kristie


 Report Review

Review #21, by gordita Love, and other unwanted emotions

17th September 2009:
"Moving a cat, no. But attempting a glacial shift! ah-HA!"
Definitely the best line. I burst out laughing!

All in all a great chapter; good character development kept things rolling and interesting. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: ha ha, yeah, i'll have to admit, in all my vanity, i really liked that line myself. It's good to know it received the intended reaction! (Especially considering that almost never happens, ha ha ;-) )
Thanks for reviewing my friend. :-D

~Kristie


 Report Review

Review #22, by Fireball Nymph Love, and other unwanted emotions

17th September 2009:
This was such a wonderful chapter! I love it. And I'm glad it focused a bit more on Lily and James, because I did feel like you didn't really explore their relationship that much. I also think that Pan is seeing Sirius in a new light, because of how she wanted to add skinnier to Zoey. Awesome!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's nice to get away and show a different pairing. Lily/james was one of my first favorites here.
Thanks for the nice comments. :-)

~Kristie


 Report Review

Review #23, by holly potter Love, and other unwanted emotions

16th September 2009:
this is my new favourite hpff
this is good stuff
it's just how i imagined everyone
thankyou

Author's Response: Thanks. :-) And, your welcome, i guess? ;-)

~Kristie


 Report Review

Review #24, by Serendipityyyy Love, and other unwanted emotions

15th September 2009:
Poor Lily! I hope things get better for everyone in this story. Can't wait for the next one and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: yeah, i tend to be harsh my characters sometimes, ha ha. Thanks for the review!

~Kristie


 Report Review

Review #25, by --- Love, and other unwanted emotions

14th September 2009:
still loving the story. updates are taking a while, but I'd rather see a well-written chapter, than quick updates. I'm just glad you haven't abandoned this story, I love it!

Author's Response: Yeah, they do take a while. sorry :-(
But i have to agree w/ you when it comes to reading posted fiction.

Ha, i'm glad i haven't abandoned it either, i'm really trying to make sure i finish it, if only b/c i don't like quitting things while i'm in the middle of them.

Thanks for reviewing, glad to hear i still have some readers. :-)

~Kristie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>