Reading Reviews for My Mother's Roses
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pooh My Mother's Roses

25th May 2010:
that was a nice story...a bit sad but nice

 Report Review

Review #2, by lalapop28 My Mother's Roses

26th April 2009:
Wow, that's just sad. But it's really good. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Moondanser83 My Mother's Roses

15th October 2008:
Aww... that story was too sweet... and just a little sad at the same time. I wonder if Hermione was actually having an affair with Draco, or if she simply regretted the choices she made in the past ( and wondered how different her future might have been.)
I love how this story was told from the child's perspective, and how that alone adds that air of mystery to it because you'll never know what is real and what parts of the story are slightly different because of the perspective.
Personly I think she was having the affair until he was getting ready to marry Astoria... I could see that breaking Hermione's heart since she is obviosuly torn between the two (very different) men.
Well enough of my analizing your story to death...lol
It was a wonderful and well written peice that I throughly enjoyed!

~Moon~

 Report Review

Review #4, by adahpfan My Mother's Roses

17th April 2008:
Good...but would Hermione really do that?
9/10
-adahpfan:)

Author's Response: In my world...yes. And if not...aren't you questioning the entirety of the Draco/Hermione ship? If that's the case you'd better bring it up with the millions of Dramione shippers out there. I don't envy you that job either.

 Report Review

Review #5, by DOGZRME My Mother's Roses

13th March 2008:
It filled my eyes with tears the first time I read it, it is such a beautiful story. I feel so sorry for Ron!
Thankyou for being born as a great writer, I think this is my favorite story ever, not just Fanfic.

 Report Review

Review #6, by XxescapingfatexX My Mother's Roses

10th March 2008:
that was fantasticalistic [: i can't find any other way to describe it ;) very nice story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by The Pheonix Quill My Mother's Roses

9th March 2008:
Wow, that was very differnt, I liked it. I'm, glad Hermione came around and I love how you told it in Roses perspective.

 Report Review

Review #8, by VictoireWeasley My Mother's Roses

27th February 2008:
That was really good. Near the end it gave me little shivers. I really like the whole story in general! The idea and the way you wrote Rose and the gramma and spelling were all great!
Keep up the great writing!
~Victoire

 Report Review

Review #9, by Live_For_Life My Mother's Roses

2nd January 2008:
this has got to be the most touching thing i've read on this website in the four years i've been using it. It's incredible and so well written! you portrayed everyone perfectly and it brought a tear to my eye. Well done for being a true artist and making it possible for things to be said in writing without actually being...well, said...If you know what I mean...Anyway...well done :-) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by OvergrownEden9 My Mother's Roses

17th December 2007:
Really Really Good, One Thing Though; Lily And Albus Are Rose's Cousins. Ginny Is Ron's Sister.

The Innocence In Rose's "Voice" But Yet Perfect Awareness And Total Blunt And Truthfulness That Most Children Have Was Amazingly Written.

9/10, Really Good. xo

Author's Response: I know Lily and Albus are Rose's cousins and Ginny is Ron's sister...I don't understand your point. Sorry. Thanks for your review though!

 Report Review

Review #11, by windchaser My Mother's Roses

13th December 2007:
oh, my goodness. i didn't even really plan on reading this, but i saw it with all your stories and did. i think its the sweetest thing i've ever read. seriously. this is fabulous. i love the perspective and think you captured all the characters wonderfully. rose was so cute- that part at the end with her liking to think it was those roses she was truly named after. absolutely amazing. a 10/10. i really, really loved this.
~windy

Author's Response: I'm glad you did end up reading it then! I loved Rose too...so fun to write about! I might do it again sometime =P
Thanks for leaving a review! I love it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ron is my hero My Mother's Roses

6th November 2007:
amazing

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Princess_MJ My Mother's Roses

29th October 2007:
That was just... Wonderful. Beautifully written. I think you captured Rose's thoughts perfectly and I had tears in my eyes at the beginning.
10/10


Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ginny_weasley_54 My Mother's Roses

23rd October 2007:
I LOVE. AMAZING STORY.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Manifesty My Mother's Roses

21st October 2007:
So sweet, yet kinda sad!
Touching, is the right word, I think.
Very beautiful and nicely written.
Thanx

Author's Response: Touching. Wow, that's a great compliment! Thanks for reviewing, you're amazing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by insider My Mother's Roses

20th October 2007:
that was really sweet =]
10/10 !

Author's Response: Yay, thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Misty_Rey My Mother's Roses

20th October 2007:
This was such a great read! I could just feel the angst that was subtly sprinkled throughout the story but Rose's innocence kept sweet and naive. There were so many beautiful lines that I would point out that were great but yeah, there are too many ;p. You wrote the perspective of a child very well and I should know ;) one of my stories is from the perspective of a child but it's third-person, not first like this which is harder to write. I also enjoyed Rose's narration of Harry, Ron, Hermione and Draco, I thought it was adorable! What was truly amazing was how even though she's just 10 years old, she was wise enough to see through the many layers oflove while keeping her innocence intact. Great job!

10/10!

~Misty

Author's Response: Most of my earlier stories were quite angsty so I've really been trying to steer away from that for a while, so I'm glad I succeeded in that this time. I'm glad you liked the way I wrote from Rose's perspective, especially with that coming from an experienced author =) I sometimes think that children are a little more knowledgable about love than adults, so that's kinda were the storyline came from! Thanks for reviewing, you're great!

 Report Review

Review #18, by BrownxEyedxGirl My Mother's Roses

19th October 2007:
that was such a cute, pleasant read. i liked reading through rose's perspective. good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'm very happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by nana_banana_xx3 My Mother's Roses

18th October 2007:
Really great work! I adore the way you portrayed Rose. Nice job!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it =) Thanks for reviewing m'dear!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs George Weasley My Mother's Roses

18th October 2007:
wow that is like a really good story


mrs. weasley

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by mirrormask My Mother's Roses

18th October 2007:
Hey there hun =D
This was a very unique piece of work =)
Very vivid emotions and imagery. Using a ten year old to capture the voice of the story was a very brilliant idea. I liked your descriptions of love

I'm an avid Dramione reader, I'm not very fond of Ron/Hermione fics, but I must say I did enjoy reading your interpretation of something that could have happened after DH. =) Very imaginative my dear. It really evoked alot within. I liked the way you captured the detail of 'love' and the fact that a ten year old child could see and notice the difference made it all the more poignant.

A wonderful read hun =D
I really enjoyed it

xoxo
MirrorMask


Author's Response: Hey! Thanks very much. I'd never done a story from the perspective of a child, but I ended up really enjoying it. And while I've written more Dramione than Ron/Hermione, I always end up with better stories when it's Ron/Hermione. But thanks for reviewing, you're amazing, and I'm glad you liked it! =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kristina1990 My Mother's Roses

18th October 2007:
That was so cute! And exactly like a small girl would talk. Full of innocence and naivety. I absolutely adored your style, makes me think back when I still thought like this *lol*. I wish I still could, it would make life so much easier ;).

Author's Response: Thanks. And I know what you mean, I miss being that young hehe. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ravenclaw_girl My Mother's Roses

18th October 2007:
Awhh. I really like this story, it's really well written. It seems like it's really being told from a girl of that age, all the while it making sense. Unlike my review.

So, I should end it before it's unreadable.

Loved the story,
10

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you liked it! Your review made perfect sense of course hehe. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Akiko44 My Mother's Roses

17th October 2007:
"What I’ve learned is that my parent’s love is not always perfect, but it’s always there no matter what. And I know that their love makes the roses my daddy gives my mother better than the roses the blonde man has at his home. And it is this love I like to think that I am truly named after."


This is absolutly beautiful and and heartwrenching. Not only is it amazing, but the way you capture the innocence of a ten year old is beyond words.


 Report Review

Review #25, by pure_muggle My Mother's Roses

17th October 2007:
Oh my gosh! I thought that I was going to cry! That was so cute! Keep going! Keep going! Where was Hermione going and what was she doing?

Author's Response: Oh no! No crying hehe. Hermione was actually going to Draco's house. For what? Well I'll leave that to your imagination =) But I honestly think that this is the end of this particular story, sorry! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>