Reading Reviews for Beauty's Only Skin Deep
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amy Roantree Jealousy is a Disease

8th July 2012:
This book, is so funny and has me hanging on every word, please update soon though!:D x

Author's Response: Aw thank you I'm glad you like it. Sadly I don't know if I'll ever update this story again, because I kind of lost my motivation for it. I have the next chapter written though, I just don't want to post it and get people hooked on this story because I don't know when I'd ever write the next chapter.

Thank you so much for reviewing though :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #2, by JapaneseDolls Jealousy is a Disease

21st September 2011:
ARHG!

I LOVE THIS STORY! You should keep on continuing it. It's brilliant, really.
You're an amazing writer as well, I looked at your other stuff. All of your stories are good, well.. Fantastic actually.

Author's Response: Ugh I know, I'm awful when it comes to updating this story. It makes me feel bad because I still love Annabelle, and it's not that I hit writer's block... I just don't quite... have time for her anymore... if that makes sense. And I have the next chapter almost completely written it's just I feel like I shouldn't update this story until I'm sure I'd have all of the rest of the chapters ready to go, because I wouldn't want to make you guys wait forever again for another chapter...

Okay that was way too long an explanation and you probs don't care but yeah... That is my reasoning.

Anyways, I'm so flattered you like my writing! It makes me feel super proud of myself, and don't worry I will (someday) update this.. eventually.

:)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #3, by Blackiee Jealousy is a Disease

29th April 2011:
ahhh i love this story!! I legit laugh out loud sometimes then feel like a nerd cause im laughing all alone in my room. You need to update soon pleasee!!

Author's Response: I know I've been pretty awful when it comes to updating this story, and I'm really sorry about that.

I started this when my life was pretty hectic and I never really was able to update because I had a lot on my plate and then I just lost my love for this story.

I have half of the next chapter written (although I've had it written for quite a while) and I will finish it one day (hopefully) which is why I haven't completely abandoned this story yet.

Sorry for my super long response I just feel awful about how long it's taking me to update this story! Actually, I'm kind of inspired to start writing more to it now. So I think thats actually what I'm gunna do.

Thanks!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lalala Jealousy is a Disease

27th July 2010:
YOU UPDATED!
YES! I saw that on my favorite stories page and I was like "Really? It's been a while" and then I was like YAY! so now I'm a really happy person. In case you can't tell, I'm a pretty big fan of this story. If it was a puppy, even one of those really gross hairless mutant kind, I would adopt it. Because I love it oh so much.
Update soon?

Author's Response: omg you review made my dayyy hahah and yeah im sooo sorry about the waittt :( im halfway through the next chapter so as soon as the queue reopens i'll post the next onee!

 Report Review

Review #5, by emocut_or_blackrox The Bet

28th October 2009:
love it
really enjoyable
and hilarious
love the way the story is going
anyway
when r u updating?
8/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know my update is already late, but school's been so annoying seeing as I need to bring my grades up in every class. I'll update either this weekend or during the week next week.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lalala The Bet

12th October 2009:
Haha I love the chapter. The bet is hilarious because I think it'll be hilarious when she wins (but none of the boys will care if she lost haha) please update this story soon I seriously think it's my favorite.

Author's Response: Haha thank you soo much! You don't know how much it means to me that you like my writing!

I just have to edit the next chapter and add a little more description into it and such, so it should be out next week since I'm trying to do weekly updates.


 Report Review

Review #7, by charmfacee The Worst Thing About Pretending

4th October 2009:
omg this a brilliant story, nd great plot
cant wait to read more!
xxcharm

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyFlower_x The Worst Thing About Pretending

3rd October 2009:
i like it :)
i like the fact dispite the fact she always seems bitchy she keeps showing [us] her sad one
update soon? :)
10/10

Author's Response: Haha thanks!
& Yeah she's bitchy, but because she's trying to protect herself.
The next update should be sometime next week, so not too long a wait :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by giantsquidlover The Worst Thing About Pretending

3rd October 2009:
This is such a good story! I thought I wouldnt like Annabelle since shes so mean, but you actually made her really loveable. Update soon!

Author's Response: Haha thanks so much!
I'm trying to make Annabelle as lovable as possible considering the fact that she is mean to everyone, so it's great to know that she has been so far.

And the next update should be sometime next week, I just need to edit the chapter and then I'll submit it :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by SlytherClawx The Worst Thing About Pretending

3rd October 2009:
That Biatch!
Meh, who can *really* blame herr?
Well, I can! A bit...
PUT HER ON THE QUIDDITCH TEAM! Teach the guys a lesson...! For me? Pleeassee? xD
I think you are going to have Anabelle and James together and then have him leave her for Lily, right? Well, that is the vibe I get from the summary. Aww...poor gal - If that is the case.
:[
Good story so far!
~L

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!
Hahaha she might try out for quidditch to teach them a lesson, but she might not. :P
& I can't spoil how the stories going to go but you might happen to be on the right track ;)



 Report Review

Review #11, by Lalala The Worst Thing About Pretending

30th September 2009:
I love this story. I added it to my favorites and I found out what button to click to do that (that took me like 2 months). I really love this story update soon!

Author's Response: omg thanks so much! the next chaptter should be out sometime next week i think?

 Report Review

Review #12, by PreseausWhiteheart From Cunning to Courageous

22nd September 2009:
Great job, keep it up. Very interesting chapter :) x

Author's Response: thanks i really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lalala From Cunning to Courageous

22nd September 2009:
I think this story is great I love it! I mean she's a notch but not really it's more of a facade ya know? HAhaha but carry on and please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! and yeah i wanted to kind of show how she's mean, but she does it to protect herself.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Paloma Patil Prologue: How it all Began

10th September 2009:
I prefer this new title, since it's ominous, particularly for a Beauxbatons girl. Keep going.

Paloma

Author's Response: thanks! and yeah i didn't like my old title as much or how it was written so i thought it needed to be redone.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lalala Prologue: How it all Began

10th September 2009:
I like it! No wait I LOVE it! So anyways continue

Author's Response: thanks! the next chapter is up for validation so my update will be soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login