Reading Reviews for Overpowered
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MusicLife2288 Overpowered

29th September 2010:
That was awesome, what a perspective :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by BlueNoon Overpowered

18th April 2009:
Interesting...its not cute and lovey but crazy and dark. Just how Bellatrix is and just how she would feel towards dear old Voldy.

I like

Good Job

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lady Fluff Overpowered

4th April 2009:
That was...wow. One of the best portrayals of Bellatrix I have ever read. I really like how you had it in second person because it really draws the reader in. It was just perfect for this one-shot. The relationship between Bellatrix and Voldemort has always been a bit off and you portray it perfectly in this one-shot. 10/10. Duh. xD

 Report Review

Review #4, by Leia Overpowered

4th October 2008:
I think...you've got Bellatrix right there. Yup, you've covered the bases for her. I liked how you group the paragraphs for each emotion, lovely writing style.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonyWormtailPadfootProngs Overpowered

27th April 2008:
Oh my giddy Gods trousers I loved it!!! I only hoped for little more, uh detail. but loved it just the same! [: You rock.

 Report Review

Review #6, by essenni Overpowered

19th November 2007:
This is probably one of the stangest stories I have read, but I agree with the point of the story. Bellatrix is surely obsessed with him.

Author's Response: Heh, thank you. I shall take strange as a compliment. I'm glad you agree with my take on Bellatrix/Voldemort.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by i_luv_rupert Overpowered

14th November 2007:
I read some of the other reviews and I agree with your response I always thought Bellatrix had something going for Voldemort lol. :)

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks. I always thought she was a bit too obsessed. ;D

xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by i_luv_rupert Overpowered

14th November 2007:
ahh i loved it!! it was fantastic! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Erized Overpowered

23rd October 2007:
ok, your story...perfectly written! The characters you used are weird I can't imagine who would feel that way for Voldemort, I mean Bellatrix has something but not in that way. bUT really, write something else with that style and it's going to be a top story!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I always though that Bellatrix was very much attracted to Voldemort, though. (crazy woman :P)

 Report Review

Review #10, by RekaDeLaCool Overpowered

23rd October 2007:
Amazing story with so much power and vividness, I really liked it reading. Congratulations, you are very talented, in my personal opinion.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jessi_Rose Overpowered

18th October 2007:
Okay, I admit. I've been intrigued to see your writing. But it wasn't until this morning, when I was perusing a friend's favorites page, that I actually clicked on one of your stories. I'm in the mood for dark and horrific today - for some strange reason. And this hit the spot. I can't read non romance, it just doesn't do it for me. But, my god, even though this isn't romantic - rather dark and anti-romantic instead - I love it. It's so twisted. And you've captured obsession and lust very well. I wish you'd continue this story... only because it's one of the best Bellatrix/Voldemorts I've read. It's not subtle and doesn't turn either one of them into anything other than what they are. I absolutely love this story. :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm really glad you like it, and I get what you mean about anti-romantic. I think it fits the story very well. So, thank you again! ^^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Antipodean Opaleye Overpowered

16th October 2007:
That was well examined insight into Bellatrix's character, masochistic, besotted, power hungry. I thought Voldemort's kiss captured them both perfectly. This is written extremely well. I love this. Good luck, and I'm looking forward to reading more of your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad you liked it, especially the kiss part. I was worried people wouldn't see the point of that part.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lovely_Slytheriness Overpowered

12th October 2007:
Beautifully written, very good job with the first chapter! I, too, am rather fascinated by the whole "dark side" of the Harry Potter world, and I really enjoyed this read. It was very well written and emotive, I love your characterising of Bellatrix, it was amazing.

I usually don´t come across stories like this at this site; so this was a very nice surprise! Don´t get me wrong; there are some fantastic stories and authors here, though there are not a lot of stories which main characters are "the bad ones". I know I´m rambling now forgive me.

So, what I guess I am trying to say here is this: Keep writing, you are talented, and hurry with the update!

You deserve a lot more then a ten, but oh well: 10/10!

~Linnéa

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm really glad you though I captured Bellatrix's character well, and that you, too, like the dark side of Harry Potter.

Thank you again!

Oh, and I'm afraid this is a one-shot. D:


 Report Review

Review #14, by Story Overpowered

9th October 2007:
Hmm...interesting. You write beautifully. =)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravii Overpowered

8th October 2007:
I loved this one. Holy crap, it was great. And totally true, but one question, what point of veiw is it? It got a tad bit confusing, but I understood it and loved it. A fav.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

Oh, and I dunno who's point of view it's from. It just came out that way, haha.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Angevera Overpowered

8th October 2007:
holy moly...not like the most stuff i read, you know about james and lily or sirius and oc... great job for coming up with an original idea! I must admit i did really enjoy read it, it was different... but i dont totally understand the last bit but that's okay, keep it up!! I think it can be a really great fanfic if you take it in the right direction.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you like it. For the last bit, she's kissing Voldemort and he kind of bites both their tongues and they kind of swap blood. I'm crazy, yes.

Thanks again! :) Oh, and I'm afraid it's a one-shot, so there will be no more taking it in any direction. :(


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login