Reading Reviews for What Sarah Said
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by darkpixie13 Chapter Three

13th June 2008:
omg that was so sad! great story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kimberly Chapter Three

8th March 2008:
Really sad story. I loved it though even if i cried.

 Report Review

Review #3, by quidditch77 Chapter Three

28th January 2008:
Wow. That was tough to read because it was so heartbreaking...it was very well written though. Poor Sirius, about a year after this he loses his best friend as well.
Great story even though I'm sad it ended on such a low note. Though I guess not entirely because he thinks about how he will meet her again some day.
-quidditch77

Author's Response:
I was planning on leaving it with him looking at her dead body and that being it, but it was too hard for me to write it without leaving him some sort of hope. Especially since, as you said, he's going to lose James in nearly a year.


 Report Review

Review #4, by quidditch77 Chapter Two

28th January 2008:
Aw.oh my goodness. This chapter was amazing. So sad though. The closing line made me skip a breath, its just so heartbreaking.
I loved this line as well:
(Generally, Sarah had a very good sense of control on her emotions but she seemed to be falling apart and tearing at the seams before his eyes.)
Ah, so sad...
-quidditch77

Author's Response:
Thank you so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by quidditch77 Chapter One

28th January 2008:
Beautiful...but it scares me that she is so weak! I've gotta read on!
-quidditch77

Author's Response:
Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #6, by beautifullyfatal Chapter One

18th January 2008:
i really like your story so far
but i think you may have gotten the words to the song mixed up at the beginning i think it goes
And it came to me then that every plan is a tiny prayer to father time
i really like it so far especially how sirius isn't a player

Author's Response:
I'll be sure to fix that. I must have read it wrong.


 Report Review

Review #7, by ginny321 Chapter Three

22nd December 2007:
Awww, sad pandas.
10/10.

Author's Response:
Very, very sad pandas. :(


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sarah Chapter Three

22nd December 2007:
Wow.
I am crying.
That was so tragically sweet.
I have always had a soft spot for the young Sirius Black.. and when you paired him up with a hazel-eyed Sarah just like me...

You are the best HPFF writer I have read.

Author's Response:
*blushes* Thank you. (: I'm glad you enjoyed and that I made you cry - as awful as that sounds. I wanted to make someone cry with the ending, to evoke that emotion in someone. (:


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jennifer. Chapter Three

22nd December 2007:
that is way too sad.

Author's Response:
I'm sorry. :(


 Report Review

Review #10, by HPsmartone32 Chapter Three

21st December 2007:
SAD!
but good.
why does she have to die!!!
*tear*

Author's Response:
Aww! I'm sorry I made you cry. :( I'm glad you enjoyed, though.


 Report Review

Review #11, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Chapter Two

22nd October 2007:
Loved that last line, it was sooo lovely! I hope you keep this going,
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response:
Unfortunately, I can't take full credit for that line. I tweaked a line from 'The Five People You Meet In Heaven' by Mitch Albom. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #12, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Chapter One

22nd October 2007:
Aww, cute! I like how you've cleared up at the start that your Sirius isn't going to be like how others portray him, it's refreshing to see him in a new light.
Keep it up,
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response:
The Sirius shagging every girl in Hogwarts gets old, yanoe?

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Kimberly Chapter Two

19th October 2007:
sad

Author's Response:
Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Kimberly Chapter One

19th October 2007:
cute

Author's Response:
Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #15, by diamond_phoenix Chapter Two

19th October 2007:
that's really sad
you've left lots of gaps, which is kinda annoying *glare*
also, this chapter is shorter than a mutated midget giraffe that lives on jupiter! but it was good *nodding*
~Sarah

Author's Response:
If you mean a lot of gaps with their relationship, I'll fill those as best as I can without stealing the imagination I want to leave up to you. And if I made the chapter any longer, the next chapter would be even shorter than a mutated midget giraffe that lives on jupiter! We don't want that, now do we?

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #16, by war and peace Chapter Two

19th October 2007:
oh no! but what is she sick with?? please explain.

Author's Response:
I will. (: I have a couple more chapters left.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Natalia_ Chapter Two

19th October 2007:
That's so saaad -teardrop-
I loved the last line. It was powerful and conveyed the feeling of the story really well.
This is such a great story!

Author's Response:
Aww, thank you so much, sweetheart. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #18, by goodbyetoyou Chapter Two

19th October 2007:
awww poor sirius. ahh nooo sarah cant die.noo.

Author's Response:
Let's all give Sirius a great, big hug. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #19, by HPsmartone32 Chapter Two

19th October 2007:
SAD! what does she have?
update soon, preferable with a longer chapter =]

Author's Response:
The next chapter is definitely longer. This one was going to be, but then there wouldn't be much left for the next chapter. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #20, by ginny321 Chapter Two

19th October 2007:
This was very interesting.
CAN YOU PLEASE UPDATE CASSIE?!!!?!!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Author's Response:
I'm working on Cassie. I've hit a bit of a roadblock.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #21, by Striped Candycane Chapter Two

19th October 2007:
Oooo…interesting idea. I think this could go very well if you manage it properly (for example, get some flashbacks in there…I'd love to see how Sirius and Sarah meet!). You also might have to watch the fluff: if your not careful, this will all go so gooey we will be swimming in marshmallow :).

So far however, I have no complaints. You write in a very readable, straight forward way that flows well and keeps the reader away from boredom. Keep it up!


Author's Response:
No plans for gooey marshmallows for this story. (: Don't worry. That first chapter is as close as we'll get to 'real fluff' in this story. From here on out, there will be no fluff. (: Thank you so much for your sweet comment. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #22, by Krishna Chapter Two

19th October 2007:
Aw, really well written so that the sadness infected me, i love stories that give Sirius someone to love. That is one thing J.K. Rowling left out
:(.

10/10

xx Hannah xx

Author's Response:
I also love stories like that. But her leaving it out opens a lot of doors for us writers to walk into. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #23, by dollydaydream Chapter Two

19th October 2007:
wow this was dead sad. Amd it was really well written. Its really good x

Author's Response:
Thank you. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #24, by war and peace Chapter One

18th October 2007:
aaw. makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. please update soon!

Author's Response:
I will as soon as I get the chance. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #25, by icouldkillbellatrix Chapter One

9th October 2007:
i think its grate got to right more plese!

Author's Response:
I'm working on it. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>