Reading Reviews for The End
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Inklid Genetic Sins

31st August 2010:
I thought I was a Rose/Scorpius fan... But now I think I'm pro Albus/Scorpius :) I really like it :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by PhilosopherPlaydoh Genetic Sins

27th February 2010:
I seriously love your dialogue. Excellent! 10/10 and faves for sure. Looking forward to more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Genetic Sins

20th July 2009:
oh:) thiss is reallyy good, so harry and draco had something going on too!! ohh, pleassseee finishh this storyy:) :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Prologue

20th July 2009:
aww. poor al :( but he will be finee. lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by aleeson887 Genetic Sins

21st March 2008:
I'm completly in love with this story! It's so perfect, please keep going!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Theweasleyfamilyfan Genetic Sins

14th March 2008:
It's a good story, you have to continue please.

 Report Review

Review #7, by henryjones Genetic Sins

2nd March 2008:
whoa. what? i love this! i love albus and scorpius (are they going to hide their relationship though? most authors do that. although i suppose you dont have to worry about cannon.). whats this about dracoy and harry though? i get that they had a thing in the past, but what about the prophesy? omg, im totally hooked! please update this soon because i dont think i can wait much! ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ebony_heart Genetic Sins

10th February 2008:
teehee...God love Prophecies. I like your Scorpius. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by GubraithianFire Genetic Sins

31st December 2007:
OMG Jessi. This is the first and only slash fic I have ever tried reading, and I'm reading only because it's you :P Well, that's what I told myself when I clicked to read the prologue. And once you mentioned that Rose was not Scorpius' girlfriend, I was hooked. That's why I didn't review the prologue, because I was too excited and wanted to go on.

But seriously, oh my God. Insane... but brilliant. Especially concerning your characterizations. I think Em said it earlier, but that Scorpius is still haughty and patronizing but still sympathetic. He's still a Malfoy but... he's different. And captivating ^_^ And of course there's Albus. That he's pretty insecure is obvious, but you don't make him a weakling... he's got character and intelligence. It's wonderful, it truly is. Naturally they work well together. Extremely well.

Again, this is the first slash fic I've read. Ever. It'll take some getting used to, but this was absolutely brilliant. Captivating and passionate and so real. Considering the pairing, it is extremely real. And oddly plausible. I'm in awe. Your tone is dark and dismal already, and therefore it's almost oppressing for both the readers and even the characters. That's why seeing Albus and Scorpius together is so welcome for this fic, because it isn't joy they find in each other... does that make any sense? You've established a cutthroat pace and seeing Albus and Scorpius caught up in their emotions... does it make sense to say that it's almost an escape for them and the reader? I just don't know what to say. I'm awestruck. And then, with Draco and Harry... OMG. Spine-tingling and intriguing, and... oh my God, it was awesome.

I clicked because it was your work, Jessi. But I read because it was so bloody brilliant. 10/10 obviously, and favorites. Obviously. Wonderfully done, and I'm begging you to update soon. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by swgreak74 Genetic Sins

13th December 2007:
wowwee...this is intriguing. Please continue, I would like to know what happens next...and how much James freaks when he finds out

 Report Review

Review #11, by rhb_hjp4evr Prologue

20th November 2007:
oh boy oh boy oh boy oh boy oh oy oh boy! i loved it! and tis doesn't have anything to do with this chapter but do you banners for other people? such as me... :) ?

 Report Review

Review #12, by rhb_hjp4evr Genetic Sins

6th November 2007:
whoa! i loved it! it's so interesting. and i love where it's going!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Midnight Angel Genetic Sins

30th October 2007:
WHAT! OMG! You can't just leave it like that. Add more and quickly Please! I love it one of the best I have read so far.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Beka-rara Genetic Sins

29th October 2007:
Woop!
Loving this!
Please update soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by lothlorien Genetic Sins

28th October 2007:
you bastard! you can't leave a cliff like that. come on i have to know...did they kiss? harry and draco i mean. wouldn't it be just too weird if they came together again now that their sons will be together? well kinda together. it would be soo strange. but in a good way.
please continue soon. please...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rogue Genetic Sins

26th October 2007:
OOo. I love it. More, please?

 Report Review

Review #17, by emz Genetic Sins

26th October 2007:
Hello there, Jessi :)
So I read that this had been updated on SAYS, and decided that I would be first to review. And so I read it and no one has reviewed...and when I come to review then someone *glares at Courtney* has got there before me...
Anyway. The chapter. :)

I liked it. Very much :) It was great how you had them stop, and then get back together, it seemed more ... realistic, somehow. Your making me become very much an Albus/Scorpius shipper now, which is something I never really thought of before.

And Draco and Harry? Oooo ... you must expand on this! I'm dying to know what's going to happen/what already happened!!

So, update asap :)

- Em


 Report Review

Review #18, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Genetic Sins

26th October 2007:
*gasps*

Jessi!

*tackles*

Alright, so here I am, the Queen of 'I don't read slash', madly in love with what is quickly becoming one of my favorite pairings. I blinked twice and then *squee'd* out loud, seeing that this was updated. I read the entire chapter with a huge smile on my face, my heart all a flutter- completely excited about where you're taking this. I know I've said it before, but you, dearest, are a plotting genius!

I can't wait to see what else you have in store for us, because I'm madly, madly, madly in love with this fic.


~C

 Report Review

Review #19, by emz Prologue

22nd October 2007:
Jessi! *glomps* I love this piece already!
I love how you have hints of Albus/Scorpius even before we've really got into the story, and the references to Albus' lack of girlfriend made me smile. I wonder how long it will take him to realise?

Oh, before I go on any more, can I just say that I LOVE your banner and your chapter pic? They're great, and those actors are SO exactly right!

Anyway. Your Harry could have stepped right out of JKR's epilogue, he sounds so Harry-y, but so fatherly - awesome. You've characterized Scorpius really well, too, he's just the right balance of Malfoy and... nicer Malfoy (LOL) without becoming clichéd. And thank you for keeping him in Slytherin :)

The relationship between Albus and Scorpius already is great, just as friends. I can't wait to see how they deal with the inevitable :)

10/10 *throws in some extra marshmallows for toasting over those flames you've not yet got*

- Em

 Report Review

Review #20, by the7thnumber7 Prologue

15th October 2007:
Great! im very excited to read the rest of this one. I agree with your authors note i too went crazy about how hot all of harrys children would be! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by AndrinaBlack Prologue

15th October 2007:
I was tempted to write a flame so you could toast your marshmallows, but I have never flamed before and I don't know what to say then, so I think I leave it anyway for another time.

I liked this beginning. I have to admit that I have not read any next gen's since DH so I'm not quite used to it and I should re-read the epilogue to remember how old everyone is in relation to each other. Dispite my small difficulties in that aspect I liked this. It goes into Albus' emotions and explores them from different angles and gives already a hint of the slash. There are his thoughts about everybody leaving and his concerns about why he doesn't have a girlfriend. I also like it that you have made Scorpius and Albus good friends so it is not a Draco/Harry just with different names. This makes me want to read more of the story.
-Annina

 Report Review

Review #22, by fireceltiephoenix Prologue

12th October 2007:
Since I know the other version of this story, I do suppose that I should be patient and wait for what's to come. I like how you started the background of the story and set up how Scorpius and Albius interact. The comeback about Rose not being his girlfriend was a nice touch as well. It was a short prologue but I like how you went about it. I can't wait for the rest of it, Jessi. Great job as always.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Prologue

12th October 2007:
*insert MSN shocked face smiley*

WOW!!!

Alright Jessi, first of all dearest, as I've laughed far too many times recently, the fact that you now call me PH1 as if it were my new name (PH1: The author formally known as Courtney *giggles*) amuses me to no end. I'm dismayed to hear that you wouldn't have pursued this little miracle without my prodding, because it is truly my new 'almost' OTP! (Ronmione refuses to budge)

Tom Welling is Albus. There's nothing more to say, there's no fighting it. I'm sure everyone will agree, and if not, well then what do we care? =P The banner is perfect, and your chapter graphic made me smile. That's some talent you've got there Miss Jessi_Rose!

This is not a chapter I've read yet, and I read the first few sentence with furrowed brows, thinking "Why haven't I read this? Albius is my thing!” I'll tell you what though, that thought was quickly replaced with a huge smile as I read on.

You have done a magnificent job of introducing us to the characters. Albus and Harry's relationship as well as Scorpius and Albus’, their friendship with James, Hugo and Rose, their standing at Hogwarts- awesome! I especially enjoyed seeing Albus' concerns about the upcoming year, though. Here it is, the beginning of the year, and he's already worried about losing Rose, Scorpius and James. That alone speaks volumes of his friendship with them, and leads me to wonder about his relationship with the rest of the Hogwarts student body. "What happened to all his mates in Gryffindor?"

What happened to them indeed...

Brilliant job as usual, dearest. I am oh, so VERY excited to see what you have in store for us. Yay!!!

~C/PH1 *giggles*


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login