Reading Reviews for Kreacher's New Tale
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kevin Kreacher's New Tale

27th June 2011:
I liked the story, I like Kreacher, the side of the elves in believing their place in the world is shown here. Not that I believe people have a "place", but that people own beliefs should be honored.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's important to give value to someone's beliefs; especially when they are so important to the person that you love and respect. Even if you don't agree personally (look at arguments over burial vs. cremation), that doesn't mean that you shouldn't respect the deceased's wishes. I really appreciate your review, because I never really had thought about it so deeply before!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Akussa Kreacher's New Tale

21st July 2010:
So sweet to have Kreacher and Winky marry!!! And to have a baby Dobby!! Since I don't know anything about elf's ... reproduction... I will agree with you that, no matter how old, Kreatcher could still preocreate!
It was a nice conclusion to the story of this (afterall) beloved character, I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks! In my own mind some of the details have changed since I first wrote this (a very long time ago), but I still love the concept and stand by my convictions!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jet LaBarge Kreacher's New Tale

31st January 2010:
Very nice one shot. Glad I found it.

Author's Response: Thanks...I often forget it's even there!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Seven Kreacher's New Tale

17th April 2009:
It was and really heart warming I totally enjoyed this and hope to read more if there is a sequal Dobby's life

Author's Response: Thanks. Sometimes I forget that that story is on here. For more details about Kreacher please see my other fic "A Time to Live." As for Dobby, although I certainly have ideas about his life, I don't know how much further I'm going to take my fanfics. We'll see how things go.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Kreacher's New Tale

16th March 2009:
Awe, that was so sweet. I always hoped that Harry would keep Kreacher, as he had redeemed himself, by treating Harry with respect. Kreacher, and the other elves fighting in the War, without being ordered was an Outstanding surprise. this was a really nice piece that is appreciated. thank you for your explanation of what happened when Yaxley followed the trio back from the Ministry. I'm surprised that the DE's didn't tear Grimmauld Place apart.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my short story, it wound up inspiring me to write more. I know everyone's getting a bit desperate for a new chapter. Now that I'm settled into my new home I hope to have it done sometime soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheNobleHouseofPotter Kreacher's New Tale

22nd October 2008:
Well thought out and touching...love it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I always love when someone stumbles on this story. It was my first work and therefore holds a special place in my heart...but I'm not playing favorites, lol.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ydnas Odell Kreacher's New Tale

1st June 2008:
Very nice fic, well done. The first couple of sections of dialogue may need a bit of work though, they read a bit, stilted. In other words, they don't seem natural. I can't imagine Harry saying, "I must say Kreacher..." (that sounds like Ernie, not Harry!).

Otherwise I liked this very much and it is. It is an interesting idea well executed.

Author's Response: Ah, what can I say; I'd only just started writing. It does sound like Ernie, lol. Thanks much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by hypercell Kreacher's New Tale

14th February 2008:
Very good, But Just a Little bit freaky.

Author's Response: Thanks. Freaky, huh? I don't think I've gotten that one before; not sure what to make of it, lol.

 Report Review

Review #9, by adahpfan Kreacher's New Tale

9th February 2008:
i love it. 1000/1000.
-adahpfan

Author's Response: Thanks; 1000/1000, that's a pretty high mark! Is it an Outstanding?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tayla Kreacher's New Tale

6th December 2007:
so sad (insert sob)
8 only cause Kreacher dies otherwise good

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I wanted to write it to its natural conclusion.

 Report Review

Review #11, by The Last Marauder Kreacher's New Tale

28th November 2007:
AW! That was really nice! I had completely forgotten about Kreature by the end of the Deathly Hallows (too much was going on!) Anyway it was nice to read your story of what happened to him!

Author's Response: I'm glad. I'm taking care of his son in my new story...check it out, if you get a chance. Please keep up with your own beautiful story! It's hard to read, knowing what will happen, but Remus was definitely a favorite of mine. I kept hoping that he would make it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by aron12323 Kreacher's New Tale

14th October 2007:
great great great great great story, 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AussieAnatomy627 Kreacher's New Tale

13th October 2007:
AWW...the ending was so sad! The story was a great idea!

Author's Response: Thanks, I enjoyed writing this, my first fic.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login