Reading Reviews for Voracious
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Voracious

14th August 2010:
I agree, this was a difficult pairing to read, though you handled it very well. Even years later, Snape still remained as snarky and quick-witted as he was in his youth. Its hard to read a story where Ginny and Harry aren't getting along. I know there are a lot of them out there but they have never been my favorites to read.

I love his comparisons of Ginny and Lily at the end. You have a very descriptive writing style and I like it. You are able to use your words to tell me exactly what everything looks like in my head. Great job once again.

~Celtic~

Author's Response: Oooohhh Voracious. This silly story.

I still find it difficult to read, but there are some descriptions and dialogue in here that are some of my favorite passages. My favorite is "I have a history of corrupting Potter Wives," implying that he'd also had affairs with Lily which...in my universe is Canon hahahahaha!!!

I think there are a lot of comparisons to be made between Ginny and Lily and that is also one of my favorite bits of the story. I should go back and reread this...maybe some other time. lol :)

Thank you so much for reviewing, I really really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheSecretRiddle Voracious

2nd August 2009:
Truely wonderful, too bad there isn't more of this paring out there.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by darkpixie13 Voracious

23rd February 2008:
that was differant but still amazingly written, good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by essenni Voracious

19th November 2007:
Well, this story is as perfect as your other works. I think it is the first Snape/Ginny that I have read and it seemed even alright. You always describe Snape very good; he is a very intersting character here.
Waiting for more of your Snape stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review, I am still a little weirded out by this story, but I am glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jill Voracious

26th October 2007:
Ashley! I finally made my way here to read my story! Thank you so much for the sweet dedication. I LOVED it! I cannot believe what you were able to do to make my sick idea come to life, and so beautifully. You are truly a master; your attention to the small details make the story so easy to read. Thank you and I look forward to reading more of your pieces!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you, I'm so happy you came on to read it!! :) As for your sick idea...haha, I am actually quite pleased with the way it turned out. I think I was able to make a nice balance of humor and romance, and make it about 1/16th believable! Thank you so much!! I miss you :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Trish Voracious

22nd October 2007:
That was very... strange. But, I loved it.

Author's Response: It was indeed, lol. Thanks for coming on and reading it though!!! )

 Report Review

Review #7, by Verity left Voracious

6th October 2007:
I liked that. It was well thought out and wonderfully written. Even better, you took two miserable people and made them happy, which is nice of you! :)

Author's Response: well thank you so much!! I'm glad I made them happy too...even if the happiness came at a ridiculously awkward price :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sugar_Quill_93 Voracious

5th October 2007:
OMG myspace

Author's Response: OMG Review spam!

 Report Review

Review #9, by October_Illusions Voracious

5th October 2007:
the story was really good
a very unexpected pairing but it was a good story

Author's Response: A very unexpected pairing indeed!! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Beltane Voracious

5th October 2007:
thoroughly enjoyed this little story!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Diandra Voracious

4th October 2007:
Ah, Ash, this was brilliant. It was well worth the wait, I really really love it. Honestly, bringing back our (my) Snapeypoo was one of the best things you could've done. Also, destroying Ginny/Harry was beyond wonderful. And that she comes back to Severus for help!? Perfect. But the best were the final two paragraphs. Comparing Ginny to Lily in such a way that completely puts us in his perspective made me feel all squishy and giggly inside. Especially the part about Lily wanting Severus, but choosing *ew* James. What a stupid Lily.

“I have a history of corrupting Potter wives,” This line makes me think a couple of things. First of all, I love you. Very, very much. Second of all, you are the most genius person ever. Finally, you are hilarious and wonderful. I laughed out loud when I read this. Same with the rest of the story; you made him sarcastic and witty, just as he should be. But, of course, you also made me cry. Ash, this was brilliant. Fantastic job.

Di

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Love that "destroying Ginny/Harry" made you so happy, haha. I thought you might like the end where he compared the two. How could I write a Severus/ANYONE without mentioning beloved Lily?? :)

I absolutely love that line too..about his history. I don't know if you noticed (probably not) but this Severus is actually the same Severus from Imprudence. so it's a pseudo-sequel but not really, you know? I've pretty much accepted Imprudence as my own personal canon, and therefore every story written after that is the same Severus. So, LTMF Severus is Imprudence Severus, as is this. Is that weird? lol.

I heart you, and I'm so happy to finally post this so you could read it!! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login