Reading Reviews for Tête-à-Tête
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 Tête-à-Tête

14th July 2013:
Heya! Blaise and Hermione eh? Now that I've read this story I confess I'm intrigued by the pair. I would be curious to read more of them as they seem to fit (a lot more than Dramione in any case...)

I think you did a GREAT job at this! Excellent characterisation for Hermione and amazing fleshing out of Zabini's character. He's a minor one in the books so we don't have that much to go one and it's a real pleasure when I discover stories that handle minor characters so well! They dynamic was delicious to read! Deep down, I am a sucker for relationships of this kind, even if in real life I wouldn't like being in one. You could say it's my guilty pleasure. You delivered their lines naturally and realistically and you built up a tension that ended with that amazing twist! I cannot help but wonder what's in store for Hermione next having him as her boss. Not to mention those little implications at their past together...they're details that make the pair's feelings more believable. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Padfoot23 Tête-à-Tête

16th January 2011:
Loved it :D A very realistic Hermione/Blaise paring :)

Author's Response: Woo hoo! *dances* I'm thrilled you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by butterbeergal Tête-à-Tête

23rd November 2010:
I have never read this ship before, though it does bear some sort of semblance to Dramione, which I (secretly) enjoy when well-written.

I thought the dialogue intensive format worked rather well for this one, especially in establishing the tension between the two. Too much internal monologue/thoughts/etc wouldn't have been quite as effective. I could definitely imagine Hermione being riled up by his demeanor. I loved your choice of words for Blaise's dialogues. They were very formal and aristocratic, so much like your quintessential Slytherin. Even though you hardly gave any background information about them and whatever their relationship was in the past, I could still feel the weight of their history on me as I read on.

And that ending was brilliant. I mean, honestly, who doesn't love a supremely open-ended one-shot? ;) Oh, the possiblities.

Definitely enjoyed this, in case I haven't made it clear enough. :P Look forward to reading more of your work.

xx
Gill

Author's Response: Thanks for the awesome review Gill :D This was quite a challenge to write at the time because I was quite a descriptive writer - and still am in many ways - but I really had to focus on making dialogue sing in a way I never had before. And truthfully I feel like I learned so much and improved so much after doing this. Kind of made me see the value of it, I guess. I love writing Blaise because he has those Slytherin traits that are so fun to write, but without the very clear Draco-angst. He's a bit more of a blank slate and I always seem to write him in a humorous context. I guess it's just fun :P

Anyway thanks for the review and for stopping by to check out some of my work :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by happy Tête-à-Tête

22nd November 2010:
Very nice! I'm reading all of your stuff now instead of going to sleep. Sigh. This was a good one!

Author's Response: Thank you !! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by confusedlover Tête-à-Tête

9th June 2010:
very lovely.

this story was A LOT of fun to read. i've read some of your other work before i believe and all of it is absolutely fabulous! expect to see more of me around sometime. i think i could like it on your author's page. (: have a great day!

Author's Response: Why thank you :D I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by chillychick95 Tête-à-Tête

5th June 2010:
EK.

I'm just going to go reading all your stories cos they're all fabulous!

Author's Response: :D Thanks so much

 Report Review

Review #7, by brennuhh Tête-à-Tête

22nd February 2010:
i have to admit, that was rather confusing to read, but kudos, you did a good job with it!! i adore the ending [:

Author's Response: It's a shame you found it confusing, but I'm glad you enjoyed it anyway :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hokiechick Tête-à-Tête

24th January 2010:
Oooh! I like the dialogue. Especially the "..."s. Very witty. I'm off to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by allyinwonderland Tête-à-Tête

30th July 2009:
Such a lovely story (:

Author's Response: Why thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by cmedina2002 Tête-à-Tête

2nd June 2009:
That was entertaining!! Liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ruby_slippers Tête-à-Tête

19th May 2009:
this cant just be a one - shot it doesnt explain or finish or really imply enough to be a one shot. Make it a series -- i'd read it!

Author's Response: It's one of three connected one shots... but I haven't posted the sequels on this archive because I dont really post here anymore :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by brunettelily Tête-à-Tête

27th April 2009:
Oo! You should write a sequel! This is awesome.

Author's Response: There is a sequel :D It's called Rendezvous

 Report Review

Review #13, by starriblue Tête-à-Tête

8th November 2008:
haha I wish this one was longer, it's really good! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #14, by honey Tête-à-Tête

21st March 2008:
okay that ending was amazing.!! totally unexpected.
and i just loved this one.. And you write so beautifully. I finished reading about 4 of ur stories and am just dying to read the rest.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gwendolyn Tête-à-Tête

3rd February 2008:
I love the way you write Blaise.
This is a great one shot.
The only problem is I was hoping it went on for another 30 chapters!
Great work.

 Report Review

Review #16, by nina92 Tête-à-Tête

22nd January 2008:
hey great story! i really liked how you finished it; like so people are left thinking of what might or could have been its good i enjoyed it nice job :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by inkismyworld Tête-à-Tête

20th January 2008:
I loved it! From Please refrain from talking further.

"If I must be punished with your presence, I cannot bear the added pain of your voice.”the witty banter to Blaise's snide remarks."

To the twist at the end, it was a great read xD

Author's Response: Haha thanks hun - I'm glad you enjoyed it, it was a fun piece to write :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by fon luck 7 Tête-à-Tête

27th December 2007:
that made me laugh. i quite liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by JillianUnleashed Tête-à-Tête

21st November 2007:
I loved it when she hit him with her shoe, I'm always tempted to use my shoe as a weapon. It's a shame this is a one shot, it'd be nice to see the rest of this story.

Author's Response: I'm deeply considering doing a prequel or sequel for this one-shot. It was just a little piece I threw together but the response has been quite positive. Thank you for your thoughts :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by xx Lost Soul xx Tête-à-Tête

3rd November 2007:
Truly amazing! ( :

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by bomchikawawa Tête-à-Tête

15th October 2007:
loved it.
you HAVE to continue it.
with the same level of hilarity.
PLEASE.
xx simone

Author's Response: Haha - glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by nana_banana_xx3 Tête-à-Tête

8th October 2007:
Hey there, hun. :) I've come to leave that review you requested in the forums.

I really enjoyed reading this. You may have been out of your element, but just by reading this, I really couldn't tell. The diologue was very clever. You had me laughing several times throughout this piece. It was very effective, and I found the ending to be rather ironic. Lovely job!

nana_banana_xx3

Author's Response: Thanks Hun - much appreciated! I was so paranoid people wouldn't get my humour, Lol! I had a lot of fun writing this and I'm glad you enjoyed it too :D
Thanks for your kind words.

xox Kylie


 Report Review

Review #23, by fromtheashes248 Tête-à-Tête

7th October 2007:
oh, you so have to continue this!!! don't leave us in suspense! i HAVE to know what happened between them, which means you must, at the very least, write a sequel. or a prequel. or a sequel with quite a few flash backs. please? pretty please? with a cherry on top??? PLEASE!!!

okay, enough of my begging. obviously i enjoyed the story. the only disappointing thing about it was that it ended! (which is why you must continue it, but i digress) it was very well written. you said in the summary that you were out of your element, but i would never have known if you hadn't mentioned it. you don't struggle with the style in any way.

a refreshing bit of blaise/hermione. you don't often see them years after having some sort of relationship; usually it's the beginning of one.

please write a sequel. or if you can't for whatever reason, please just tell me what sort of history you were thinking of when you wrote it. it's obvious that you had something specific in mind, and that's the trademark of a great writer; to think out an entire situation, even if the reader never discovers the details. it adds a level of depth and maturity. definite 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Lmao thank you for your enthusiasm! I haven't yet decided whether or not to do a follow on piece for this, as you can see it is open-ended enough to allow for such a thing when the time is right. So it's a maybe :P
But I'm thrilled you loved it so much. Thank you for this lovely review.
xox


 Report Review

Review #24, by donnamichelle Tête-à-Tête

6th October 2007:
Very interesting. Not many people can pull off constant dialogue while getting the plot on its way but my dear I think you have. I loved the twist at the end. Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This one was quite the challange I assure you. xox

 Report Review

Review #25, by Bellatrix13 Tête-à-Tête

6th October 2007:
hahaahaha nice. will you be continuing, or is it a oneshot?

Author's Response: Thanks :D
Actually this was just a one-shot.. but I'm not necessarily going to discount the possibility of a follow on.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>