Reading Reviews for Letting Go
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by daydream_it_to_life Letting Go

14th January 2009:
Oh wow. That was really good. And yet really depressing. DX They love each other. ='[ You have a lot of skill though. I hope you write more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauderluverz Letting Go

30th March 2008:
Oh My Gosh! I love this story so awesome! Great job! Plz check out my stories. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cedrics_gurl Letting Go

5th January 2008:
Hey...! Well personally I loved it. Everything from the description to the length was perfect! Well done. Although I'd love to keep you interested, I still have to point out the boring stuff, so I'll start with errors and then continue with the well-deserved praise! :D

In the first paragraph, the only thing I noticed was that you spelled "eels" wrong...either that or people can thrash around like "ells" which, personally, I think would be pretty hard. So I give them a clap on the back! :D Besides that one small error, it seems to be utter perfection, you managed to fit emotions in in the first few lines, I'm impressed! :) The second paragraph had one little error too. Personally I don't mind them, but some people can be really critical, so I just thought I'd let you know so you can sort it out and make your story even better. I hope I'm not upsetting you by the way, I really don't mean to. The error is that you said "enter summer" when I'm pretty sure it should be "entering". Then again, I could be wrong...

You know what? Screw the grammatical and spelling errors. Screw them all! Lol. This story rocks, so who cares?

Everything about it made me think about what could have happened. Made me regret hating him for seven odd years. You know what, this story rocks. I'm sorry this is such a rubbish review, but I can't really say any more. If you even need a beta, PM me on the forums and I'll be glad to do it.

Well done, and sorry for such a long wait for me to review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheDoePatronus Letting Go

25th November 2007:
I loved this story!!! Hahaha, same things happened with me, I'm writing a Lily/James fic but the DH came out and it's still Lily/James but it's now a James/Lily/Snape love triangle, haha.

So yeah, you word choice was great, I could really understand what Lily and Snape were feeling. You portrayed their emotions really well.

The only negative thing I have to say is that there were a bunch of little spelling and grammar mistakes in the beginning, but those are easily fixable and they weren't serious enough to detract from the story for me.

Lovely work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, damn I need to get a beta, personally I' not good that spelling or grammer. Thanks for mentioning the emotions, I had the hardest time with it! So thanks for noticing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by x_SelflessAngel_x Letting Go

23rd November 2007:
=( Poor Severus, I swear the more and more fics I read of them the more I fall in love with Snape/Lily. But this is really well written, it really touched my heart.

Author's Response: I'm glad it did, chances are it's the only one that will, lol! I glad that you are starting to fall in love that ship!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Katheryn Arkey Letting Go

27th October 2007:
I loved it. It was great. I used to hate snape but after DH I find myself liking him and reading more and more fics about him.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that u hated Snape, personally I thought he was the most human character in the book :) thanks for the review though!

 Report Review

Review #7, by haylie_lupin Letting Go

19th October 2007:
Dude...that was great!! Lily and Severus is a ship that I've never really thought about, but I rather like it. Aside from a few spelling mistakes and grammatical errors, this was the absolute best thing that I have read in ages!! Thanks for telling me it was here!! Great work!!

Author's Response: Anything for reviews! lol, thanks for replying! ....i need a beta...

 Report Review

Review #8, by AussieAnatomy627 Letting Go

13th October 2007:
Wow. That was amazing! Great job!

Author's Response: Thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #9, by read 2 much Letting Go

12th October 2007:
its perfect and breathtaking. . .

Author's Response: Thank you love.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Enidda denwoodihn Letting Go

12th October 2007:
oh, this-this is a breathtaking, passionate story. I love it. you are an excellent writer. And I absolutely HATE the fact that Lily doesn't choose severus, she chooses JAMES. UGH. I wish so much that someone would write a story about if lily chose severus, the man she really deserves and loves. Anyway, beautiful story. keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh thank you, I'm sorry that I didn't make Lily choose Snape, but think about it this way, if she had we never would have had Harry. But I do hope that some one will make your wish come true though. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jkgiggle Letting Go

12th October 2007:
I love it. I'm going to cry. This is exactly the relationship i imagined for them. Lily truly loving James, but still loving severus, like one would love their best firend. I just think that, maybe, severus would find someone else that he would love just as much. Thank u for voicing my view of this. This is going right into my favs

Author's Response: ahh, I'm sorry I made you want to cry!!(though I have a feeling that it might be a good thing!). I thought so too, that Lily loves Snape but couldn't choose him because of the path he choose. Thanks for reading, thanks for reviewing, thanks for adding me to your faves. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hermione Clone Letting Go

12th October 2007:
I really like this story. It was real and heartfelt. There was just one thing I wanted to point out. Lily's last name is Evans, not Evens.
I could see this as a Harry/Ginny story, but I think it works out much better with Lily/Severus.
Great job!

Author's Response: I did too, though J.K didn't do what I wanted her too, but I guess it worked out for me either way.
Thanks for pointing out the mistake I'll fix it as soon as I get my lazy butt into gear (and finish another dozen stories aswell, might i add). Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ginny_weasley_54 Letting Go

12th October 2007:
wow. i love.

Author's Response: Thanks love!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login