Reading Reviews for Passion
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by music_love_fred Passion

28th June 2010:
I really HATE Ginny and Draco together, but this was really good. I liked it. The ending made me sad, but it was good. *High Five*

Author's Response: Thank-you! *returns high five*

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnyrox895 Passion

31st July 2009:
Very good! I liked the ending a lot.

Author's Response: Thank-you! I'm glad you liked the ending.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HP_4_LIFE Passion

25th February 2009:
That was so romantic! It's kind of sad that Pansy would willingly become Ginny Weasley just to please Draco though. Well, great fic!

Author's Response: Some girls will do anything to please their man, but it is quite sad on Pansy's part. I'm glad you liked my fic. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Alopex Passion

14th February 2009:
Whoa! I loved the twist at the end! I was thinking: Interesting approach, just making a one-shot and assuming that somehow the pair had overcome their differences. Just leave the "somehow" to the readers' imaginations and focus on the romance.

Well, the ending made the story far better than I'd been thinking it was. I really enjoyed it. It was very romantic, perfect for a Valentine's Day read. One question: How does Draco acquire Ginny's hair?

Author's Response: I had fun with this fic, especially with the twist at the end. I had seen so many Dramiones, but to me it seemed more likely that Draco would like Ginny because she's a purebood, though they could never actually be together in reality. I hadn't really considered how Draco got the hair, I supposed he somehow managed to pull a loose hair from her robes without her noticing, the same way Hermione got one from Milicent Bulstrode in CoS. Thanks so much for you review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FutureAggie09 Passion

29th January 2009:
Haha nice...i loved this story. Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by amieharry_ginny Passion

26th October 2008:
Haha, i was all ready for reading a H/G story but damn the plot twist was amazing lol But what blew me off was your writing. It's flawless and the way you described so much in such a little chapter was amazing. Beautiful one-shot very sweetly written. 10/10

Amie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you liked this story and that you enjoyed my writing so much.

 Report Review

Review #7, by REKNOWNED Passion

20th October 2008:
OMG, I was completely fooled. When it said her hair was changing I thought I mis-read. Pansy is such a pansy, I could totally see her going for that dumb plan.
Great Job! Very Creative.

Author's Response: I'm glad I fooled you, as it was my intention. And I'm glad you liked it. Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Moondanser83 Passion

12th October 2008:
That was great! At the beginning I was a little confused and even a bit skeptical as to how you were going to pull this off seeing that this was the first Draco/Ginny type story I've read. Your descriptions were wonderful, and right up until the last bit I was getting ready to say that I would have liked the story to be a bit longer, to get a bit more background… then *BAM* you hit me with that ending that explained everything in a few short sentences... absolutely wonderful!
I really enjoyed this story and look forward to reading more of your work in the future ;)

Much Love
~Moon~

Author's Response: Being a canon shipper myself, but seeing a lot of Dramione stories around, I thought Draco/Ginny is probably more likely to happen than Draco/Hermione, hence what inspired me to write this one-shot (along with the quote at the beginning). But of course, being a canon shipper, it all turned out to be canon in the end anyway (well kind of). I'm glad you enjoyed reading it, thank-you for taking a chance on a Draco/Ginny fic and thank-you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emerald_Girl Passion

11th October 2008:
Hello again! In spirit of the review fest, and cause I love your writting, I'm going to read and review a few more of your stories ;D Including the quote at the beginning was a good idea. At the end it clearly displays Pansys attatchment to Draco, who clearly only loves Ginny. Its great because Pansy isnt that silly squealing fan girl either.

Its brilliant how much detail you went into Draco's obvious lust for Ginny. So descriptive, and wonderful too. Its great because it really stirred me way from even guessing that it was Pansy. I was just expecting her to burst through the doors screaming her head off or something. But your twist was really something that surprised me.

I could really see Pansy doing this. But I never would have guessed. This is just something extrodinary, really. I wish I could say more but all I can say is that this was a wonderful one shot!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're decided to read some of my other fics! I really loved getting your reviews for Hagrid's 12 Days of Christmas.

I can't even remember anymore how I got the idea for Pansy to take the polyjuice, but I guess I felt that it was something she might do to please Draco. I always felt she liked him a lot more than he liked her in the books.

I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this and that I surprised you at the end. Thanks so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #10, by White_Roses Passion

8th October 2008:
Wow, didn’t see that coming!! I thought it was just another (albeit much better than most) Draco/Ginny so I did a bit of a double take at the last paragraph!!
It was really good though, very well written. I wish all one-shots were like yours!!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank-you so much! lol I'm glad I took you by surprise, which was of course my intent. I like to write fics that are a bit different to most. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Blaise Zabinins Fiancee Passion

28th April 2008:
i was so convinced that that was actually Ginny. it amazed me that that was actually Pansy Parkinson. Pansy would only be so desperate to please her 'Drakey-poo'...

Author's Response: It's always good to know that I fooled people with this fic, as that was my intention and it means I have written it convincingly, so thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by InHarrysPants Passion

26th March 2008:
OMG! that was so insane me and my friends are having a fun night so we made popcorn got ice cream chocolate milk you no the fun stuff and then we pulled up this site and started off reading one-shots for the night and this was bloody brilliant! the twist was so amazing! Its kind of sad that Pansy will sell her dignity for Draco but we all no she will so marvelous!

Author's Response: Thank-you so much! I just got this idea one day that Draco had a secret crush on Ginny but of course would never do anything about it because she is a 'mudblood', but I could see Pansy being so devoted to Draco she would do anything for him. I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope you had a fun night!

 Report Review

Review #13, by underherspell Passion

6th March 2008:
nice writing style
scary idea I had to read it, hoping it would end as it did, thank you

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by blind_lover Passion

12th February 2008:
So good! I never even saw the end coming. That so sounds like something Pansy would do, too.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was hoping the ending would be a surprise. I see Pansy as being the kind of girl that would do pretty much anything for Draco.

 Report Review

Review #15, by caliope Passion

2nd January 2008:
I love the ending you wrote! It is shocking but I loved it! You deserve a 10!

Author's Response: Thank-you so much for reviewing, I'm glad you liked the ending! Shock was what I was aiming for. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by gotta get on with life Passion

16th December 2007:
Amazing story.I was wanting to know how Ginny fell for Draco.But she didn't.Its different from the others.GOod Job.

Author's Response: Thank-you for your review, I always like trying to do stories that are different. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by weluvjamesandcharlie Passion

14th December 2007:
That was really cool. The ending was rather unexpected. Poor Draco, he loves Ginny but can never be with her. Thats sad but the story is really good.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed reading this fic. It is quite sad for Draco, but I guess some things are just never meant to be...

 Report Review

Review #18, by Pookha Passion

25th November 2007:
After seeing polyjuice potion, I wondered if something like this could happen. Glad to see I wasn't the only one.

I really like the characterisation of Pansy has her smitten enough with Draco to accede to his demands (or maybe to enjoy the game herself, hmm.)

Excellently written.

Author's Response: It's good to know that I wasn't the only one that thought that either.

I'm glad you liked my characterisation of Pansy, she is definitely an interesting character.

Thank-you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #19, by siriuslovekd Passion

11th November 2007:
OMG! This story is incredible!!! Between the quote in the beginning, and the totally unexpected twist at the end, this story is IMMEDIATELY going onto my favorites list. I would definitely appreciate it if you checked out my stories, because one of my ships, with hermione/percy is something unexpected as well. but that was really great! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so honoured that you are putting it into your favourites list. And I will definitely check out your story. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MyronWin Passion

7th November 2007:
Okay, now you've gone and done it...How could you take our sweet little Ginny and give her to that Draco? Oh, wait. It wasn't really her. Whew. I like the story a lot, though more for what it meant rather than for what it showed (which were really unnerving images--Yes, I am a fan of Ginny, couldn't you tell?). If you do go on to expand this story (an example of "drinny" fiction?) I hope that you move forward from where it left off and deal with any ramifications of Draco's request to Pansy and her agreeing to do it. Behavior like that could lead to interesting afterthoughts. (Also, a second, not as successful, attempt could be interesting. I'm giving away too many ideas.) I agree with your assessment about the Draco and Hermione pairings that many seem so obsessed with, but I tend to believe it nearly as unlikely that he and Ginny could ever end up together. I think, as you said at the end of the story, "could only ever be a dream." What surprises me is the speculation that he would even have such a dream, her being a blood traitor and all. As always, great writing. Those images of Draco and "Ginny" are going to be with me for a long time. (What's next? Goyle and Luna?) Thank you for your story.

Author's Response: lol. I'm glad this story gave you so much to think about! I'm still not sure if I'll go back and expand upon this yet. I agree that it would be interesting to explore Pansy's character further in response to her actions. I also agree that Draco/Ginny is an unlikely pairing, which is why Draco would never dream of actually pursuing Ginny, it's just a fantasy, after all she is an attractive pureblood, even if she is a blood traitor.

And I don't think I could ever see myself writing a Goyle/Luna, lol.

Thank-you for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by celestlyn Passion

26th October 2007:
Awe, poor Draco. A very, sensual story and it was fun to get a look inside Draco's private fantasy.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by dracomalfoylover123 Passion

24th October 2007:
Not meaning to sound awfully cliche, but awww! That is so 'sweet', yes I know that sweet sounds like something one would say about a puupy or such like, but seriously Draco is such a sweetie! I think this was amazing but it is slightly short (I know that it is sometimes hard to sustain - I should know) and some of the words are ever so slightly repetitive (slender) and the ending was a bit rushed but generally it was outstanding and I shall be reading some more of your work. Many thanks, becky x

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! And I appreciate your critique. I agree that it was on the short side, perhaps one day I will go back and extend upon it. The problem is trying to lengthen the story without making it seemed forced or repetitive (as I already have a little bit with my word choice it would seem :/) This was basically one of those ideas that came to me one day and I just had to write it down. Although I did read over and edit it before posting, perhaps it might be deserving of some extra time. Alas, it will have to wait for now, as other plot bunnies are niggling away inside my mind. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Erized Passion

22nd October 2007:
Woow!! WHat a great ending!! Are you insane?? it's really good!! so original!! I totally liked it!!! 100/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks heaps! I'm so glad you liked it and 100/10, wow!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AussieAnatomy627 Passion

20th October 2007:
It was awesome! Especially the twist!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by xbabeebeckiix Passion

14th October 2007:
haha that was cool! good twist! i wondered when pansy was going to come into it - wasn't expecting that! lol

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked the twist. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>