Reading Reviews for Changes
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sbmcneil Chapter Nine

15th November 2011:
Very sweet chapter! I liked the conversation between Sirius and Ginny. The book was an awesome present :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyPotterGinnyMalfoy Chapter Twelve

21st September 2011:
Lovely story. Yay a fellow Canadian. Keep up the good
work!
LPGM

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DancingWanderer Chapter Twelve

23rd March 2011:
Ever since I've finished the 3rd book I am very much looking forward on Sirius and Harry's life together in their own house. But after 5th Book I was so devastated of Sirius death, for a long time, I didn't even touched the last two books! I know it's pathetic, but sometimes I feel really attached to the characters. He-he..

This is a great story. Thank you for bringing happiness to Sirius' and Harry's "life."

Again, chapter titles, for me, is a must. Nevertheless I'll rate this story/ chapter perfect score!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

And I wrote and published this a LONG time ago. Since then, I've taken to having chapter titles. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by ekroman Chapter Twelve

29th June 2010:
This is really good :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sirius Black Dog Chapter Twelve

15th January 2010:
A sequel sounds great :):):)

Author's Response: I'm sure. :P

P.S. I love your username. :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sirius Black Dog Chapter Nine

15th January 2010:
Officially my favourite chapter!

:)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sirius Black Dog Chapter Six

15th January 2010:
love it one of my favourte chapters so far except the paragraph when harry finds sirius again :)

Author's Response: Hah, thanks.

 Report Review

Review #8, by sim Chapter Twelve

31st October 2009:
i like yr story
i think harry deserved the happiness

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #9, by pottercullen95 Chapter Twelve

7th September 2009:
SEQUEL, SEQUEL! That was great! i've always wanted to know what it would be like if sirius lived!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jess Chamberlain Chapter Twelve

23rd August 2009:
As with all of your other short stories their is a easy flow and the amazing use of 3rd person. I write really rubbishly in 3rd person while i can compare you to J.K.Rowling. With a plot which we all wish is true this is another brill story however no offence and this may be harsh on harry but there arnt enough "bad" things,Harry needed to get in a bad situation-crying because of a album is sad but there needs to be a nightmare of something else as although the story had brillient detail and style it lacked a "stir" Harry getting together with Ginny would be a good one. Praises for the style and for the main outline of the plot.

Author's Response: Thanks, I know what you mean. It was a first story of mine, and I've learned and grown from mistakes and such that I've made. :)

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherensangel26 Chapter Twelve

12th November 2008:
this rocks! i can't wait to read your other stories!

Author's Response: Thank you!

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #12, by kfm Chapter Twelve

1st October 2008:
nice story. know i'm. very late, but i just found it and started reading it. really like it though. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #13, by DR_CHICK909 Chapter Nine

13th June 2008:
OH that's so sad! Brilliant present from Sirius! That was soo cool. I can't believe you came up with something like that, the book! I NEVER would have thought of that! Brilliant chapter! cant wait till next one!
1000/1000
~Megan~

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the gift Sirius gave Harry. Surprisingly, it didn't take me as long to think of it as I thought it would. I'm glad you liked the chapter!

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #14, by Amelie de Lorraine Chapter Nine

13th June 2008:
Hey Sarah!

Great chapter:) I loved the conversation between Ginny and Sirius. It was so sweet. I think you got Ginny's character very well. She was very shy in the books for the most part, so I think you put her right on character by making her shy here. I think she's starting to develop some feelings for Harry:) it seems like it. I really thought that the photo album idea was very creative, and the burning wallet! That'll really come in handy with burglers:) The part where Harry cried was very sad and sweet at the same time. I liked it because it was touching and showed how much Harry really loved his parents. It was beautiful! Update soon.

Amelie

Author's Response: Hello! I'm glad you liked the Sirius/Ginny conversation. I felt that Ginny just didn't get enough of the spotlight it the books, and we never rreally knew that much about her. There'll probably be more of their little conversations. I'm also glad youo liked my gift ideas. :)
I know the last part was sad, I tried for it. I was almost in tears when I read it over again. I think that now that Harry's older and he's around people who knew his parents well, he starts to hear stories of them, causing him to realize how much fun he could have had. It staarts to hit a little closer to home than previous books, if that makes sence. II'm glad you enjoyed this chapter!

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #15, by slytheringirl_5 Chapter Nine

12th June 2008:
we yippi! what a great story! i hope you update soon! i really like the relasionship the snuffles and ginny have (not in an i love u way ew he is so0o0 much older than her!) anyway im looking foward to reading more! and seeing other of your stories!

Author's Response: Thank you! Ha ha, I'm glad you've realized it wasn't an 'I love you' type of relationship they're gaining. It's more of a friend type of relationship.

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #16, by harrypotterroxs Chapter Nine

12th June 2008:
awww! poor Harry! i feel sorry for him! and Ginny. . . .this'll good. please update soon! =) 100-100

Author's Response: I know, I'm sorry I'm making him so sad on his birthday! And yes, we are getting close to the romance.

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #17, by ginny4eva Chapter Nine

12th June 2008:
i really liked it! please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #18, by ginny4eva Chapter Seven

12th June 2008:
that trick terrified me. i WAS hyperventalating! love this story.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry!

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #19, by albus severus potter Chapter Eight

15th May 2008:
dis was brilliant!!!
eagerly waitin 4 more..

Author's Response: Thank you.

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #20, by slytherensangel26 Chapter Eight

14th May 2008:
nice... i love sirius' response to harry being a parselmouth

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much.

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #21, by UNKNOWN Chapter Eight

14th May 2008:
Okay, Padfoot7, I am addicted to your fanfiction. You are an amazing athour and have great potencial. My favorite of you stories is "God Family". But I like them all. KEEP WRITING.
I really like the part about Harry being postletounge. Good job

Author's Response: Thank you! *Blushes* I'm glad you say that!

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermione_Harry_Ron333 Chapter One

14th May 2008:
From your last answer to my other review on Chapter 8, I do know a lot of stories that are like this.
- The Hard Life (It's really good)
-What If (Hasn't updated in a bit, but good.)
-A Deep Bond (Hasn't updated in a bit also, but still good).
-The Changing of the Mirror (Again, hasn't updated but good.)
-Lies Series: Lies, Consequences, Altercations, and Resolutions.
-Harry Potter and the Family Wish
-Broken
Those are all the ones I have, and please, if you have any that I didn't mention, I'd love to know about them. Thanks and I hope you like these ones. 1010

Author's Response: Thank you for responding! I've read quite a few of those actually. I'll look into the ones I haven't.

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #23, by judy Chapter Eight

14th May 2008:
you always write some of the best chapters!
I'm not a very wordy type of person
so to just sum it up, I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you.

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #24, by Amelie de Lorraine Chapter Eight

13th May 2008:
Hi Sarah,

Great chapter! I loved Sirius calling Remus "mum". That's
exactly something that he would do. I also liked the part where the woman thought that Sirius was Harry's father. It was so sweet. I love stories where Sirius really acts like a father to Harry. JK Rowling really just portrayed him as being a joker around Harry, not really a father. I like how you did it.
I would suggest more narration and description for future chapters. Those are just suggestions, though; you don't have to do it. I loved this chapter! Please update soon.

Your Friend,
Amelie

Author's Response: Thanks Amelie! I agree with you about how Sirius was usually a joker, but he did have his moments where he acted like the grown up he is. We all know, i would hope, that even though he is a grown man, at heart he is still a marauder.
Thanks for the suggestions, I'll take into consideration for the up coming chapters.

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermione_Harry_Ron333 Chapter Eight

13th May 2008:
NOOO...LOL. Please update soon. I really like this story. I love stories when Sirius and Harry are a family or when it's them and Remus. I just am in love with those story types. LOL. Update soon. 10/10

Author's Response: Ha ha, thank you! I like these kinds of stories too. If you know of any good ones, tell me!

-Padfoot7


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>