Reading Reviews for Silver Tears
  
188 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chyara Chapter Seven

14th February 2009:
will you be updating?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Swiftstar Chapter Seven

31st May 2008:
OH MY BLOODY GOD!!! this is a work of art!!! I love it!! I know how it feels to have no new ideas for the plot...It sucks doesn't it?? No, this chapter isn't complete rubbish and neither were the other six chapters...You're a really good writer and I love your story!!


~Lucy
xox

10/10

p.s. i don't normally give 10's and I haven't given a 10 in so long that it just proves how good your story is!

 Report Review

Review #3, by jun_bug Chapter Four

24th May 2008:
More and more drama! I really liked this one as well. I think that when she was trying to be rude that it was a little over-exaggerated. Other than that I really liked the chapter, espicaal the end little cliffie that you gave us. Wonderful job, I can not wait to read more!

xxx

jun

 Report Review

Review #4, by jun_bug Chapter Three

24th May 2008:
Dun, dun, DUN! What a dramatic chapter. I think this was a very nice chapter as well. I really like the way you described Hermione's battling thoughts while she was under the curse. I also think you did a wonderful job of Draco and Hermione while they were having a scruff in the alley. The man scares me a bit though XD Other than the man I loved the chapter!

xxx

jun

 Report Review

Review #5, by jun_bug Chapter Two

24th May 2008:
I really, really liked this chapter. I think that you have captured the effects of shock very well in the begining of this chapter. It seems very like the way it would happen in real life. I think you have done thease first two chapters wonderfully. Keep up the wonderful work!

xxx

jun

 Report Review

Review #6, by jun_bug Chapter One

21st May 2008:
I luffluffluff your story! This can not be your first fanfiction, it is too good to be your first fanfiction. Anyways very nice first chapter. I love how you started up the chapter with Hermione her same busy-haired, book-worm self. I think you kept all the characters in character, no Mary-Sues or the male versions of a Mary-Sue XD

I think you described Hermione's emotions after she found out of her parent's death wonderfully. It is exactly the way finding out of death comes with, denial, anger, etc; Very nice! I think you have done everything wonderfully! i can't wait to read the next chapter!

xxx

jun

 Report Review

Review #7, by queen_luna Chapter Three

16th May 2008:
Imperiused Hermione has interesting thoughts ;)

Another great chapter. Malfoy finally sees that life as a Death Eater isn't so spiffy, huh? Haha. Erm, if my reviews don't make sense it's because it's Friday and school's almost out and I'm practically brain dead. Heh. Anyway, you are a great writer and that creepy old wizard is well, creepy. Keep writing!!!

~queen_luna

 Report Review

Review #8, by queen_luna Chapter Two

16th May 2008:
Oh, I feel really bad for Hermione! The way she reacted to Ron & Harry's condolences is definitely believable. And all your characters, even the really minor ones (the porter and the aunt) have great characterization. I found a typo though:

"I’ll tell them they can come it."

You meant in, right? :) Anyway, great chapter! I already read this but I'm reading it again!

~queen_luna

 Report Review

Review #9, by queen_luna Chapter One

16th May 2008:
Hello, I'm here to review as requested. I hope you know this story is already in my favorites because I love it!!!

Anyway, you asked me about characterization and description. I think you're doing a great job. Hermione's paranoia and that feeling of dread that she couldn't explain was written really well. And then Malfoy, towards the end, where he says:

"Who's dead?" Malfoy asked dispassionately.

The dispassionate-ness was really in character for a Slytherin jerk like him. :P

Anyway, GREAT job and I'm going to keep reading this awesome story! :)

~queen_luna

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pingo Chapter One

16th May 2008:
Hello.. Now I'm finally here.. Heh..

Your Areas of Concern were: Characterization and description

Characterization: It's good.. You've captured Hermione, but I don't think I can say that much more from one chapter.. I liked the way you discribed her and the 6th sense and all that, but maybe a little unrealistc.. And the way she reacted when McGonagal pulled her out of class.. Yes it was very Hermione-like, but I also think she has gotten older with time and in the 6th year she would be more like what happened and not have I done anything wrong.. It seems selfish in a way when she asks and I know that it's because she want that to be the case and not that anything happens so she's definately not selfish!

The desciptions were increadeble.. I really liked how you descibed the hang-man game and how the two boys played and all.. Realistic.!

I think your start all in all is very well-written and it was nice to read..

I hope you could use my review.. I really like this and where it's heading.. please come back and request more..

Pingo

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sal1705 Chapter Seven

2nd May 2008:
OMG, that was a great chap!

You really should update sooner because I was almost going to give up on my daily checking of your story.

~Sal1705

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SnowyHedwig Chapter Seven

1st May 2008:
I thought this was an interesting chapter - for example, there's a week of just Draco and Hermione in the house, and why is Draco trusted enough to take care of her, but his parents aren't?

I loved her list of reasons why she hates Draco - excellently written. And her comment that they should go to the pet store was priceless... all in all, a filler chapter with lots of information hidden, I think.

Update soon, so I'll know if I was completely off tangent!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Draco's trusted to keep Hermione in the house because....well, I don't want to give anything away, but mainly because Voldly's a bit spazzy. I'm glad you liked the chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by EchoLynn Chapter One

30th April 2008:
YESSS!!! Its not a dud lol.

I love your description of things, the details were perfect, not too much or too little. I felt like I was 'in' the story after only a few lines. Very well written! *Claps*

And I will promptly be saving it as a favorite. Which means I won't finish reviewing it until its finished, then I will review EACH and EVERY chapter! I'm soo looking forward to you finishing this 11/10! *HUGS*

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you liked it!! ^_^ Thank you so much for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by scarletheartedlioness Chapter Three

28th April 2008:
Short but great! Suspenseful too! I'm curious to see where this goes. It looks promising so far. =)

Author's Response: This chapter was insanely short, but I'm glad it still held your interest. Thanks for your reviews and I hope you'll keep reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by scarletheartedlioness Chapter Two

28th April 2008:
It gets more exciting as I read each chapter! I'm glad this is unlike any other story I've read here. It's really holding me in, which is a good sign with just the first two chapters. I admire your style, as I said before, and I'm glad you're not rushing this. Great work, yet again!

Author's Response: Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by scarletheartedlioness Chapter One

28th April 2008:
I love it so far! I adore your writing style. It's not often we get to read descriptions here because people are so intent on getting out the story that they forget to include the important parts. I also loved your take on the death of Hermione's parents. It's original, and very believable. I'm really looking forward to reading on. Keep up the excellent work, hun! =)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I really tried to add descriptions in this chapter when I rewrite it, so I'm glad you liked them! Thanks so much for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by muggrrl Chapter Seven

28th April 2008:
even concidering you have "no plot ideas" i like where this story is going. its very typical for them to get together in a weird stockholm syndrome kinda way, hopefuly something new/creative develops- good luck, i look foward to the rest :P

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I hope you'll find it different. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by queen_luna Chapter Seven

27th April 2008:
No, definitely not rubbish! Go Hermione!Great job. Update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by xxSorcereSSxx Chapter Seven

27th April 2008:
It was relatively pointless, but enjoyable nonetheless. Please update again soon; let's have some action!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, it was rather pointless, but thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hanoverpretz01 Chapter Seven

27th April 2008:
interesting
update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by dracomalfoylover123 Chapter Seven

27th April 2008:
Short but sweet. I like how your depictions of Hermione and Draco are so realistic and unwavering because SO many stories are about Hermione getting a makeover and then they instantly fall in love... blah!

So I like how they've remained very much in character and how the dynamics in their relationship have remained firmly of hatred, for now. I'm interested to see how you'll incorporate some dramione action in this angsty story!

Please update soon! Many thanks, Becky x

Author's Response: I try to be realistic, so thanks for the compliment! I think (maybe) that some actual Dramione will be coming up, so stay tuned. Thank you for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by xxSorcereSSxx Chapter Two

26th April 2008:
Sorry for neglecting your story for so long; I don't know why I haven't reviewed.
So far your spelling and grammar are both immaculate, and Hermione is flawlessly in-character, which I love.
Great job!

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you like it. Thank you for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lisa Chapter One

26th April 2008:
This is really good! I am looking forward to reading the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GryffindorGirl007 Chapter Six

16th April 2008:
Well, I'm excited to see where the rest of the story is going. My only criticism is that there were a few typos here in there in some chapters but other than that it's really good. Update soon!

GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your reviews! I actually did (*gasp*) submit a chapter for this story the other day, so I hope you'll like it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by GryffindorGirl007 Chapter Two

16th April 2008:
Ooh, very nice plot twist at the end. So what is Draco Malfoy doing in Diagon Alley... very suspicious indeed. By the way, I quite enjoyed the antics of Aunt Margaret, she seems like a very... colorful woman. Anyways, I enjoyed the chapter. I like the way you have us reading Hermione's inner voice, it's very effective and enjoyable!

GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Hermione and Aunt Margaret (and the chapter!) :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>