Reading Reviews for Of Billywigs and Broomsticks
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hmmmmm...... The Talk

9th January 2011:
What the Weasley's didn't know was it wouldn't be the first time.. That day.


Hahahah, lolz!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hermionegrangeravis The Talk

30th November 2010:
LOL THAT DAY! row row harry! lol loved it! sequel!

Author's Response: Haha, I never thought of doing a sequel before, but now I am interested! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MissJessx3 The Talk

25th February 2008:
OHHHMYYYGOOOD that was a HILARIOUS story!!! You have no idea how much i enjoyed it! :) Great creativity. loved it! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by IS bookworm The Talk

23rd February 2008:
I loved it! :7) That was hilarious! I loved the last line! :7) Keep writing stuff! :7)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and I love your smileys :] I willll!

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherensangel26 The Talk

12th February 2008:
lmao that was awesome. and funny..thanx i needed a laugh

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you liked it =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by Wyrda_Adurna The Talk

15th January 2008:
lololololololol! my face is bright red... and its not just from the sunburn! I was laughing so hard I had to sit on the floor so I didn't fall off my chair! 10/10 Lovely job!

-- Wyrda

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad you liked it and found it funny. Sunburn? I envy wherever you are, because it obviously isn't below freezing like here! Thank you a ton for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by lilyfan The Talk

15th January 2008:
FUNNY FUNNY
FUNNY

great work :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it and found it funny =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bella M The Talk

14th January 2008:
hahahah wow really good and really funny.

"There is no finding her later unless you get married on the trip upstairs!"

really good.

and the whole 'polishing your broom' thing... perfect haha

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I see Arthur as the waiting until marriage type, especially for his only daughter haha. I really appreciate the review. I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Astoria The Talk

9th January 2008:
oooh that was SO,SO hilarious!!!
I had to keep my hand over my mouth to stifle the giggles;P
Great fic!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. I am so glad you like it and found it funny. Thanks for the review =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rettopyrrah The Talk

6th January 2008:
>< XD

Come on Dad, everyone needs to learn at some point. I can teach you if you'd like, Harry," she winked at him and all jaws dropped.

"You know where to find me," she smirked and strutted from the room.

Hehehhh

So funny

Loved it.

Must add to favourites

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you found it funny. I liked the parts with Ginny, they add some spice =] And I could totally see her doing that haha. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by morgana67 The Talk

21st December 2007:
This was very funny. At first, I thought it was unrealistic for Mr. Weasley to wait until the boys are of age! but then of course it all becomes more plausible when it is discovered that Harry and Ginny had been lovers for a while! I made up a contraceptive charm for my story too. I thought they must have them.

Author's Response: They really have to. I've read stories where it is a potion but it seems so planned out. And you would have to be good at potions or there would be trouble. But hey, there has to be SOMETHING and i really don't see JKR telling us what kind of contraceptive she made up for the childrens books she wrote lol. I was debating making it earlier too, because I must have been 12 or younger when my mom told me, but I wanted it to seem as if he had told his own children before that age, but they had just figured they should tell Harry. And it made a nice twist with Ginny =] Thank you so much for the amazing review and i'm glad you enjoyed this!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dollmage The Talk

21st December 2007:
Brilliant. I think I liked Charlie the best, other than Ginny of course. Though I am curious how you would have portrayed Percy. Anyway, great job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked him. I debated putting in Percy, but with all that happened I figured I'd rather not. I imagine he would have disapproved at the conversation though. Thank you so much for the review and i'm glad you enjoyed my story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by leaney The Talk

19th December 2007:
this made me laugh so much! omg i loved it.
it was the perfect thing to lighten up my mood! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and it lightened up your mood =] Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by momotwins The Talk

19th December 2007:
OMG. I just laughed so hard my stomach hurts. "it's mostly in the wrist" rofl... omg I'm still laughing... this was great! Loved it. Fantastic challenge.

"Mum taught me how third year."

"She did what?!" Arthur yelled.


Hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it and it made you laugh =] That makes my day. Thank you so much for the awesome review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dedikated The Talk

16th December 2007:
Ha! The last part was my favorite! 'What the Weasley's didn't know was it wouldn't the be first time...that day.' That made me laugh out loud!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it. I thought it gave it a nice twist =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by Misty_Rey The Talk

10th December 2007:
Merlin, poor Harry =p. But really loved how each of the Weasley's were characterized! Short and yet straight to the point. Sheeesh, you'd think Arthur was better at giving the 'talk' since he's already had six sons! But I guess that also makes it difficult since all of them are constantly butting in. But what really got me laughing was Fred and George's lesson on 'Broom care'. "Don't do it too much or else the sky will get jealous". Bloody Hell that was funny! But the mental picture of Ron in the bathroom. I don't think I can handle that =p. But great humour fic!

~Misty

Author's Response: Gosh! Thank you so much for the amazing review! I'm so glad you liked the characterization, I was a bit nervous doing all of them, and it was the first time for majority. Haha, Author seems like he would be incredible bad at it, practice doesn't always make perfect. It probably would have went better without everyone =] Oh yes, broomcare 0=] I couldn't resist. I'm so glad you liked it! And I am sorry for putting that image into your head lol. Thank you so so so much.

 Report Review

Review #17, by seanos The Talk

6th December 2007:
I really liked this.

The dialogue was very funny, and you portrayed Fred and George well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was hoping I did Fred and George well, I like them very much as characters but this was the first time i wrote them at all. I'm glad you like it and it came out well.

 Report Review

Review #18, by CheleCooke The Talk

5th December 2007:
Oh my god. LOL!
That was great! I really loved that. A lovely one shot.
*giggles* I just can't stop chuckling.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it and I made you laugh. It means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pegasus1979 The Talk

5th December 2007:
Oh my god!!! That was so funny - my chest hurts from laughing!
Broom polishing! Excellent! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it. Broom polishing is just the thing to do it seems ;]

 Report Review

Review #20, by missus stripysocks The Talk

1st December 2007:
OHGAWSH. THIS IS HILARIOUS. I was just looking at random challenges and I had to see this one. Bloody hilarious. I was ROFLling.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you found it funny.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mell The Talk

26th November 2007:
OMG.
xD Hilarious. I love the ending.
Harry laughed, hoping Ron remembered to bring his gel and wondered how he could sneak into Ginny's room to practice that charm out. What the Weasley's didn't know was it wouldn't be the first time.. That day.

Classic. I loved it. Of course the whole Weasley family had to get involved too.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, I found the ending kind of wrapped it up, and the Weasleys are just awesome enough to get involved in everything lol. I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cara Nicole Luvitz The Talk

23rd November 2007:
OMG that's hilarious! I love it. :D Great work, there. Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anna Dumbledore The Talk

18th November 2007:
That was hilarious! I love how they all pop in one by one adding their own little tid bits.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. The Weasley's are a big family and it sure is good for some things, though Harry probably wouldn't think so. I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by xxMugglePrincess The Talk

16th November 2007:
*dies* that was the most awkward (in a good way) story I've ever read. It was rather amusing and the fact that more people kept comming in. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I would never want to be in that situation, extremely awkward. But fun to write. I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by RupertsPheonix The Talk

13th November 2007:
Hahah, cute and funny! 10/10 for entertainment!

=) Kate/RP

Author's Response: Thank you so much =] It is my only goal in life, to entertain haha. I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>