Reading Reviews for Along Came Sirius
  
2,149 Reviews Found

Review #1, by heartbroken Chapter Thirty-Eight: Fine, Just Fine

28th February 2014:
first of all, this was fabulous. Second, to anybody that isn't in the mood for a good cry and heartbreak, don't read the epilogue! I cried when I finished and just went back to my favorite sirius/ adar a scenes. This was amazing, you should really pursue a career in writing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by dramione_ftw_4ever Chapter Nine: Again

23rd December 2013:
This chapter was the most disappointing so far. As much as the last three paragraphs were great, the rest of it just made me want to hit you.
FIRST OF ALL - THIGH NOT THY
Second - "OH dear, I can fix bones in a second, but regrowing them…" (or something along those lines) Madam Pomfrey says to harry when he gets his bones removed by Lockhart in COS. It doesn't matter how badly they are broken, it's just a bunch of "episkey"'s and it's done.
AND LASTLY - SHE WON THE WAND FROM SIRIUS! DOES THAT MEAN NOTHING TO YOU?!?! The reason a wand responds to a wizard when it first chooses them is because no one has owned it yet. There was no "winning" involved. Adara physically took the wand from Sirius, effectively winning it. Meaning that it wouldn't produce sparks at Sirius' proximity! It technically belonged to Adara, it's allegiance would be to Adara, so therefore it wouldn't BURN ADARA!
*takes steadying breath* Please remember big canon things like that before you go down the crazy path next time.
Other than that and a few grammatical errors that bothered me, it was great. Your style is good, and I enjoy the plot. The intricacies within Adara's and Jayden's relationship are really interesting. Showing the slight emotional abuse, and how she doesn't trust him with information because she doesn't want him controlling her is really good, and a very truthful description of what an emotionally abusive relationship is (I know, I've been in one). I really like that part. I can't wait for her to just break up with him.
I also really liked the little kiss scene at the end with Adara and Sirius. THAT was interesting. I enjoyed it, and I'm waiting to see how things pan out afterwards. I'm just hoping they can both effectively get over it and act like it doesn't matter. At this point in their relationship, I say no to them dating.But I guess i'll find put.
So in summary - good plot, good story, but some things bother me, mainly your disregard of canon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tessa Chapter Twenty-Four: Impulse

22nd October 2013:
When the hell is this stupid girl going to realise boring jayjay isnt gonna cut it for her?! That girl is in sirius (get it) DENIAL. Im sorry but im sooo frustrated right now there better be some sirius Adarius action following or else. lol just kidding im just gonna be reading your fabulous story further and pray that the cow will go away lol thank you so much the great writing by the way really you are awesome!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Name is here Chapter Twenty-Six: Instantaneous

11th October 2013:
I just want to say that I read this story a fairly long time ago and remembering how much I enjoyed it, decided it would be nice to re-read. Seriously (no pun intended), it's better than I remembered. Even having reading this before I still did not expect this to happen and I think it was all just beautifully done the way you wrote this issue in. It didn't seem random or rushed and actually seemed believable in the way everyone was acting. I know you finished a long time ago, so I don't even know if you'll read this review, but I just wanted to let you know that you're a really talented write and if it interests you, I think you have a chance in being a real author. I could actually see this story being adapted into the modern world (not Harry potter related) and being published. It may be somewhat difficult but if you found a way to do that, I think it would honestly be so good and actually sell.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Run_in_the_night Chapter One: Back To School

29th April 2013:
WOW, I thought this was a new take. A different house than just Slytherin or Gryffindor, very interesting...I can't wait to see how it'll turn out...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mad for Mauraders Epilogue: Crash

19th March 2013:
welp i cried. this was the first hp fanfic i ever read (it was recommended to me by a friend) and i am now officially addicted. loved it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by *grossgirl* Epilogue: Crash

19th March 2013:
WELL DONE :) I can be pretty critical about other people's writing and of all the stories I've read this has probably been my favorite! Hats off to you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by thegrim Chapter Twenty-Five: Crashing

6th March 2013:
probably the best sirius/oc scene ever !!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by thegrim Chapter Six: Fear the Dark

2nd March 2013:
"damn sodding brave gryffindors" haha awesome

 Report Review

Review #10, by Angry and sad person Chapter Twenty-Seven: Conflicting

19th January 2013:
OH NO YOU DIDN'T! YOU DID NOT KILL CLARIE..Oh dear Merlin i hate YOU! (Ok not literlly but STILL!)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Angry and sad person Chapter Twenty-Six: Instantaneous

19th January 2013:
* you! (ok..sorry I didn't really mean that) *sob..sob and more sob* I like the story but killing them off.ARGHHH...

 Report Review

Review #12, by Vivyan Chapter Nine: Again

17th January 2013:
Ahh so fast, but so good(: and kudos for that not being a dirty dream haha.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Vivyan Chapter Eight: Queries

17th January 2013:
My best bet is that preview is a dirty dream of Adara's ;D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Vivyan Chapter Seven: In the Dark of Night

17th January 2013:
"I CARE ABOUT YOU! ... as a friend of course" psh who's she fooling? Oh right yeah, her boyfriend Jay.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Vivyan Chapter Six: Fear the Dark

17th January 2013:
HA! Save a life! HA dramatic irony :D poor Remus, though.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Vivyan Chapter Three: How’d You Do That?

17th January 2013:
Hahaha I know how ya feel bout reviews, but I like a tad bit longer ones. Actually, I wouldn't know I haven't gotten one on my story haha. But again, the growing relationship between Sirius and Adara seems to be moving fast I think, for them just meeting on the train. But anyhoo, love your story(:

 Report Review

Review #17, by Vivyan Chapter Two: And They're Off

17th January 2013:
"Hey, this is good" ;D

it seems to be goin a tad bit fast for me, but there are 39 chaps. so I'm not concerned (:

 Report Review

Review #18, by SiriuslyLily Epilogue: Crash

21st November 2012:
i'm just going to pretend that never happened. :(

*I cry*

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriuslyLily Chapter Twenty-Seven: Conflicting

21st November 2012:
VERY good secret plans . ;D

 Report Review

Review #20, by SiriuslyLily Chapter Nineteen: Control

20th November 2012:
I love this story, its all i can think about right now. O_o

 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriuslyLily Chapter Three: How’d You Do That?

19th November 2012:
I really like this story, one of my favourites so far!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HPG Chapter One: Back To School

13th November 2012:
The preview sounds really good.

And this chapter! Bloody hell it's amazing. Bit fast paced, but amazing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by beapinkie Epilogue: Crash

3rd October 2012:
Okay story... Some parts were good others just dragged on.

 Report Review

Review #24, by beapinkie Chapter Thirty-Four: New Discoveries

3rd October 2012:
Lol at Remus catching them... James is so mischievous xD

 Report Review

Review #25, by beapinkie Chapter Thirty-Three: Torture

3rd October 2012:
Lol revenge is sweet ;) loved the teasing she did.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>