Reading Reviews for Along Came Sirius
  
2,169 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne Chapter Twenty: Of Broom Closets, Friendship, and Lies

23rd July 2015:
I'm glad that someone knows what happened between her and Sirius, and I know that she can trust Lily. I love that her and Lily are friends now, they're so alike!

And of course the preview is brilliant! I can't wait to find out what happens next

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne Chapter Nineteen: Control

22nd July 2015:
She is always hurting herself, I blame Sirius entirely, although I don't think that it's him that made the balls drop from the sky. I wonder who done it though?

AHH! YOU'RE KILLING ME WITH THAT PREVIEW! HOw is she going to explain that one?

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne Chapter Eighteen: Destructive

22nd July 2015:
GAH! Sirius and Adara are just killing me! THEY LOVE EACH OTHER! EVERYONE CAN SEE APART FROM ADARA!
I can't believe that they fell asleep together, and she almost missed the match! It's a good thing that James was there to wake them up!

That preview looks so promising! Please let her dump Jayden!

 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anne  Chapter Seventeen: Unexplainable

22nd July 2015:
Oh no! She's jealous of Courtney! This isn't good at all! She totally loves Sirius and I need her to wake up and see that!

I bet Sirius is going out with Courtney so that he can make Adara jealous!

 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne Chapter Sixteen: Oblivious to the Obvious

22nd July 2015:
No! I don't want her to forgive Jayden! I want her to dump him, go out with Sirius and run off to be happy together!

Look at her! Going over to his table to get rolls, and then forgetting about the rolls!

They need to get together soon! This is driving me insane haha

 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne Chapter Fifteen: Saving Secrets

22nd July 2015:
Awww I am so glad that Sirius and James were there to save her, her friends don't seem that bothered about her being in the Quidditch pitch alone. I'm glad that her and James have made up :D

Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne Chapter Fourteen: Match

22nd July 2015:
That was such a brilliant chapter! You wrote the Quidditch scene really well, and I'm so glad that they won. If they had lost then James would have hated Adara even more!

Uh-oh, Jayden and Adara are fighting, see he knows that they like each other! I feel sorry for him though, he just wants to be with his girlfriend and along comes Sirius to steal her.

 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne Chapter Thirteen: Rescheduling

22nd July 2015:
Oh no! I hope that James doesn't punish Sirius too much about switching. Sirius is such a good guy for doing it, and I hope that Jayden appreciates it. Sirius seems to do anything for Adara, he really likes her and it's so obvious to everyone apart from Adara. She needs to open her eyes!

Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne Chapter Twelve: A Friend with Problems

22nd July 2015:
Sirius called her his girl and now I'm a happy squealy loved up mess! Those two are making me so happy, and so frustrated! I want them to get together!! And she's got to choose in the next chapter! I wonder who she'll choose!

 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne Chapter Eleven: Time Heals, Right?

22nd July 2015:
Oh no! Full of everything this chapter! I'm glad that James said something! He's a good friend, and Adara's Ravenclaw friends really need to take a leaf out of the Gryffindors books on how to be better friends.

Especially looking at that preview for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne Chapter Ten: Confusion

22nd July 2015:
NO!! She needs to make up with Sirius! I don't want them to stop talking, because they're brilliant together! I want her to choose Sirius, it's obvious that she doesn't care about Jayden anymore, so I think that we should just push him off into a corner and forget all about him. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne Chapter Nine: Again

22nd July 2015:
I just want her to dump Jayden and go out with Sirius! There's just so much sexual tension between them! I NEED THEM TO KISS AGAIN!

 Report Review

Review #13, by alicia and anne Chapter Eight: Queries

22nd July 2015:
I don't like that James keeps scowling at her, but I can understand why he's doing it. That preview looks amazing! This story is so brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #14, by alicia and anne Chapter Seven: In the Dark of Night

22nd July 2015:
Ahh! They're getting so close to each other! This is going to end so badly for them, and I am loving it! Another fantastic chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne Chapter Six: Fear the Dark

22nd July 2015:
Another brilliant chapter! It's all getting so intense and they're going outside on the full moon! This isn't going to end well!

 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anne Chapter Five: Pinky Swear

22nd July 2015:
Look at them pinky swearing, I hope that she doesn't go out and go against her promise to Sirius. I'm glad that he's being nicer to Booty, but I can see it not lasting for long.

Woo! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anne Chapter Four: Stuck

22nd July 2015:
Uh-oh, she's started to lie to Jayden, that's not good. I wonder how it's going to go between Jayden and Adara when her and Sirius get closer. I'm so excited about the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by alicia and anne Chapter Three: How’d You Do That?

22nd July 2015:
Awww I am loving Sirius and Adara so much, they have such great chemistry and I love that he jumped on her broom to stop her from winning.

I can't wait to see how this develops :D I can't wait for more Sirius and Adara moments.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AislinMorgan Epilogue: Crash

10th September 2014:
I loved your entire premise for the story and was hooked in Chapter 1. I read each night until my eyes wouldn't stay open because I had to know what was happening next! The last chapter, however, broke my heart into a billion pieces. It was brilliantly written and ties in so well with what's cannon though. Thank you for sharing it with us!

 Report Review

Review #20, by sr Chapter Twelve: A Friend with Problems

21st May 2014:
really great story!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by heartbroken Chapter Thirty-Eight: Fine, Just Fine

28th February 2014:
first of all, this was fabulous. Second, to anybody that isn't in the mood for a good cry and heartbreak, don't read the epilogue! I cried when I finished and just went back to my favorite sirius/ adar a scenes. This was amazing, you should really pursue a career in writing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by dramione_ftw_4ever Chapter Nine: Again

23rd December 2013:
This chapter was the most disappointing so far. As much as the last three paragraphs were great, the rest of it just made me want to hit you.
FIRST OF ALL - THIGH NOT THY
Second - "OH dear, I can fix bones in a second, but regrowing them…" (or something along those lines) Madam Pomfrey says to harry when he gets his bones removed by Lockhart in COS. It doesn't matter how badly they are broken, it's just a bunch of "episkey"'s and it's done.
AND LASTLY - SHE WON THE WAND FROM SIRIUS! DOES THAT MEAN NOTHING TO YOU?!?! The reason a wand responds to a wizard when it first chooses them is because no one has owned it yet. There was no "winning" involved. Adara physically took the wand from Sirius, effectively winning it. Meaning that it wouldn't produce sparks at Sirius' proximity! It technically belonged to Adara, it's allegiance would be to Adara, so therefore it wouldn't BURN ADARA!
*takes steadying breath* Please remember big canon things like that before you go down the crazy path next time.
Other than that and a few grammatical errors that bothered me, it was great. Your style is good, and I enjoy the plot. The intricacies within Adara's and Jayden's relationship are really interesting. Showing the slight emotional abuse, and how she doesn't trust him with information because she doesn't want him controlling her is really good, and a very truthful description of what an emotionally abusive relationship is (I know, I've been in one). I really like that part. I can't wait for her to just break up with him.
I also really liked the little kiss scene at the end with Adara and Sirius. THAT was interesting. I enjoyed it, and I'm waiting to see how things pan out afterwards. I'm just hoping they can both effectively get over it and act like it doesn't matter. At this point in their relationship, I say no to them dating.But I guess i'll find put.
So in summary - good plot, good story, but some things bother me, mainly your disregard of canon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tessa Chapter Twenty-Four: Impulse

22nd October 2013:
When the hell is this stupid girl going to realise boring jayjay isnt gonna cut it for her?! That girl is in sirius (get it) DENIAL. Im sorry but im sooo frustrated right now there better be some sirius Adarius action following or else. lol just kidding im just gonna be reading your fabulous story further and pray that the cow will go away lol thank you so much the great writing by the way really you are awesome!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Name is here Chapter Twenty-Six: Instantaneous

11th October 2013:
I just want to say that I read this story a fairly long time ago and remembering how much I enjoyed it, decided it would be nice to re-read. Seriously (no pun intended), it's better than I remembered. Even having reading this before I still did not expect this to happen and I think it was all just beautifully done the way you wrote this issue in. It didn't seem random or rushed and actually seemed believable in the way everyone was acting. I know you finished a long time ago, so I don't even know if you'll read this review, but I just wanted to let you know that you're a really talented write and if it interests you, I think you have a chance in being a real author. I could actually see this story being adapted into the modern world (not Harry potter related) and being published. It may be somewhat difficult but if you found a way to do that, I think it would honestly be so good and actually sell.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Run_in_the_night Chapter One: Back To School

29th April 2013:
WOW, I thought this was a new take. A different house than just Slytherin or Gryffindor, very interesting...I can't wait to see how it'll turn out...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>