Reading Reviews for Brilliant Creatures
  
225 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Feromone New Slang

30th October 2012:
I thought you were joking about the abuse of alcohol and drugs.I just hope the screaming is in awe and not pain or something... :-/

 Report Review

Review #2, by Feromone Prologue

29th October 2012:
Love love love this not much happened yet thought rose would be in ravenclaw but ALAS :p hoping for the rest

 Report Review

Review #3, by HappyMollyWeasley Diva Lady

5th January 2012:
I had seen a few recs of this fic, and to be honest I the first few chapters bothered me a bit. But now I just have to keep reading. You have managed to give your characters lives of their own. I loved reading about James confronting Scorpius. And Albus is so insecure and cute. :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by wishful_thinking This Love Affair

15th November 2011:
Really well written story so far! Really good writing only thing I find odd is how many boys at hogwarts just happen to be gay or bi lol considering there's hardly any kids there it's like half the slithering boys swing that/ either way - scorp, Milo, al, Edward etc. But aside from that, loving this story will defs be waiting for the next part! X

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sev_Lily Diva Lady

28th July 2011:
I think this is a really interesting fic, actually, very original- and that's very hard to make original HP fanfics. I really feel like with some changes you could twist this around into an original story, and that could be a hit. I read all these fan fiction authors, and I feel like their stories have potential for real, original fiction, and fan fiction is tethering their stories down. I think it's interesting the way James, Scorpius and Albus, and Rose and Edward's story lines sort of twist together and go off in their own directions. I also like how you cast an eye on how irresponsible teenage behavior can really be terrible. Like, in all the other fics the characters party and drink and have sex all the time, and there are no consequences and everyone acts like it normal. In this, it really shows the harms behind frequently doing these things, and also targets drugs, a rarely explored area of fan fiction. I think the characters are interesting, and original while could have more depth. I think Scorpius definitely has a lot of depth, but other than that the characters are a little flat and could use some for depth. I like how James is more of a model Potter boy, not just a reincarnation of the horrible cliched Sirius Black and James Potter combined. I feel like the romance portrayed so far is a lot more genuine- most stories in general, movies, fanfics, original books, have characters fall in love merely because of physical attraction. James's crush seems very realistic. This chapter in particular is very well-written, as well as the others, and has more of a focus on James as well as showing a different side of Scorpius and providing a lot of depth to his perfectly confident exterior. The blatant gay is a little.unbelievable, to be honest- in real life gays are mocked and made fun of, so people acting like gay and bi is completely normal is a little off, but you do make up for it obviously in your superb storytelling skills. I'm very curious about the nature of Scorpius and Albus's relationship- I feel like you were subtly hinting about a Scorpius/Albus pairing until now, and it makes me feel like Scorpius doesn't care at all for Albus. Or was he only saying that for James's benefit? I also think the sibling relationships are very realistic, with Lily and James and Albus not constantly together but still caring about each other, and James not nauseatingly overprotective of Lily. (I've read all nine chapters). I'm definitely curious to see Sanda Terry's true motives exposed, for I feel like her using Scorpius for the partying isn't quite it, and I also want the true nature of Scorpius exposed.

-Sev/Lily

PS. My favorite character is a tie between James and Scorpius, and Scorpius is incredibly sexy. You wrote both characters spectacularly. ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by frenchliam Prologue

25th July 2011:
I loved how you described Al's first day, it went exactly with how I had pictured it in my head. I think it's safe to say that you captured his personality perfectly, I can't wait to see how much he's grown up (; now, on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gaby This Love Affair

12th July 2011:
This is a great story, I'm so glad I found it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by spreaddapoo93 Prologue

8th June 2011:
Wonderful beginning - I am captured by your prologue! I can't wait to get started on the real story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by JuicyPumpkin This Love Affair

6th May 2011:
I know this is super late, but I LOVE this!! I think you should totally continue this, even though it's kinda old, it'd be great!

 Report Review

Review #10, by couldyoureallyknow This Love Affair

24th April 2011:
post more soon please!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DemetersChild The Sporting Life

1st March 2011:
Ahh, now the questions begin between Scorpius and Albus. I wonder if Scorpius is just biding his time until Albus opens his eyes and sees that his best friend thinks of him more than that. It'd be pretty sad for Scorpius if that were the case. :(


I do feel a bit sorry for Ava, even though she annoys the mess out of me. Everyone should have someone that truly loves them and Albus obviously doesn't love her.

And a love interest for James as well! Things are really heating up. :D

Dem

 Report Review

Review #12, by DemetersChild Black Sheep Boy

1st March 2011:
It's so interesting to see the different relationships between the boys and their fathers! Harry wants very much to believe that his son is telling the truth, so much so that he doesn't call him out on it while Draco already knows that his son is doing drugs and just wants him to stop for the sake of the family name. I feel sorry for both of them. :(

I've been enjoying the letters at the beginning of every chapter! It gives some insight into the relationships between all of the characters.

Lovely read!

Dem

 Report Review

Review #13, by DemetersChild Foolish Love

28th February 2011:
Poor Edward, indeed. Scorpius is just a little flirt, isn't he?

I can't wait to see what Ava does about Albus leaving her when she passed out. She seems like the vindictive type. Can't say I like her much. Reminds me too much of those self-absorbed girls that spend way too much time in front of a mirror.

Gotta say I'm a little impatient for something to actually happen with Albus and Scorpius! :P

Lovely read!

Dem

 Report Review

Review #14, by DemetersChild The Headmaster Ritual

28th February 2011:
Oh, the parallels! The Malfoy and Potter families have switched sides, haven't they? What with Albus's father having power when it was the Malfoys that had so much before.

This story is unique. I just want to keep reading! Though I did look at your page and it hasn't been updated since 2009. How sad. :( Maybe you'll come back and see all my reviews and want to keep writing! That'd be lovely. :DDD

I'm so curious to see how this all turns out for them.

Magically Yours,

Dem

 Report Review

Review #15, by DemetersChild New Slang

28th February 2011:
Ahh, the notorious cliffhanger! I hate these things because they make me want to just hit the "next chapter button" but I also really want to leave a review so I'm always torn!

The way you characterize Albus in the prologue and the way you have him now meshed perfectly well together. When he was eleven, he didn't know who he was, what he was doing, or where he was going. Obviously, the last six years have turned him into a rather outgoing, sweet druggie who may or may not be messing up his life.

Scorpius is hilarious. I love his charm and confidence. He's very playful and it's different than many people would expect Scorpius to be.

I'm also really enjoying James as a character. He's the big brother--always looking out for his siblings even if it causes him huge problems. It's very admirable.

I can't wait to see where this story goes so I'm gonna hurry up and read the next chapter!

Magically Yours,

Dem

 Report Review

Review #16, by DemetersChild Prologue

28th February 2011:
Hmm, this is such a thought-provoking beginning. Even though it's just the sorting, it's still captivating and makes me want to read more. I want to find out why Albus was put into Slytherin. I also want to know why Scorpius stood up for him, why he smiled at him, and what's going to happen between them over the next six years. Basically, you've got me hooked!

I like how you've characterized Albus so far--he doesn't quite know who he is yet and it shows.

The only error I saw was at the beginning. The second paragraph is written in present tense while the rest of the story is written in past tense. Other than that, I didn't see anything that needed to be changed.

Magically Yours,

Dem

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyPotter25 Prologue

15th January 2011:
This sounds really great!
I wonder, are the same-sex couple Scorpius and Albus? Just a thought ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by madness This Love Affair

17th December 2010:
This is a really great plot. Well done for not being worried about writing same sex pairings. Thanks xxx

 Report Review

Review #19, by roseweasley14 Prologue

26th November 2010:
I love this story so far! Your writing is amazing and the idea of Al getting sorted into Slytherin is pretty nice. I loved the scene between Albus and James it was nice and heartwarming how James accepted Albus.

 Report Review

Review #20, by georgina_bass This Love Affair

19th October 2010:
*growls at you*
i do not like that!
(just kiddin'.but really.please?)
Get al and scorp together.
Jas xx
No.
I want sandra to go to hell,ava to be ok and the guys to get together :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by georgina_bass Love Is Blind

19th October 2010:
KILL HER ASAP.
Jas xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by georgina_bass Diva Lady

19th October 2010:
Gngh.*groans*
send scorp to me please, wud ya?;)
Hes so.*sighs*.innocent.
A cute innocent mother*)&@(! thats in love w his bff.
I love the slash, i really do.and hey, (if) u get scorp and al together, cud u gonsider doing a nc-17 version of this on lj or sumthing?
And, yeah, howd u guess that i love sandra to bits?*cough*
biatch. Poor S.
Love,
Jas xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by georgina_bass New Slang

18th October 2010:
Ahahaha:)
*pure bliss*
*keeps reading*
:*

 Report Review

Review #24, by georgina_bass Prologue

18th October 2010:
Cuute.
Guhh i love ickle scorpie:D
And hes so nice to Al!quite the gentleman Score is:)
Jas xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by violet This Love Affair

8th September 2010:
michael davis? may you just be a livelavalive fan? i dont think you'll update again, but wow, im really impressed with you;re story. it's so unique from any other hpff i've ever read. so good job yeah?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>