Reading Reviews for Unfaithful
  
224 Reviews Found

Review #1, by (anonymous) The Right Choice

10th October 2011:
AWESOME! I was so relieved Hermione and Ginny ended up together!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lexi Buchanan The Right Choice

9th January 2010:
i very much enjoyed this story, and honest to gawd (no matter how bad the grammar and spelling were ;] ) i cried over the way ron talked to hermione. it was beyond sweet. and i would kill fer ron and hermione t be together, i dont really like ginny, shes so childish and spoiled. but again i love your writing, please write more :)

Author's Response: Oops, I was actually re-writing this story. hehe I'm halfway through, just finished chapter 7. That's why the other chapters are longer than the last few ones.
I noticed how bad my grammar and spelling were when I went through the whole story again. And I really appreciate it if my readers point out the errors, or make suggestions as to how I could make it better... It's just hard finding a beta-reader that reads femslash. :(

But I'm glad that you enjoyed this story nonetheless. It was my second femmeslash chaptered fic. woot. :)
Thanks for the reviews. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lexi Buchanan Unfaithful

8th January 2010:
dont get me wrong i have nothing agaist lesbien relations, and nothing against the lov between women, i just dont like hermione and ginny together.

dont take that the wrong way though!! i love the way you write

and i agree with harry, i think as a character ginny would be a hard person to be with be cause she was a spoied child being the baby of the family.

but your personal choice of what you would like to see is your choice and even though i would rather harry and hermione or harry and ginny, i enjoy your writing :) keep up the great work :) (Y)

Author's Response: Nah, no worries there, hun! :)
Each to their own. hehe Some people like Hermione/Ginny, others don't. To be honest, when I first wrote this fic, I didn't like them together either, but I wanted to try them out as a couple. Now since I've read really good HG/GW fic, I've become a big fan of them (and of femslash hehe) :)

Thanks for sharing your honest opinion, hun. That's what I like in a reviewer! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lexi Buchanan Baking and Kissing

8th January 2010:
She was scared that Harry would read her mind by just staring into her eyes and see what Hermione had seen just minutes ago: Ginny GO down on her, AND showering her with lustful kisses.

i have one correction to make, the corrections are in CAPS. :) other then that well written!
and i believe if one is cheating the other is probably, or at least wants to. harry is probably inlove with someone else and is only marrying Grinny because he feels a sort of responsibility towards her and the promises he made to her.

Author's Response: Yes, you got it all right there. If one is cheating, the other is just tempted to do the same or is already doing the same, just to beat the other to the punch. hehe

Thanks for the small correction, I'm gonna re-write this chapter. I think this was the chapter I've skipped in my revision. This is chapter 2, right? *thinks hard* Ugh, gonna check. hehe


 Report Review

Review #5, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain The Escapade

30th June 2009:
Wow. I love the way you characterized Hermione. I felt for her when she and Ginny were dancing, and Ginny was all like "Hermione? Why are you crying?" I was sooo glad that Ginny saw Hermione in a romantic light. I don't normally do girl-on-girl romance, but this is pretty good =]].

Author's Response: Thank you. I've glad you read it even if you don't usually read girl-on-girl romance. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by chsclw89 Make This Heartache Stop

27th April 2009:
good chapter. I love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by chsclw89 Unfaithful

27th April 2009:
So finally the truth comes out about Harry. Good work. Love the story

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by chsclw89 Final Decision

27th April 2009:
I love this story. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by chsclw89 Regrets

26th April 2009:
great chapter. I hope Hermione don't leave haha.

Author's Response: She won't leave. :) Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by chsclw89 Ending It

26th April 2009:
No!!! Haha. I don't want Ginny with Harry. And whats up with this Matt guy? Seems kind of fishy. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Hehe. So you vote for Hermione/Ginny too, huh? :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by chsclw89 Losing Control

26th April 2009:
This is my favorite chapter so far. Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by chsclw89 Baking and Kissing

26th April 2009:
I know Ginny can't marry Harry after the ways she feels about Hermione. It isn't fair to hermione.

Author's Response: Yeah, it really isn't. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by chsclw89 Breaking News

26th April 2009:
Great Chapter. Your a really good writer.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by chsclw89 The Escapade

26th April 2009:
I really love where this story is going. Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by PrivetDrive Make This Heartache Stop

23rd February 2009:
I laughed so hard at the bit where Ginny kissed Francine.
XDD

Author's Response: xD Yeah, that's my favourite part in this chapter too. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by PrivetDrive Baking and Kissing

23rd February 2009:
Oh goodness. Harry 'not that innoncent'. Bahahhaha,
and of COURSE ginny and hermoine should end up together!
They belong with eachother!
Your a fabulous writer, by the way, some of your descriptions make me squeal out loud.

Author's Response: Read on, you'll see if they end up together. :) Thank you, hun! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Meg The Right Choice

20th January 2009:
Also forgot to say: Great story. I'm not usually into slash, but this was really good.

Author's Response: Thank you, Meg! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Meg The Right Choice

20th January 2009:
I like giving stuff theme tunes. And the them tune for this story would be "Not gonna get us", "all the things she said" or "30 minutes" all by t.A.T.u. Look them up on youtube and I'm sure you'll agree!

Author's Response: Oh, I'll check out that song. LOL xD Thanks, hun! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cal5114 The Right Choice

18th January 2009:
I loved this story. 10/10! What is the sequel going to be about? I can't wait to read it. Keep us updated! Great Story!

Author's Response: Thank you, Cal. The sequel is up already with the first chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kahlan Regrets

18th January 2009:
Hey there! Again.

Just clearing up what I said in my previous review about Ginny also being OOC, it's just the way she, for example, pouts and whines and guilt-trips Harry. I don't imagine she'd do that. Also, the jealous behaviour over Matthew; Why would she be jealous of a man Hermione seem to barely spend any time with just because he's apparently into her?

You asked about Ron and Harry - I don't think they're really OOC. We don't see enough of them in the story for me to really have thought about it.

"concealment or in dishonour" - maybe a bit harsh? Gays today live a life as normal as many could wish.

"Hermione was aware that there was a significant amount of duplicity, lies of omission, deceit, and intended vagaries that Ginny was consciously engaged in and Hermione was also part of." - i love this sentence! it's wonderful.

This chapter too, was a good one. Molly was very much herself, and Ron too. I like how Hermione and Lavender can be friends. Hermione would indeed rise above, especially when she obviously has no feelings for Ron anymore. And Lavender is not the complete cow so many fan-fiction writers make her out to be. God job!

Author's Response: Hi Kahlan! :) Thanks for the review and your honest feedback.
I'll think through it and maybe edit this chapter and remove the other flaws of this story. I'm only waiting for my new laptop to start. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Kahlan Ending It

17th January 2009:
"still emotionally fragile because of Fredís loss during the war" fred disn't lose something, besides his life i suppose. but his family lost him, so "the loss of fred" would be more appropriate.

other than that, the story is pregressing nicely. though i think hermione and ginny are a bit out of character, you write well, and it's a good plot.

Author's Response: Oops... yeah, I've changed that right away! Thanks for pointing it out. That's what I like about the reviews! :)
Oh? Hermione 'and' Ginny are OOC? What about Harry and Ron? Some said that they were OOC here... *wince* Thanks for the feedback! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Luna Longbottom The Right Choice

17th January 2009:
I loved this story, I usually only read shorter stories but I love your work. I'm really glad that Hermione and Ginny got together in the end, though you had me worried at the wedding. I can't wait for the sequel.

Author's Response: Ooh... thank you so much! Thanks for reading and leaving your feedback! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by subtle_plan Baking and Kissing

16th January 2009:
Haha, lol, you requested for me to review your story but it turns out I've already reviewed it :P At least the two first chapters, which I think were the only ones posted the last time I read the story.

Anyways, here I am... again :)

There's no doubt that you're a very talented writer. In fact, I only managed to sniff out on mistake throughout the chapter:

Hermione had promised to bake the same cookies again on Ginny and Harry's place -- that should be at Ginny and Harry's place, not on, I believe :)

Other than that this was positively brilliant. I really don't know what more to say. I don't mind femmeslash, but I'm not a huge fan, either. But this might just have turned me into one :P The whole prospect of forbidden love is very appealing, and I love the intensity of your writing. You're certainly not wasting any time in this story; in most of my story people don't start kissing until chapter 20, but this was certainly intriguing.

Wonderful pace, excellent dialogue, good characterization... Very good, everything! :) I'm excited to see what happens with the upcoming wedding and all.

Author's Response: YAY subtle_plan! You're back! And thanks for the review! Yeah, I've changed that little bit right away! :) Thanks for reading my femmeslash story and I'm glad you enjoyed it somehow even though you're not a fan of femmeslash. I hope you don't mind if I'd request more reviews from you... *laughs evilly*

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kahlan Breaking News

14th January 2009:
"Hangovers had always been Ginny's greatest enemy, especially when she waked* up in bed with her female best friend sleeping peacefully naked beside her." - you make it seem like this is a recurring incident. and waked, even with the explanation at the end there, sounds off. Also, it looks like "peacefully" is describing how she is naked.

Slipping in the word female all the time when speaking of their 'relationship' makes it kinda awkward. We're aware they're girls, and you don't have to state it time and time again when we know they've had sex, that they've been having sex with another female.

You describe Ginny well, her reactions and feelings, and her guilt. I like when near the end of the chapter, Ginny comes to Hermione and they're both acting somewhat normal - not launching into an explanation and in depth talk about the previous night. However, Hermione's characterisation could be better;

"to engage in sexual intercourse" - she's twenty years old, who says that?

"He had grown a few inches, had ear-length hair and his muscular body build made Hermione want to jump into his arms and kiss him lustfully." - here you make her sound like a vain tart.

I'm sorry, but I don't believe in your Hermione. She's not properly in character.

Other than that though, this flows well, and is easy to read.

Author's Response: Yeah, that word order "sleeping peacefully naked" is confusing, because of my two adjectives. hmm... Or whatever... I think I really need a new beta for the first few chapters anyway. *wince*
Hermione is too OOC? Can't she change a bit when she grows up? LOL But I know what you mean... hehe I'll re-write this chapter when I have time. Thanks a million for your helpful review! YAY *huggles*


 Report Review

Review #25, by Kahlan The Escapade

14th January 2009:
Hi there, I'm finally here now!

I like the indea to this; how ginny feels that harry's the one, and how she's picking up the signs that hermione might not be that pleased, but it seems a bit rushed. You jump right into Ginny noticing that Hermione's behaving differently. I can't pickture Hermione behaving like she did at all, even excluding betraying her best friend like that.

You write well though, and your descriptions are lovely - drunk ginny's appearances in particular. (Her face was already shading crimson, little sweat drops forming on her forehead with her hair sticking to her skin)

all in all, this is a nice beginning to the stry though i feels it's a bit rushed, as i said. ^^

Author's Response: Hermione seems OOC? hmm... I thought I'd explained that part in later chapters. I hope it'll become clear why she's behaving the way she does right now. However, I don't know if I did it right... *wince*
Thanks for the helpful review! ;D I'll see what I can do with this chapter... maybe drag it out a bit. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>