Reading Reviews for With a Cherry on Top
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TrevorTheToad Reversal of Roles

6th August 2011:
Great job with all of these! I especially liked 2, 3, and 4, even though they made me a little sad. I don't see many stories that adress the fact that Luna never had a mother, so good job with that too!

 Report Review

Review #2, by prissy With a Cherry on Top

26th November 2010:
actually.he was a year old when his parents died.but its ok; everyone makes mistakes sometimes !

 Report Review

Review #3, by gr8people Reversal of Roles

11th April 2009:
u hav written this chapter so beautifully.i had water in my eyes reading this one.n once again ure a gr8 author

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anonymouse Perhaps

15th May 2008:
Luna married someone else. Neville married Hannah Abbot.

Author's Response: Thank you, but I already know that Neville married Hannah and that Luna married Rolf.

 Report Review

Review #5, by anonymouse In His Hands

15th May 2008:
kind of depressing. I never imagined George sad.

Author's Response: Yes, it is rather depressing in parts, because I've always thought that losing his own twin would have a serious impact on George. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Badgers_R_Cool Reversal of Roles

4th May 2008:
Hi! i have to say my persanal favorite was Chapter 3: With a Cherry on top! it was original & Adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm rather fond of that one, too. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Amelia Bellerose Sittin' in a Tree

19th April 2008:
It's so cute...love it...and well written. Great work!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you liked it. : )

 Report Review

Review #8, by cmw2 In His Hands

10th April 2008:
sniff. that one got to me. usually fanfics don't make me cry, but this is an exception. bravo, my friend. bravo.

Author's Response: Aw, well, thank you! : ) *hands over tissues* Sorry to make you cry, but I'm glad you still enjoyed!

Thank you so much for all of your reviews! I love hearing your thoughts on my writing. : )


 Report Review

Review #9, by cmw2 Perhaps

10th April 2008:
that was beautiful! i'm at a loss for words. i'll just clap.

clapclapclapclapclapclapclap

Author's Response: Applause? *takes a bow* ; ) I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing! It means a lot to me. : )

 Report Review

Review #10, by The_Girl_Can_Rock Reversal of Roles

6th April 2008:
i really really really love this... it made me cry :P just a little...
well done!!! x x x x x x

Author's Response: I'm sorry to make you cry. : ( But I'm happy you liked it! Thank you so much for all of your reviews! I really appreciate them. : )

 Report Review

Review #11, by The_Girl_Can_Rock Perhaps

6th April 2008:
agh this is so sweet...i love luna and i like your characterization (or whatever its called) of her :P

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked her characterization! I tried very hard to get her right for this one-shot in the collection. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by The_Girl_Can_Rock With a Cherry on Top

6th April 2008:
aw this is amazing... :D

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by The_Girl_Can_Rock Sittin' in a Tree

6th April 2008:
i really like this...its so cute... :P

Author's Response: Aw, well, thank you! I'm happy you liked it. : )

 Report Review

Review #14, by The_Nameless_One Reversal of Roles

25th March 2008:
I thought it was the most touching of the 5 stories. Great job. =]

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! This one gave me some trouble so I'm really happy that you liked how it turned out. : ) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hypercell Reversal of Roles

1st March 2008:
This was so good. Will you be writting one about Harry? I noticed none there. And Bill, Percy, Charlie?

Author's Response: I'm not writing any more of these, actually. I've finished with this collection. I’m so happy that you’ve enjoyed. Thank you for all of your reviews! They means so much to me.

 Report Review

Review #16, by hypercell Perhaps

1st March 2008:
I liked that, but why was it in Neville's house? Again, really sad.

Author's Response: It was actually at Luna's house. I pictured their house with a large garden and strange plants because they're an eccentric family. Sorry for the confusion. I'm glad you liked the chapter, though! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hypercell In His Hands

1st March 2008:
That was sweet, and very funny, but so sad... Are you trying to make me cry? It's working.

Author's Response: I'm sorry. *hands over tissues* I'm glad you liked the chapter, even if it was sad. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hypercell With a Cherry on Top

1st March 2008:
This is so good, sad, and hilariously funny (both of those words mean the same thing,(different types of speech) so that means, it is a double complement.) You are a very good writer.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I love to hear when people like my writing. : ) I'm so happy you enjoyed. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hypercell Sittin' in a Tree

1st March 2008:
I liked that one! It was very cute, and Amazingly well written. Do you know how old they were in the beginning and end?

Author's Response: Ron was in sixth year, and Ginny was in fifth in the parts that weren't flashbacks. I'm very glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by momotwins Reversal of Roles

27th February 2008:
I think it gets easier the more you have. And I can easily imagine Molly looking forward to it like you wrote haha... I've never had only one child, but it seems the parents of onlies do cling a little tighter than parents of many children. I love when my kids go to school - of course they're in prek so it's only for about 4 hours...

Anyway that was lovely! Very sweet, it's good to see Hermione's parents, nobody ever writes about them, it seems. Great job.

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed! I definitely think that parents of more than one child can let go more easily. So for Molly it's hardly difficult.

And I liked writing about Hermione's parents; there really are too few stories about them out there, even though it's a very interesting way to look at things.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it. : )


 Report Review

Review #21, by Quidditch_Kisses Perhaps

22nd February 2008:
that was amazingly sweet. It's really hard (personally) to write & characterize Luna...but you did a great job. We don't know much about Luna as a child, but i would take this chapter for canon any day. Loved it. :)

Author's Response: She's been tricky for me to write sometimes, as well, but I really love her character, so I'm happy you thought it was canon! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave a kind review! I really appreciate it. : )

 Report Review

Review #22, by onewiththepage Reversal of Roles

22nd February 2008:
i really love all of these storys, i cant think of the word to describe it, but they are just so... amazing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I had a wonderful time writing them. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by WHATIF_booksarecool Sittin' in a Tree

15th February 2008:
Oh, you're such an amazing author! Really! You have really good thoughts and are able to put them onto paper really well. Deep!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! I really appreciate your comments, especially because I've had huge writer's block lately *bangs head against keyboard repeatedly*. But I'm glad you liked it. : )

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by blimey Sittin' in a Tree

14th February 2008:
This is so funny! ...And it's a great idea for a short story collection, too! *applauds*

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you liked it. : ) I tend to like writing collections and series the best.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by prettywheezy Reversal of Roles

12th February 2008:
please wright a few more, you are such a fantastic writer!!! i love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! But I'm not sure if this is the last one or not. : ( I don't want to write another one that's mediocre just for the sake of adding to this collection. If I come up with an idea, I'll be sure to write it and update. : ) Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>