Reading Reviews for Carpe Diem
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sherlock A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

11th June 2011:
I think you maybe want to check the tenses on your writing, they kept changing from present to past, but other than that, I liked the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by sreduaram A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

15th August 2009:
haha, i love how 'carpe diem' is his responce to the whole thing. well that was definately siezing the day :P
i loved it :) you managed to make it cute, but not cliched.

Author's Response: THANK YOU =D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Imog A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

10th July 2009:
Aww, this is such a sweet story, I luv it!
xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AmazingGrace36 A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

24th February 2009:
This is so beautiful! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by bluemoonradiogirl A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

11th May 2008:
Great job, this is a pretty good James/Lily fic!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Thanks for reviewing:D


 Report Review

Review #6, by blimey A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

10th May 2008:
This is really good! I love how you left it at the end, without them falling passionately into each other's cliched arms. The characters were very believable, and this might just be the best Lily/James I've read yet. *applause*

Author's Response: Really? The best? Well, for that you get a hug: *hug*. I think it only makes sense that they wouldn't fall in love at the end... it IS too cliched. However, it would leave Lily thinking. It so relieving when people say my characters are believable. It really is a high compliment:)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by CharliesDragon123 A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

10th May 2008:
I LOVE it. I "heart" it. 10/10. If I could higher, I would but they wouldn't let me. Gr!

Author's Response: lol. Thank you SO much :) It is rather unfair that they don't allow improper fractions, isn't it? :P
Thanks for reviewing :):):)


 Report Review

Review #8, by katey A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

6th May 2008:
yay, special place in your heart.=)
haaa, this was a great story
my first fan fic was about lily and james too
but this was wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot :D
It'd probably be safe to assume a lot of people first write about James and Lily because they are easiest to characterize, though i have writen other fics since this one.
Thanks for reviewing!!! It means a lot :)
-Lauren


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kelpie A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

19th April 2008:
that was really good. i liked the fact that you just jumped right into the story, no explaining the situation or anything. it was really fluid too

Author's Response: Thanks. So...jumping right into it was a good thing, right? lol. Sometime3s people don't like that, but when using Harry Potter characters that people already know, it does seem rather pointless to spend whole paragrpahs explaining their characters. So, i'm really pleased that you liked the story!
Thanks for reviewing!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by A Diffrent type of Flower A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

13th April 2008:
ah! I loved it! Oh wow it soo so good! Please write more soon

Author's Response: Gee, thanks! I'm glad you like my writing. Maybe you'de like you'd like to read my other James/Lily fic?
Anyways, thanks for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by LoonyLuna127 A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

13th April 2008:
Great story!! I like how you gave depth to James, which a lot of people tend to skip.

Author's Response: Well, seeing as how i am secretly in love with James, i figured my future boyfriend should have some depth. (haha.) But, seriously, it really bothers me when people write James so two-dimensionally because Lily would never fall in love with him if he had nothin on the inside. :)
Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by white_blossom A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

12th April 2008:
So sweet! I don't know how she COULDN'T fall for him after that! 10/10

Author's Response: Well, i know that i would be like custard patsry-filling in his palms (by the way, i just ate some custard filled eclaires...in case you were wondering!)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by pottergirl13 A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

12th April 2008:
this was an awesome story!

Author's Response: This was an awesome review! (tee hee)

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Iced_Cherriez A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

12th April 2008:
Wow that was fantastic.
I really love that phrase... Carpe Diem... And you used it so perfectly in your story!
well done
xx Iced_Cherriez

Author's Response: Heythanks!
I love the phrase Carpe Diem as well, but the ironic thing is that in my Latin class just the other day, i learned that Carpe Diem doesn't mean 'Seize the day'...it actually means 'Pluck the day'. Go figure!
Anyways, thanks SO much for reviewing! It means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #15, by HungarianWitch A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

12th April 2008:
Aw! It was really well written!

Author's Response: Thank you!
I think it is a lot better than it was months ago, when i first wrote it.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by awesomeness A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

11th April 2008:
well if i will hold a place in your heart how can i resist? anyway, i thought it was super good! like superman good, not bat man because we all no he is depressing. anyway, please write more soon!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!
It makes me feel SO good to know my story is as awesome as Superman (and yes, Batman IS depressing!! I mean, he does live in GOTHam city! :P)
Thanks-a-million for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Marauderess A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

29th January 2008:
This is a nice story i've always loved the saying carpe diem. Keep writing ;P

Author's Response: hey thanks! I'm curious as to how you found this story...i haven't updated it for months now...
anyways...i'm glad you liked it!
:) And i will keep writing.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Smith_Babe_1 A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

27th January 2008:
Well that was really good lol
Hugs

Author's Response: Thank you!
For that, you get some Cake!


 Report Review

Review #19, by hermioneginnyluna A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

18th December 2007:
I thought it was amazing!!! You should write more like it. I loved the Carpe Diem parts and the way you made people zone out so much, lol. Good work!!!

Author's Response: thanks for the review...wow i wrote that story so long ago. I hope my writing has improved...or i guess stayed the same if you like it ;) How do you mean zone out?...hm...never thought about it- i mean yes..i liked it too :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by xXblacksakuraXx A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

17th November 2007:
Very pretty. Glad that Sevvy got mentioned. :) Well written, too.

Author's Response: Well...you don't lose a lifetime best friend and just forget about it;) thanx for the review

 Report Review

Review #21, by emi potter A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

6th November 2007:
this was very sweet and i loved the ending! it was quite sad in the middle and i loved it!
10/10

Author's Response: thanks for the loving review! it means so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AussieAnatomy627 A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

21st October 2007:
Oh, wow. It was really well written!

Author's Response: Thanksfor reviewing, if you like my writing, check out "Lose Life; Gain Life"...my novel that should be posted in a couple days

 Report Review

Review #23, by Book077 A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

14th October 2007:
Loved it

Author's Response: Thanks!!! Tell your friends;P

 Report Review

Review #24, by unique_normality A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

9th October 2007:
Carpe Diem
^.^

Author's Response: I'm glad that you 'seized the day' by reviewing ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by durmastrang_fluer A Letter, A Common Room, A Boy, and A Piece of Toast

6th October 2007:
excellent story!!! it was suh-weet
good 1-chapter-story!!!

love ya,
~d_f

p.s.- could u try my series out?? thx if u could oh (10/10

Author's Response: hey thanks for the review!!!!....of course ill try out your story...and review it too;)!!! How's that for author/reader/author/reader relationship? (get it? cuz were both authors AND readers!!! im shutting up now)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>