Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Sirius Goes To Hogwarts
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by changingfaces Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

31st July 2011:
That was... Enjoyable.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon  Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

4th May 2011:
Loved his fight with the sorting hat!! It was so funny XD

 Report Review

Review #3, by bumbum Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

29th March 2011:
LOL i love this.
"For your cheek I'm putting you in - GRYFFINDOR!" Best reasoning ever.

I feel kinda teary-eyed when I think of Sirius's "journey" beginning with this moment. It's so sweet. And he's so wonderfully cute at eleven! haha.

I also like Narcissa and Lucius's cameos.

 Report Review

Review #4, by presario-x1000 Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

13th January 2011:
That was halarious!
I didn't know that the Hat apparently had teeth either!
I loved it.
10/10
Top Marks
Top of the Charts

 Report Review

Review #5, by laura lollypop Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

12th June 2010:
hahahahaha this is so funny!!! please do some more little oneshots like this, i love your writing!! the marauders are my favourite era and you made them really entertaining to read. i can tell you had fun writing it ;)

"So, to sum it all up - you're not smart, you're not hardworking, you have no ambitions whatsoever..."
"That's a load of rubbish, you decrepit piece of fabric," I retorted, angry now.
love :) x

 Report Review

Review #6, by MissLilyEvans Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

19th December 2009:
I really enjoyed reading this story. :) Its funny how the hat denied him, but isn't it true that its really your choice where you want to be sorted? But I guess the hat knew better then Sirius did. Wayy cute. I love it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by GailGreen Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

27th September 2009:
I love the fight with the hat. That was really cute. I also liked how Sirius was trying to actually get into Slytherin. Most people don't even consider that possibility.

I guess, what I think is really well done in this story is that you've created something realistic. You've made the Black family far more believable, because they seem to be human. Orion and Walberga aren't monsters. They may have expectations for their kid, and threaten him. But it is a pragmatic approach to punisment they use. Take away Hogwarts. Send someone with him to keep him in line. What I really like is that Sirius Black's parents aren't evil here, just parents.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sarahsmad Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

21st June 2009:
I loved Sirius' sorting.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by NakitaBlack Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

20th June 2009:
that was hilarious people kept looking at me weird while i was reading because i kept laughing

Author's Response: HAHA!! Don't you love when that happens? Thanks so much for your review, I'm really glad this made you laugh :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnygirl808 Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

26th May 2009:
haha that is amazing. . . loved it! keep up the good work. . .

Author's Response: Haha glad you liked this!! Thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jessiy Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

28th March 2009:
I loved it, just a little long tbh. You could make this into a story, and I just love it. Great work! 10/10 Jessiy x

Author's Response: Thank you Jessiy! I actually did intend to make this a short story collection about the Marauders, but I couldn't seem to do it without piling cliche on cliche. So I just left it at this very long one-shot. Glad you enjoyed reading it! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by siriuslyhockey Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

24th February 2009:
wow! I loved that! It was the perfect thing to read right before class. I was just looking for something light and funny and I found it. Thank You!

The fight with the sorting hat was just classic Sirius, it was so funny I read it out loud to my friend. She liked it too.

Great job! and I can't wait to get to your Quadrivium? is that how it's spelled?

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm so glad you guys both liked that part :) I had a great time writing this and it's nice to hear that you enjoyed it. I can't wait to see what you think of Quadrivium and thanks so much for your review, dear.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ronstruefan Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

19th February 2009:
wow. i like it! well done on incooperating parts from the book in the fanfiction!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm happy you liked this :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by rosie_sirius93 Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

21st January 2009:
That was great! Massive Sirius fan (kinda obvious...) and I loved 'your Sirius'!!! It was very funny!!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Hee hee! No way, I couldn't tell you were a big Sirius fan ;) ;) I'm glad you thought "my" Sirius was good and that the story made you laugh! Thanks for the review, hun!

 Report Review

Review #15, by icegreen89 Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

22nd November 2008:
Hahahahahaha :D :D :D
This is brilliant- I laughed till my sides' hurt! I loved it!

Brawling with the SORTING HAT??! Nobody but Sirius could have done it!
Brilliant- just no other word for it!

:D

Author's Response: Hahaha :D I'm so glad this made you laugh! I liked imagining Sirius fighting with the Sorting Hat. It's something he would totally do! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

25th October 2008:
That was so great!!! I loved it! You captured Sirius's personality VERY well, the same for James. The scene with Lily in the train was also very good, matched the book, which I liked. I could see JK imagining the same scenes you did, from turning bogeys to beans to calling the hat a git. Also, it was brilliant how you slipped in James wanting to be a Chaser! You got every little detail, like that, which I loved.

You may want to consider changing Alice's name, though. It was a little confusing because Alice Longbottom must've been around in Sirius's year, too. But no biggie.

Otherwise, this was SO great!!!

Author's Response: Ahaha I'm really happy that you enjoyed this! This is exactly the way I picture James and Sirius as little 11-year-olds.

Actually, Alice was a Prewett when she was a girl. She wouldn't have been a Longbottom until she married Neville's dad, Frank Longbottom. So that was me sticking to canon :)

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriusxRemus4life Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

13th October 2008:
I enjoyed this alot hahaha. You should continue Sirius's adventures with his friends at Hogwarts, it'd be awesome because you are such an amazing writer. 10/10
p.s. Hurry up with GUTF!!!
~Kat =^.^=

Author's Response: Hey Kat! Thanks so much for coming back to review this :) I'm really happy that you enjoyed this! I originally wanted to make this a short story collection about the Marauders growing up at Hogwarts, but it just got too cliche and uninspiring - plus I had other projects I really wanted to work on. But there's always a possibility! And I promise you GUTF will be done very soon - this week, if I can manage it! *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #18, by lupinlove Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

4th June 2008:
sorry to leave a short review, but just thought i'd let you know i loved this :D i laughed and grinned like a fool and generally marvelled at your genius!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it and thought it was funny!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Gords7015 Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

15th March 2008:
Excellent story, once again. I liked how you expanded the story from a few lines in DH into a pretty massive chapter. I think that you really made the characters your own, and especially approved of Sirius and James' personification! I thought Sirius bringing a dog to Hogwarts was particularly approperiate. My only issue is that Sirius is described as being intellingent (him and James being the brightest in the school) in other chapters, so for the sorting hat to say that he wasn't bright is probably wrong. He might have appeared out of his element because he wasn't paying attention, but I think the fact that he ends up as an animagus is proof enough that he was a good student when he wanted to be. However, the Hat might just have been mean in this case, so I guess we don't know...

Author's Response: Oh I'm glad you liked the dog! I put out a poll on the forums to see what people thought because usually students only get to bring a cat, an owl, or a toad, and I got some mixed opinions. But I think Sirius bringing a dog seemed quite appropriate and I'm planning on making that dog Gully a big part of why he chose to become a dog Animagus. Gully will also have some sort of connection to Hagrid's future pets. He is there for a reason, I assure you! :)

My reasoning on both James and Sirius is that they are both intelligent boys, I completely agree with you. But they aren't the book-smart, studious type that the Hat prefers to put into Ravenclaw - both of them have the first quality of being courageous, which is why they got placed in Gryffindor. Students often have more than one quality and can fit into more than one house; example of Hermione who is smart but the Hat put her in Gryffindor. So Sirius is definitely smart (the Hat WAS being mean, wasn't it?) but bravery is his strongest quality which in the end determines his house.

Glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

11th February 2008:
Hey, it's me again =]

Again, I enjoyed this chapter, and it showed a lot of potential.

Aww, I felt sorry for Sirius having to leave his dog, and I can't wait to see what happens with Kreacher...

I loved how you made James laugh at all of Sirius's little jokes that the girls found disgusting =D It's a really nice way for them to become friends.

I was really intrigued by Sirius's exchange with the Sorting Hat - it was incredibly imaginative and original, and something that I never would have thought of.

Great chapter =D

Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: Ahaha yes I will revisit the story around Gully and Kreacher ... I'm planning on jumping around from year to year in no particular order, so you will see them again guaranteed. And James and Sirius get along so well because they just get each other. I find that people who are good friends tend to have the same kind of humor, so this is true of these two. Haha the Sorting Hat scene was just a crazy encounter I thought up, I thought it might help give Sirius a bump-up in popularity. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Miss Lily Potter Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

24th January 2008:
Hehe. I liked it. A lot. Cannot wait to read on. Good story idea! I think it's very very interesting...

-Jasmine

Author's Response: Hey Jasmine! Thanks for your review :) I think the next story should be up tomorrow or the next day. Glad you liked it so far!

 Report Review

Review #22, by weasley_gang Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

24th January 2008:
i think that is the funniest sorting ihve EVER seen!!!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Poor Sirius ;) But he survived, didn't he? You'll be seeing the Hat again, since they're such good friends. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by kara101 Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

14th January 2008:
This is Hermione G from the forum review thread. The fight with the sorting hat is so Sirius! Made my laugh. This chapter seemed like it could have actually happened. This bit here:

The memories have lasted ... and so have these teeth marks on my right hand.

Was wonderful! Made me laugh again. I am interested to see where this story shall go. Now on ways which to improve, hm... write more I guess. Again this chapter had lots of dialouge so perhaps a description of the scene and more narration because Sirius is still telling a story.Overall, nice chapter and feel free to post another story and when this updates you may post again.

Keep writing!

Hermione G
(Kara)

Author's Response: Kara thanks so much!! I'm really happy that you liked it! :) :) I know, I picture Sirius as the kind of kid who got into trouble no matter where he went or what he did. That could be how he and James became so famous for becoming troublemakers. :)

Where the story shall go ... I'm not sure actually! It's just a collection of little funny stories and vignettes about the Marauders' school days, I didn't have any real big plans for this one, it was completely for fun. I'm planning on jumping around from year to year, just focusing on certain events that happen.

Thanks for your CC and I will request again when I update! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by midwinter_wolf Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

6th January 2008:
lol, loved the argument with the hat, brilliant! Please update, I love this story!

Author's Response: HAHA thank you! It seemed to me like something Sirius would do. I always pictured him as the bonehead out of the four boys for some reason - but in a good way! ;) I am almost finished with Part 1 of the next story, so you will get your wish very soon! Thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Potterholic Sirius Goes To Hogwarts

21st December 2007:
Lol, that was some sorting Sirius had, wasn’t it? =D Great job! I love how you did the humour. I shuddered at the thought of eating a living chocolate, but I can’t help laughing at it. =P I love how you introduced Lily and Severus too. The little scene with Narcissa was nicely done. Anyway, I wonder how it would be like for Sirius to have Kreacher sticking with him for a whole month. I sure wouldn’t be able to stand it. =P Can’t wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! Since James is the sporty one, Peter is the dorky tag-along, and Remus is the smart one, I thought Sirius needed to be popular for a different reason. I loved writing him as a smart-aleck who's slightly slow (lol) but lovable all the same; that's really how I picture him. Haha I would probably freak out and hit the person who gave me the frog to eat, just like Sophia did. :) And Kreacher's a pretty bad punishment isn't he? Haha! I'm working on the next story but I've been procrastinating, so you've encouraged me to keep going! Thank you, I'm glad you've enjoyed my crazy little story so far! :) Happy holidays dear!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>