Reading Reviews for The One to Blame
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Leney The One to Blame

8th September 2009:
Hey, so I got online for Review Fest today and decided to review one of your older fics. This one is brilliant. The emotion you invoked with Harry's dreams and his feelings for Ginny were so real and powerful. Ending the story without killing either Voldemort or Harry was perfect, as it kept the focus on Harry's insecurities. Well done, I loved it.

Author's Response: Well thank you so much! I'm excited to see you participating in the Review Fest!

Thanks so much for the review! It's much appreciated! xD

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #2, by BatSEnecal The One to Blame

27th March 2008:
Thanks for leaving it hanging like that! You build up all this emotion and even foreshadowed the wand connection and yet, it felt like a nice little surprise that he was able to find out for sure. Nice job. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by James and sirius 4 eva The One to Blame

21st December 2007:
Wow that was really powerful! well done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hilary Black The One to Blame

13th November 2007:
That was better than I thought it would be at first.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Firenze Fan The One to Blame

29th October 2007:
Great story, but I thought you skipped between scenes too quickly. Like Voldemort suddenly appearing out of nowhere at Hogwarts. There are enchantments to anyone from coming in in the usual ways. That being said, I'd rate the story 8/10.

 Report Review

Review #6, by nyzshaitan101 The One to Blame

26th October 2007:
lmao i like ur curses although harry potter never cursed.lolz =) gud story

 Report Review

Review #7, by anonymous The One to Blame

23rd October 2007:
didn't like it at all. harry would never cast avada kedavra, and i didn't like the explanation of why he was at hogwarts

 Report Review

Review #8, by siriusroxmywhitesox The One to Blame

22nd October 2007:
Aww! Great story! You did a great job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jalie9293 The One to Blame

19th October 2007:
I like it! No...I love it!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MizBookieWormie The One to Blame

19th October 2007:
Oooh, I love how the story goes!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dimezlilsis2006 The One to Blame

19th October 2007:
WHAT? IT ENDS LIKE THAT? GAH! I LOVE IT! If there was a score higher than 10 you'd have it! I swear...BEST STORY YET! Good luck with your challenge!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hjplover The One to Blame

18th October 2007:
no no no don't stop there!! please add more chapters to this!! it's sooo amazing! you're so good at capturing the characters personalities! this is amazing!!! please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ElissandrAnne The One to Blame

18th October 2007:
I liked the dreams. Of course, after dreams like these, Harry's anguish is very understandable. Obviously, James and Lily would never have hated him. They both give their lives that day to save him. But I can understand why Harry would think they did.

It was a good idea to add a bit of romance, with the presence of Ginny's curled on the couch, then talking to him, trying to reassure him. That was nicely done.

Good luck on the Halloween challenge!
~a fellow challenger.




 Report Review

Review #14, by scabbers_weasly The One to Blame

18th October 2007:
Wow...I loved this one! I added it to my faves. I have to admit that this certainly puts a new spin on Harry Potter for me. I never even so much as wondered if Harry ever felt that way, ever wondered if his parents hated him, blamed him for their deaths. Quite a twist on the whole story of Harry, actually. I like it. It's got all the elements I love...angsty-Harry, darkness and then the bravery that we all know Harry has. Once again, a brilliant story! Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by iheartharry55 The One to Blame

17th October 2007:
I really liked this! Thinking his parents blamed him for their deaths was so "Harry." It reminded me of when he thought he was possessed by Voldemort after the snake attacked Mr. Weasley in OOtP. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kiwigirl The One to Blame

17th October 2007:
oh, that was really good, and heart-wrenching. however, i think that voldemort coming was kinda random. maybe make a better transition. otherwise really cool!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Timechild The One to Blame

17th October 2007:
not bad

The anguish in Harry seemed to be quite real in your words.

Nicely written

 Report Review

Review #18, by pottyandweezlbe89 The One to Blame

17th October 2007:
wow...phoenix_flames...YOU are my FAVORITE AUTHOR...i always love reading your stories...

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfreak_07 The One to Blame

16th October 2007:
hey! loved the fic!! soo good!! as always!!! 10! =)

xoxo Love From xoxo, Britt

 Report Review

Review #20, by homestare101 The One to Blame

16th October 2007:
Ooh! Great job, I have to tell my friend about this story! Thanks for the great story! 10/10 from homestare101, I think Iam the only boy writer on this cool website.
ps.message me back...


 Report Review

Review #21, by hugs and kissesxoxo The One to Blame

16th October 2007:
Oh my god. I loved it so much! It was written so well.

 Report Review

Review #22, by infested_with_NaRgLeS_14 The One to Blame

13th October 2007:
No argh! Bad ending *shakes hand like reprimanding a dog* bad bad bad ending!!! Please write more I hate cliffhangers!!! What happens to him!!! AH!!! Beautiful story, I absolutly love how Harry believes that his parents blamed him for their death, god you almost made me cry!!! So sad and SOOO BRILLIANT!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by sparkles333 The One to Blame

30th September 2007:
Oh this is great!! Good luck with the challenge!! Wow, Phoenix, you've deffinately become my favorite author here on HPFF!
-Annie

 Report Review

Review #24, by lunascope The One to Blame

28th September 2007:
You have got to be my favorite Author. You my friend are AMAZING, talented,it is just WOW. I love your every single story. You should write a sequel . Does he die.Does he live . This is going to keep me thinking for weeks. I have been keeping up with to the past from the future science you first started it. Are you sure your not J.K. Rowling in descise. You always come up with Awsome ideas for storys. They are so Unike. Let me know when the next story starts.
-Thanx
lunascope


 Report Review

Review #25, by Joanne K The One to Blame

26th September 2007:
Great story idea! It seems natural that Harry would feel this way at some point, wondering if his parents ever blamed Harry.

I just have a couple of comments regarding word use and spelling:

"If only should could understand..." I think you meant to write, 'If only she could understand...'

"Never for once second, Harry James Potter." This should read, 'Never for one second, Harry James Potter.'

Also you wrote "loose" a couple of times instead of 'lose'.

You wrote "you're parents" a couple of times instead of 'your parents'.

And you wrote "Strait down to business," instead of 'Straight down to business'.

Hope this helps, and good luck with the challenge. :)

Author's Response: Wow hun!! Thanks so much!! I so missed that when I was going over it!!! Gotta love ya!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>