Reading Reviews for Realisation
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by anon. Realisation

1st February 2009:
You made me cry. :D In a good way.

Sometimes, reading a story like this, I almost wish things had turned out differently.

Beautiful. 10 for 10.

Author's Response: I wish things had turned out differently for Lily & Snape, not so much in a romantic way, but they had made up and become friends again.

I'm really glad you liked it, thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #2, by dragon Realisation

9th June 2008:
so, if you had continued this, would you have had Severus and Lily get married and stuff ?

Author's Response: I don't know, I don't plan on continuing with it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by luvlunageorgefred Realisation

18th May 2008:
Oh dat was really sweet! I like
Snape/Lily fics.
Usually i read them and they're
sad ones about Lily not forgiving him.
Then i read ones where they're 2gether
and they just don't work. This one
really honestly worked.
U really r the best author.

Author's Response: I haven't read any Snape/Lily fics so I was pretty much hoping for the best with this one lol.
I kinda thought she should have apologised to Snape after he apologised to her so I thought I'd make her do it lol.

I'm really pleased that you thought this one worked, as I said I don't read this couple so it's good to know it came out ok.
Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #4, by beautiful_wreck Realisation

2nd February 2008:
I loved it!
It was written very well.
Snape/Lily is my favorite fanfiction to read.
keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. This was my one and only Snape/Lily & I haven't read the pairing before either so it means a lot that as an avid fan of the ship you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xxSTARxx Realisation

28th January 2008:
Absolutley brilliant!

Could you continue this, you know to tell the story of their relationship after this? Because I think that would be good!!

Well done, 10/10!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked this one! t was my first attempt at a pairing/story outside of trio era.

I don't think I'll continue this one,I rather like it as a one shot. Sometimes plots are best left to what you have done, extending can sometimes ruin things.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Snabsa Realisation

21st November 2007:
Wow, I've been reading only Severus/Lily stories since I finished reading Deathly Hallows last Sunday. I was so touched by Snape's love for Lily! Right, so back to reviewing, hehe. OK, I've got to say this...you are just one brilliant author for a first attempt on this! I can really feel this story from the beginning till the end because Lily and Severus are so in character! Which is a bonus point, really. You maintained Snape's stiff and coldness self when he talks to Lily, which is so real and cool. Honestly, I really think Snape's got a unique charm and coolness when he talks, especially to Lily. You must think I'm nuts, ah well... 10/10!

Author's Response: I think I may have read 1 S/L lol.

Thank you so much for the positive comments ont his one, I like Snape as a character and was really upset at the end of DH!!! & I rather wished that Lily had forgiven him!

I'm thrilled you enjoyed this so much! Thanks so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by harrylilyjames Realisation

11th November 2007:
Hey, XharrysdarlingX

This was a really sweet one-shot and i enjoyed reading it...
I loved the line>> “Sometimes it’s just easier to say you don’t care than to try to explain every reason why you still do.”- it sounds like something that Lily would say [even though we don't know much about her
You wrote both the Lily/James and Lily/Snape relationships really well, so good job.
It was really good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the positive comments! I'm thrilled you liked it so much.

Thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Labby Realisation

9th November 2007:
Wow, I thought that this was written beautifully! The paragraph after, "Talking to yourself now?" is just perfect. I don't know, I just really liked it.

I thought everything worked out pretty well here. I love James/Lily, but I also think Severus/Lily is adorable, and you portrayed it very well. I do wish that she really did forgive him, so it's nice to see that written out. Very cute. I really don't have anything bad to say about this, so I'll leave it at this. Great job!

Author's Response: I rather wish she had forgiven him as well! So, I decided to write about it. I'm glad you thought it went well, & thank you enjoyed it.

Thanks for taking the time to review it.


 Report Review

Review #9, by essenni Realisation

29th October 2007:
Oh! That's a shame that in Rowling's fantasy it wasn't like in this story. Lily should have forgiven him! This is a very nice idea.

Author's Response: I know!! I thought Lily should have forgiven him as well!!! Hence the one shot lol.

Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #10, by padfoots girl Realisation

12th October 2007:
It’s different. I’ll give you that. I think it was written wonderfully even though I cannot imagine Lily and Severus in that way. However, you wrote it perfectly if I did support the ship. =) There weren’t any mistakes I saw, so that’s a very good thing. Good job, keep up the nice work!

Author's Response: I never write anything other than trio & I've only read a few selective other era fics so I've really no idea how people usually portray Snape/Lily.

I'm quite pleased that this one shot has semed to come off ok & I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the fab quotes by the way!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Pookha Realisation

5th October 2007:
I NEVER understood what Lily saw in James. In all the Hogwart's marauder scenes, he is a prat. I guess he grew into a good man, but we don't really see it. The Snape/Lily thing in DH really surprised me, but it made Snape more human somehow, cleared up his motivation. I could see this story as a good AU starting point for a novel.

Author's Response: Your not the only one! I didn't understand James/Lily either! I always said that Snape was in love with Lily lol, love being right lol.

I guess it could be a starting point for something else, but as I don't really write marauder I think I'll probably leave it as it is, for now anyway.

Thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #12, by EsurientStoic Realisation

4th October 2007:
Oh, beautiful...angsty turns happy...my favorite formula for a story.

And finally, a story that shows how sad Lily is to have lost HER lover and wants to take back HER cruelty that helped cause a rift in the friendship.

Love it, even though I have strong negative feelings about the word lithe...for some reason I just can't understand how a word meaning flexible/bendy gets thrown into so many romantic scenes. :)

Author's Response: I'm very releived this came out ok lol. Like I said I do not write anything other than trio and I hardly read anything about Lily & the gang so I wasnt sure how this was going to turn out.

I didn't think of the word lithe when I was writing my fingers just sort of typed it lol. I guess there are plenty of other, better words I could have used lol.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #13, by PrincessKathyBx Realisation

3rd October 2007:
This Story Was Really Cute.You Did A Great Job!
*Saved To Favorites ;o)

Author's Response: Oh good lol. I'm gald you thought so, this was a whole new experience for me as I always write trio.

I'm flattered your favoriting this story. Thank you for the review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login