Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for To have and to lose
  
548 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest Guilt

12th August 2016:
Just had to stop & comment -one of the best reconciliations!! So sweet!! 10/10!!

Author's Response: You're so awesome!
I'm so happy you liked, thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest The New Girl

12th August 2016:
I'm rereading!! Just love the 1st chapter-you set the pace from the get go!

Author's Response: Goodness, that's so cool. I'm glad you're still enjoying! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest To Have and to Lose

21st May 2016:
What a story! I'm glad to hear that you have sequels... I will definitely read them. Thank you for such an interesting take on this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much again for reading and all the lovely reviews. This was such a labour of love for me so it means a lot to hear that someone has enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest Moods

21st May 2016:
Glad to see the Weasleys-so many stories don't have them... Good chapter!

Author's Response: Had to fit them in somewhere...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest Babysitting

21st May 2016:
Sweet chapter-got to keep reading. Such a fun story!

Author's Response: This is making my day and it's only early morning!! This one was so fun to write

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Unexpected...

21st May 2016:
Loved it! Another fun chapter! They needed some good news...

Author's Response: They did, didn't they!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest Marriage

21st May 2016:
Sirius needed a wife like Therese!! So glad it was spontaneous!!

Author's Response: Another favourite! I didn't think they'd be traditional, and it seemed very Sirius like...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dinthemidwest Birth

21st May 2016:
Fabulous!! Having a hard time stopping to review!! 10/10

Author's Response: Awww bless you. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Dinner

21st May 2016:
Good - lots of action... Still very sad. It was too bad that James & Lily had to lose so many all at once, but this is your story!

Author's Response: I know it's tragic, but I knew those characters had to die and didn't want to keep writing death scenes

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dinthemidwest Wedding

21st May 2016:
Lovely!! A wedding and a proposal... Sweet!

Author's Response: One of my favourite chapters!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dinthemidwest Interuptions

21st May 2016:
Peter's true colors are coming to light... Never liked Peter.

Author's Response: Me neither, the nasty treacherous vermin!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dinthemidwest Gossip

21st May 2016:
Hen-pecked in a very sweet way- good chapt!

Author's Response: I love the idea of the resident rebels being scared of their respective partners!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dinthemidwest Moving

21st May 2016:
Good move-and friends are so accommodating to know when to make themselves scarce!

Author's Response: They're used to that by now haha

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dinthemidwest Holiday...?

21st May 2016:
Nice touch with the portraits-sad that her family couldn't be there to enjoy her happiness with Sirius. Not relax & take in Italy? Also sad... This group had lots of grim times; they were tough!

Author's Response: They're all broken in some way aren't they? I think that's what makes them so close. And yes, what amazing surroundings to miss

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dinthemidwest Decisions

21st May 2016:
Very thoughtful chapter-good turn in the story!

Author's Response: I like the Remus/Terese tension, and it has a big part in one of the sequels...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dinthemidwest Dumped

21st May 2016:
Good luck to James!! Cousins can be helpful...

Author's Response: Bless him, I thought they'd be a bit like Ron and Lavender

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dinthemidwest Cheering

21st May 2016:
Lovely chapter! Everyone's happy...kind of! Dialogue is witty & fun!

Author's Response: Thank you :) It's always fun to write some Jily tension haha

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dinthemidwest Prank

20th May 2016:
Oh, that was too good!! I was laughing at the image of Lucius!! Brad & Janet. Oh my!! You nailed it!!

Author's Response: I decided Frank n Furter in the film sounded exactly like Lucius in CoS so the idea came from there and it worked out really well

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dinthemidwest Birthday!

20th May 2016:
Haha!! Great ending...

Author's Response: I had to do something nice for him...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dinthemidwest Home

20th May 2016:
Oh, it may have been fluff, but it was good fluff! The chess game was fun...

Author's Response: This was so fun to write, and plays on my idea as Remus as a secret evil genius haha

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dinthemidwest Talk

20th May 2016:
Sad and sweet-dialogue is moving as ever!

Author's Response: It is very sad. They're both strong and fiery characters and I wanted to create a contrast in this chapter after the drama of the last one

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dinthemidwest Christmas

20th May 2016:
Sirius deserved a better family... The Potters were all he had besides his school friends. Glad you kept that story line!

Author's Response: Don't get me started! Poor Sirius:(. I wanted to keep it in as it shows a lot about his character and it works with the story too

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dinthemidwest Party!

20th May 2016:
Hee-hee! Love the saucy...

Author's Response: ;) hehe it is a bit, isn't it??

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dinthemidwest Revelations

20th May 2016:
Miss Huffy Knickers-funny!! Their friendships are moving along well-I like the interaction!

Author's Response: Haha thanks, I use that one myself on occasion. Thank you again, I love writing dialogue!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dinthemidwest Hogsmeade

20th May 2016:
Fun chapter- I like Therese's spirit!! Great characters, all of them!!

Author's Response: What a lovely surprise to wake up to all these reviews!!! Thank you!!! I'm glad you like the characters, I love them all. Xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>