Reading Reviews for To have and to lose
  
548 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest Guilt

12th August 2016:
Just had to stop & comment -one of the best reconciliations!! So sweet!! 10/10!!

Author's Response: You're so awesome!
I'm so happy you liked, thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest The New Girl

12th August 2016:
I'm rereading!! Just love the 1st chapter-you set the pace from the get go!

Author's Response: Goodness, that's so cool. I'm glad you're still enjoying! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest To Have and to Lose

21st May 2016:
What a story! I'm glad to hear that you have sequels... I will definitely read them. Thank you for such an interesting take on this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much again for reading and all the lovely reviews. This was such a labour of love for me so it means a lot to hear that someone has enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest Moods

21st May 2016:
Glad to see the Weasleys-so many stories don't have them... Good chapter!

Author's Response: Had to fit them in somewhere...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest Babysitting

21st May 2016:
Sweet chapter-got to keep reading. Such a fun story!

Author's Response: This is making my day and it's only early morning!! This one was so fun to write

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Unexpected...

21st May 2016:
Loved it! Another fun chapter! They needed some good news...

Author's Response: They did, didn't they!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest Marriage

21st May 2016:
Sirius needed a wife like Therese!! So glad it was spontaneous!!

Author's Response: Another favourite! I didn't think they'd be traditional, and it seemed very Sirius like...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dinthemidwest Birth

21st May 2016:
Fabulous!! Having a hard time stopping to review!! 10/10

Author's Response: Awww bless you. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Dinner

21st May 2016:
Good - lots of action... Still very sad. It was too bad that James & Lily had to lose so many all at once, but this is your story!

Author's Response: I know it's tragic, but I knew those characters had to die and didn't want to keep writing death scenes

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dinthemidwest Wedding

21st May 2016:
Lovely!! A wedding and a proposal... Sweet!

Author's Response: One of my favourite chapters!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dinthemidwest Interuptions

21st May 2016:
Peter's true colors are coming to light... Never liked Peter.

Author's Response: Me neither, the nasty treacherous vermin!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dinthemidwest Gossip

21st May 2016:
Hen-pecked in a very sweet way- good chapt!

Author's Response: I love the idea of the resident rebels being scared of their respective partners!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dinthemidwest Moving

21st May 2016:
Good move-and friends are so accommodating to know when to make themselves scarce!

Author's Response: They're used to that by now haha

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dinthemidwest Holiday...?

21st May 2016:
Nice touch with the portraits-sad that her family couldn't be there to enjoy her happiness with Sirius. Not relax & take in Italy? Also sad... This group had lots of grim times; they were tough!

Author's Response: They're all broken in some way aren't they? I think that's what makes them so close. And yes, what amazing surroundings to miss

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dinthemidwest Decisions

21st May 2016:
Very thoughtful chapter-good turn in the story!

Author's Response: I like the Remus/Terese tension, and it has a big part in one of the sequels...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dinthemidwest Dumped

21st May 2016:
Good luck to James!! Cousins can be helpful...

Author's Response: Bless him, I thought they'd be a bit like Ron and Lavender

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dinthemidwest Cheering

21st May 2016:
Lovely chapter! Everyone's happy...kind of! Dialogue is witty & fun!

Author's Response: Thank you :) It's always fun to write some Jily tension haha

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dinthemidwest Prank

20th May 2016:
Oh, that was too good!! I was laughing at the image of Lucius!! Brad & Janet. Oh my!! You nailed it!!

Author's Response: I decided Frank n Furter in the film sounded exactly like Lucius in CoS so the idea came from there and it worked out really well

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dinthemidwest Birthday!

20th May 2016:
Haha!! Great ending...

Author's Response: I had to do something nice for him...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dinthemidwest Home

20th May 2016:
Oh, it may have been fluff, but it was good fluff! The chess game was fun...

Author's Response: This was so fun to write, and plays on my idea as Remus as a secret evil genius haha

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dinthemidwest Talk

20th May 2016:
Sad and sweet-dialogue is moving as ever!

Author's Response: It is very sad. They're both strong and fiery characters and I wanted to create a contrast in this chapter after the drama of the last one

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dinthemidwest Christmas

20th May 2016:
Sirius deserved a better family... The Potters were all he had besides his school friends. Glad you kept that story line!

Author's Response: Don't get me started! Poor Sirius:(. I wanted to keep it in as it shows a lot about his character and it works with the story too

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dinthemidwest Party!

20th May 2016:
Hee-hee! Love the saucy...

Author's Response: ;) hehe it is a bit, isn't it??

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dinthemidwest Revelations

20th May 2016:
Miss Huffy Knickers-funny!! Their friendships are moving along well-I like the interaction!

Author's Response: Haha thanks, I use that one myself on occasion. Thank you again, I love writing dialogue!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dinthemidwest Hogsmeade

20th May 2016:
Fun chapter- I like Therese's spirit!! Great characters, all of them!!

Author's Response: What a lovely surprise to wake up to all these reviews!!! Thank you!!! I'm glad you like the characters, I love them all. Xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>