Reading Reviews for To have and to lose
  
523 Reviews Found

Review #1, by merlins beard Hogsmeade

1st August 2015:
Oh, I love it when Sirius can dance! Off to the next one then.

Author's Response: Hehehe- I thought he would be a good dancer, struck me that he would have a traditional education before Hogwarts so would be able to dance really well!

 Report Review

Review #2, by merlins beard Inheritance

1st August 2015:
Hey Sophie,
I'm finally here...

You made me both laugh and cry already, so I reckon it has to be a pretty good first few chapters.

Of course, it's noticeable that you just got started here, and there are a few sentences that feel a little awkward, but on the whole, this is pretty good. I like your Sirius very much, and I'm soglad James is taking care of Terese. She seems to need him right now. I feel very sorry for her, she had a really rough time. The marauders will probably prove to be the perfect therapy for her. I'll continue now, but I just had to say this.

~Anja xxx

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're enjoying (I really was nervous). I loved every minute of writing this story but yeah, it's most definitely a first attempt. I love Sirius and James in this story: Terese and James are very protective of each other, its one of my favourite parts of the story really.

Thank you lovely, that's started my weekend off with a smile!!!

Soph xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Eloise Valentines again

7th June 2015:
My whole brain just exploded :S

Author's Response: Aw. It is very sad, I know! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Eloise Proposition

31st May 2015:
Peter that little rat!!

Author's Response: GR I HATE HIM!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Eloise Bored

28th May 2015:
*is* Terese overreacting?!! Or was he indulging with the ex?? Oh Dear oh dear!! Only knocked off 1 point because I feel so upset!

Author's Response: It's a tricky one... but she may well get her own, back...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Eloise Nosy

28th May 2015:
Thoroughly enjoyed this and the apology between Teresa & Lily is brilliant because it is as uncomfortable as it should be!!

Author's Response: :D I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It is a favourite of mine I think. And they're both stubborn enough for it to not be easy haha

 Report Review

Review #7, by Eloise Incident

26th May 2015:
Would Sirius really be this thoughtless? There is no good outcome - so I cannot imagine him being this thoughtless??

Author's Response: He does have an extremely reckless side to him- he very much operates on an 'act first, think later' basis. The repercussions are... interesting to say the least...



 Report Review

Review #8, by Kbudeshi To Have and to Lose

18th May 2015:
I read this whole story in a day I couldn't put it down! You have an amazing skill! Can't wait for the sequel

Author's Response: Wow!! Thank you, I loved writing this so it's always good to know someone loved reading it! There are a few sequels up ('Lost... and Found?' is the canon; 'All is Not Lost' is complete AU and 'Never Quite Lost', 'Found Again' and 'A Life Found' are sort of AU). Thank you for taking the time to read and review xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by MagykNargle Hogsmeade

26th May 2013:
The writing isn't the best I've ever seen, but the plot is intriguing and I'm definitely going to keep reading! :) Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. Was still getting into my stride at this point. Glad you enjoyed though xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hplover1008 Despair

29th July 2012:
We all want Lily to soften for James. It has to happen. But it's nice to see the process of her being a total blarg to a lovable girlfriend for James Potter. It's so nice to actually see the three of them being so vulnerable. Also, I think that it would be good for Terese having a breakdown but having James with her since they are both vulnerable at the time being, so they know what the other is going through.

Author's Response: I think this enables her to see his vulnerable side. And they are all so close they form a natural support network for each other.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hplover1008 Return

29th July 2012:
Aw. This is just so sad. I know that it's really hard to lose a parent and it isn't any better to lose a father. So it's gonna be really hard for James to get back to his seventh and last year at Hogwarts. I love James and it's so hard for me to watch him when he's so sad.

Author's Response: It is sad. Poor James!! It all just adds to the drama

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hplover1008 Visit

29th July 2012:
I absolutely loved the Rocky Horror Picture Show reference. And I do love the playfulness between the two of them. They are so great. I just realized I got some more chapters. Like 40 or something. I still don't know what can happen on 40 more chapters. I know a lot! I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Haha I love the Rocky Horror Show. Oh there is plenty to happen!! As well as sequels (canon and au). Enjoy

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hplover1008 Surprise!!

29th July 2012:
This is so cute. I love the idea of Remus being all disturbed by the ruckus caused by Sirius and Terese. And I loved it when Tonks showed up and said ew. It's really funny and light. I also loved it when Terese was explaining why James is such a great guy. He's fantastic! I wish I had him. But really, it's really nice to read something so light and happy.

Author's Response: Thank you :-) I do love this chapter. I thought it was important for Sirius to have a special birthday! Plus it was good to write fluff lol

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hplover1008 Birthday!

25th July 2012:
My my. They are permiscuous. They like to take any chance they get. And I'm glad that Lily has to put up with James for their seventh year. The writing just keeps improving and I like the progress in the structure of each paragraph and the dialogue between each character. It contains wit and sarcasm, which I personally love.

Author's Response: Lol they are a bit! Haha it does have potential! We shall see what happens. Awww thanks. So pleased you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hplover1008 Home

20th July 2012:
I really liked this chapter a lot. Although it was fluff, sometimes we need chapters like this. I found it hilarious when Terse made Sirius lose to Remus. It made the recent events not that serious when the fluff comes and I love fluff. Sirius and Terese is so cute, it's unbelievable I want someone like that. But I've already told you that I want James.

Author's Response: This one is a favourite of mine it has to be said. And I do like to lighten the mood once in a while. And they are quite cute lol. Thanks x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hplover1008 Confession

18th July 2012:
Holy crap... That was totally unexpected. I had no idea that's what the secret was. I mean, wow! I love Remus and I definitely hope he finds someone. I do think Sirius is kind of being a meanie face right now and he needs to get himself together. His friends are worried about him and all he does is push them away from himself. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thought I'd add more complications lol. Remus is lovely. And Sirius does need to calm down... hopefully he will...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hplover1008 Incident

18th July 2012:
Sirius is a jerk. I don't understand why he can't just accept that he is upset about all this crazy crap that's happened lately. He may be a guy, but I guy admits things so things can get better. I mean, I know you have all of this written already, but he needs to calm down and actually talk to Terese.

Author's Response: He is going off the rails a bit. We'll just have to wait and see what happens...

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hplover1008 Talk

16th July 2012:
Reconciliation is always good for the heart. I think James is such a great cousin but I'd love him for a boyfriend! Ha! But really, James is sweet and kind in a way that boys I know are like so it's nice to know a boy could be like him. He's compassionate and loves his cousin.

Author's Response: It is I reckon! James is lovely! (I'm married to someone not unlike him). He was a great character to write!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hplover1008 Drunk

16th July 2012:
This is such a fast paced moving story. I wonder what will arise in the next 40 some chapters! Ha! I like drunk Terese. She gets things done around there when she needs to and Sirius doesn't have to be a jerk. He could have confided in someone. It didn't HAVE to be James. But I'm really excited for the next chapters.

Author's Response: I get too impatient to do too many filler chapters haha. I like drunk Terese too. So fun to write. And I thought it would be a dramatic revelation. Sirius was grudgingly trying to adhere to Terese's wishes but didn't know how else to handle it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hplover1008 Shock

16th July 2012:
Oh my god. She was with child?!?! Well, that makes sense. I noticed that they didn't use a spell the first time. I was wondering about that. That's really sad, too. But it seems like Sirius would've wanted the kid. And I think that he wouldn't have been able to handle it.

Author's Response: Drama drama drama! I think they would've struggled at this point. Neither of them are mature enough to have children but I think they are both wanting the security of a family

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hplover1008 Valentines

16th July 2012:
Oh geez. I can't make a long review. I wanna know what happened to her! Great story!

Author's Response: You'll see...


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hplover1008 Christmas

16th July 2012:
I felt like crying and laughing at the conversation that James, Sirius, and Remus had. It was very adorable and I want guy friends like that. But also, Sirius' family is CRAZY. They have a perfectly (okay, maybe not PERFECTly) good son and they torture him. Tsk Tsk.

Author's Response: It made me giggle while I was writing it to be honest (sad as that is!!) And the Blacks are horrible aren't they! Really nasty.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hplover1008 Party!

16th July 2012:
Very very saucy. Wow! I think this was fantastic. This just made me laugh and gasp a lot. I can tell you. It was gasp after gasp. And I love how Terese calls James Jimmy. It shows a level of personal interaction and it's cute.

Author's Response: Indeed ;) This was such a fun chapter to write (mainly the party bits haha) I thought that they would have nicknames for each other, just seemed to fit somehow.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hplover1008 Guilt

16th July 2012:
Well, that was not a lot of time. But I accepted that too. The story is still good but I'm just waiting until the big conflict between the characters happen and read as everything falls apart. Oh by the way, I loved the "Padfoot. Out. Now." bits. It was hysterical.

Author's Response: hahaha true but that's them for you lol. Believe me there is plenty of drama.
Hehe thank you. I liked writing those bits!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hplover1008 Potions

16th July 2012:
LOVED the ending to this. I love Sirius and all but I knew they needed more time to accept that James was going to get into their relationship. And maybe (and probably) they'll get back together and James may be okay with it. But for now, I accept to think they're broken up.

Author's Response: It is very dramatic :) (I do love my drama haha) and James was without doubt going to be involved somehow being so close to both of them. What a situation to be in!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>