Reading Reviews for Seize the Day
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TyrannicFeenix Seize the Day

20th July 2012:
Ignore the close minded responses, that was excellent.

Especially the unknown ending. As much as I'd like to think Hermione avenged her love, I can't see her successfully weilding the killing curse her first time, so it's more likely in my mind that she injured malfoy and now rests with her love.

Shame, but extremely well done. Conveyed everything we needed without wasting time on unecessary detail. Straight to the point. A really great fic.

TyrannicFeenix

 Report Review

Review #2, by DatingDraco Seize the Day

11th April 2012:
Woah this is a great story. Honestly i love your writing, and the mystery! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by IceRose92 Seize the Day

9th July 2010:
Great story. I'm a huge fan of cliffhangers, and I must say you did this one well. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Stacey Seize the Day

26th February 2009:
oh i dont usually read stories like this, but im glad i found this one!
it was so sweet..and sad...
i agree with previous comments there isnt enough femslash on here, and the majority of it (and boy/boy slash) tends to overly sexual. i love the sensitivity of this story. great job!
as for who died...well, i can see it both ways:
either hermione is overwhelmed with rage at luicius and kills him on order to revenge the death of her beloved. i can see her moving on with her life, maybe finding another girl, but always staying in love with ginny with a part of her heart (sorry i tend to get carried away :))
or:::
i can see hermione heartbroken over the loss of her love, not sure she wants to continue, and lets lucius kill her...
not sure what i like best :) this is wayyy too long for a review but whenever i start to write i cant stop...

ps. i abhor capitalization and apostrophes(sp?) , so sorry if its a bit weird to read...

pps. just to make clear: i love love loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! It made me smile. :) I can see it ending both ways as well. I suppose it's really up to the reader to figure out how they see it fit to end in their own minds. :) If you like femmeslash I have another story up called Within Temptation.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dracoslover1 Seize the Day

21st October 2008:
I thoughly enjoyed your story. Your descripitions and charcaterizations are amazing. I like how you had Hermione almost hesistent of her feeling for Ginny. I also liked the ending where you didn't tell us who died. It was left to our imagination on who died. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, and I'm especially glad you liked the ending. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrypotterfreak1414 Seize the Day

10th April 2008:
ok...I may be completely missing the point but who dies??? great story though, you have a great talent. keep writing.

Author's Response: Heh, that is open to your interpretation. :]

Thanks a bunch!


 Report Review

Review #7, by DracoxxxHarry21 Seize the Day

25th March 2008:
I love it!!!
Your way of writing has truly amazed me!!!
The pairing...
I had never really thought about it before...
I like the idea of it though...
I'm thinking the Lucius Died...
But maybe that is just wishful thinking...
Maybe they both did...
I don't want Hermione dead...
Although i also didn't want Ginny dead...
:]

Author's Response: Aww thank you. :] I like the idea of the pairing too. I would like to write more of it. Hey, whoever you think died is who died, lol. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bananas19 Seize the Day

31st January 2008:
Great!
Hermione and Ginny were good for this!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you thought so.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moondanser83 Seize the Day

31st January 2008:
**sobb** That was great! There's deffinatly not enough femslash on here ;)
And for the record... I believe it was Lucius's body that hit the ground.
As always... wonderful!
Much Love
~Moondanser~

Author's Response: I agree completely, there definitely is not. And also, thanks for telling me who you thought died. People have a lot of different opinions on that.

Thanks for another great review, I look forward to them. :]


 Report Review

Review #10, by Golden Snitch Seize the Day

5th January 2008:
Nicely woven with the verses.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by PotterGirl75 Seize the Day

4th January 2008:
What kind of an ending was that. i mean... total cliffhanger. and i hate it. not the story but the fact that it just stops there, and you have to wander.. though by the lyrics i think lucious died. wich would serve him right. you did a great job in writing it by the way.

Author's Response: Sorry, love. I wrote it that way to leave it up to the reader, and it looks like you've already made a decision. If that's how you saw the end, then that's how it ended. :)

And thank you.


 Report Review

Review #12, by rons patronus Seize the Day

29th December 2007:
hey how do i find more hermione/ginny slash stories? can u point me to any good ones?o and really good story

Author's Response: Search for the author chiQs09 here on HPFF. She writes some of the best femmeslash on this site, and she does a bunch of different pairings so it's not just Hermione/Ginny.

And thank you!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Quiddichref Seize the Day

11th December 2007:
First off, I want to compliment you on your ability to use language and spell correctly! Too many young writers today have been betrayed by a school system that encouraged them to just get their ideas down on paper without any need to think about form. You seem to know that it's important to control the medium.

As to story, I thought the first part (down to where they break off the kiss) was much stronger than the end. I think flashbacks are difficult to pull off; it's always hard to get back to real time smoothly. I think what you did was get to the main point, and then get in a rush to finish. Correct me if I'm wrong.

It's interesting that this is the second of your stories I've stumbled over today...I don't review many of those I read because they are so awkward, or so badly mis-use English. If you are a student, you have great potential.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your kind words. I'm a college student -- an English major, actually -- so I always read through my stories a few times for spelling and grammar before posting them.

You're right about the story itself. The flashback was meant to be the primary focus of it, so I can understand why you thought the ending was too abrupt. I did sort of intend for it to be that way, though.

Thank you for another great review! I appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by wizrdgrl Seize the Day

9th December 2007:
wow that was intense. good job my first slash. no comment there but yeah definitly write another chappie.

Author's Response: Thank you. Since it was your first slash, I'm especially glad you enjoyed it. Unfortunately, this was meant to be a one-shot so I doubt I will ever add another chapter to it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by moonlit_roses Seize the Day

26th November 2007:
who killed who?!?!?
are you going to write a sequel?
PLEASE?

i definitely love your writing style (:
kudos!

Author's Response: Hahah ... that's for you to decide, lol. I don't think I'll write a sequel to this one ... I kind of want to keep the ending open for the reader to interpret.

And thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by HPlover_12 Seize the Day

25th November 2007:
who died,why did ginny .how sad.i loved it

Author's Response: Lol, it's up to you to figure out who died ... it's really however you interpreted the story, there is no right or wrong answer. I'm glad you loved it, thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ellie_HPLover Seize the Day

4th November 2007:
Wow, crazy. It had to be Lucuis, or else the first part didn't make sense. Hermione would have killed herself afterwards, so in reality they all would end up dead/

Author's Response: Interesting. I think you're the first person to have predicted that ending. I love seeing all the different ways people interpret this story, lol. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by YuriForever Seize the Day

30th October 2007:
WHO DIED?

Author's Response: Haha, I'll leave that up to you to figure out. It's really however you interpret the story. There is no right or wrong answer here. :-P

 Report Review

Review #19, by winterpills Seize the Day

11th October 2007:
I really like this story. It was very descriptive, and the imagery was vivid. Even the lyrics paired nicely with the story (and I generally ignore them when reading songfics...hehe) Kudos :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your awesome review; I appreciate it. :) I'm glad you thought the lyrics worked nicely as well.

 Report Review

Review #20, by FallingApart Seize the Day

3rd October 2007:
Wow you have some great stuff in here, great job 100/10

Author's Response: 100/10? Wow, thanks so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by CrimsonEmeralds Seize the Day

2nd October 2007:
o.m.g lol sorry. this was so good! ahh! I serioulsy love all of your work. its my favorite of all time! I swear you really are :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! *frames review*

 Report Review

Review #22, by forsaken_dream Seize the Day

2nd October 2007:
wow =] this is very well written and the pairing worked very well

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you thought so. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Griffinology Seize the Day

2nd October 2007:
Beautiful story,
I have to admit i didnt read the song bits in between, heh i have no attention span. :D love sit

Author's Response: Thanks! And that is fine, I'll admit sometimes I do the same thing when reading songfics.

 Report Review

Review #24, by TrogDorLuver Seize the Day

1st October 2007:
Your voice is amazing! You had me hooked from the beginning to the end, a feat that most writers, unfortunately, cant do. It takes a lot for me to get into a story and boy was I into yours! and even though it was a pairing that most people would frown upon, the way you conveyed it made it serious...and realistic. Making it seem like it could have actually happened. And I like how you did the ending. I'll give you a 10/10 on this one. I've never read anything like it.

Author's Response: Wow, what an amazing compliment! I'm glad I was able to hook you. Thank you for all your wonderful words, and for the 10. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by the odd one Seize the Day

1st October 2007:
I like this. I hate regret and you have written of it so well

Author's Response: Thank you! That was really the main message I was trying to convey through this ... to just live for the moment because if you don't, there are too many good things in life you'll miss out on and you'll only wind up with feelings of regret later. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login