154 Reviews Found

Review #1, by douglas james Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

6th February 2014:
What an excellent conclusion to the Deathly Hallows. I do feel that you have picked up on the need for a more detailed conclusion to the events of the final battle. The novel's final chapter that revisits Harry and the others is a nice touch as it quickly concludes a 'happily ever after' summary but, of course, readers of the seven Potter stories will always want more and your 3 chapter addition just opens up the story line for more which of course was clearly not what JKR wanted to do. Whilst a lot of the story was rather like Harry's romance with Cho (somewhat wet)it does advance the relationships, give appropriate thanks, and it did satisfy a lot of unresolved minor plot line (The Malfoys, Umbridge, Kreacher etc). Overall a very satisfactory addition to the Hallows. I now do look forward to readng your novels

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lady Asphodel Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

15th March 2013:
OMG! Haha! You posted on here! :D That's awesome. I'm totally faving this. ^_^ ♥

Love the story and the series.

 Report Review

Review #3, by marrium Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

4th October 2012:
i am loving it.its very close to my heart.harry potter rockx.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Leah Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part II

30th May 2012:
I'm not sure how old this story is, nor how many comments it has. I am sure that you've had a lot of comments like this, but here goes anyway...

I love it. The writing itself is very good. Almost Rowling standard :) The style keeps up with her style and it feels like I'm reading the last few chapters of her own book.

The plot and chain of events here is exactly what should have been in the ending of the book. You provide the closure that I'm sure many readers were missing.

The story is interesting and keeps the reader's attention. I found myself laughing and crying at the strongest parts. Very well done.

I really look forward to reading more of your work. Please keep writing, in whatever genre you pick.

Best,
Leah

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lunamione13 Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

27th November 2011:
I LOVE your stories!

You have GOT to publish your novel AND all your Harry Potter Fanfiction! Just keep on going and submitting all you can.

:)
P. S. You're the only 10/10 i've given so far :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Laura Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

30th July 2011:
I have just discovered these stories but I will be reading all three, even if one is more than 100 chapters. You've got a fellow writer hooked!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jojo Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

6th July 2011:
A little too soppy for my liking. could have been a little shorter.

 Report Review

Review #8, by domslev Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

23rd January 2011:
excellent, thanks, i look forward to reading the next installment

 Report Review

Review #9, by ErasCompleted Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

14th January 2011:
This is really amazing! This is a great Chapter 37! I absolutely loved it and I'm looking forward to reading your other stories. You really have great potential and I hope you put up more stories because your absolutely amazing! I really cried while reading Lily's letter. Loved it and great job with this

-Kristel

 Report Review

Review #10, by ErasCompleted Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part II

13th January 2011:
Beautiful! Amazing! I can't compliment you enough! This chapter is really touching and so is the first part. You really know how make the readers understand your story. I think it's good that you made Fred 'go with a bang'. It's really sad that Harry couldn't spend time with Teddy and you really made me cry at the funerals. And I also like the part when they were talking and Ron said that if Harry hadn't met them then Ginny would have died. All in all, this is a great chapter and I can't wait to start reading Part III.

-Kristel

 Report Review

Review #11, by ErasCompleted Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

13th January 2011:
Wow...Just wow. This is amazing! There were so many things unsaid and just so many things that should have been written after the battle and before the epilogue. Things about how they started to move on. I really agree with you and you are an amazing writter! The story is very detailed and very full of emotion! It's just...wow

-Kristel

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marius Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

8th January 2011:
I did not like this. It is too sad and unteaching, in contrast to J.K. Also I do not think people like whining that much.

Author's Response: Well, I think Harry would be entitled to whine a bit after all he went through. If you read parts 2 and 3, the whole point is that he is gettign past how he feels.

Thanks,

Lewis


 Report Review

Review #13, by Riverwind54 Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

2nd January 2011:
Thanks for writing Chapter 37, it was missing.

I cant wait to read the ones that follow.

River

 Report Review

Review #14, by CaulDrohn Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

11th November 2010:
I really appreciate your chapter 37, it's the best I've read so far. I would cherish your work even further, but I'm no good with expressing my feelings (and I'm no native english speaker, too).

On the counterpart I think I noticed a small mistake:
" ... 'Tanya works here. Annie spends a lot of time here too.' FRED lowered his voice. 'Tanya's husband, Annie's father, was a Muggle-born. ... "
It should be George, not Fred, since Fred ist dead and cannot lower his voice, shouldn't it?

Nevertheless, you really did a great job, my greatest thanks for this chapter and your other stories.

CaulDrohn

Author's Response: Oops, I'll fix that. I know I had a few name swap mistakes like that, but I thought I caught them all.

I'm glad you liked it.

Thanks,

Lewis


 Report Review

Review #15, by harrypottergurl10 Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

29th October 2010:
This is great so far. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #16, by sharpasDOH Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

12th July 2010:
You have the magiic of JKR and have made me cry and laugh at the same time

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dagmar Beck Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

3rd July 2010:
Love that you had Harry see Fawkes. Cann't wait to read part II & III

 Report Review

Review #18, by carbine23 Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

20th February 2010:
What a very moving chapter! awesome awesome.. can't really say much, Perfect!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by avidfan68 Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

10th November 2009:
Verynice way to tie things up after the battle. You could definitely go further with it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Vss a.k.a. Obst Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

21st August 2009:
A great read indeed, nuff said.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Tom Narvaez Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

15th August 2009:
That was wonderful. I really enjoyed it. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #22, by Brian Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

3rd August 2009:
Very moving. I even had a few tears well up...

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterprof Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

24th July 2009:
I really loved this story. The best post-hogwarts war ending ever. Great job. Can't wait to get started on the other stories!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Firebolt Flier Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part III

21st July 2009:
This is awesome! You really have a knack for writing. I am looking forward to reading the next story!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Freeze92 Chapter 37, Picking up the Pieces, Part I

12th July 2009:
This story is a MASTERPIECE. Your story telling is almost as good as JK Rowling.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>