Reading Reviews for Reality Check
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jaime88367 Reality Check

22nd August 2013:
I thought that was going to end differently. I actually kind wanted her to end up with Draco. I know it's like 6 years later but you should add a couple more chapters. It was like you cut off in the middle of the story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Reality Check

10th June 2012:
Too right. I hate those stupid cliches, and Hermione/Draco is my least favourite ship. I'm glad you wrote this, because it's exactly how things WOULD happen if people didn't go OOC all the time. Very well written, I love jealous Ron, he's hilarious.

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you so much! Happy you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by _hedwig_ Reality Check

11th October 2010:
See! This is exactly what would happen. You rock.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much :) Sometimes I can't handle other stories and I need to write a parody lol! thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Livia4liv Reality Check

26th August 2010:
Ahaha good one!
I love how you managed to fit all the clichés into one story and then BAM, show them not to work out! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! I just got to the point where I was so sick of reading the same thing over and over again without a twist in it :) Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JLandDHforever Reality Check

18th June 2010:
This is actually really good! Haha. Somehow Malfoy seems like the kind of guy who'd hide from his *ehem* stalkers. :)) Great job! I look forward to reading more of your stuff. ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I totally forgot about this story! :) I really had fun writing it, though :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by radicallyali Reality Check

7th June 2010:
Bahahahaha! I hadn't read this before and decided to take a little break from my KA/H&S/BTQC reviewing marathon. I absolutely hate the Draco/Hermione head boy/head girl with their own suite bull crap. The only thing I would have added would be one of those dumb nicknames for Hermione [Mia, Herms. Honestly. No one calls Hermione, Mia].

It did seem a bit rushed, I would have loved to have seen this as a short story. Also loved the American exchange student with the prada purse, bahaha. She should have had some typical American name like Crystal or Shaniqua, bahaha.

You are super brilliant and all that jazz.

amizzle... yo.

10/10

Author's Response: I hate that too. There are so many ways the "idea" of it could be done, but most people just don't do it. There could be another room in the tower for the Head complete with a small livingroom and their own bathroom. But not a shared suite. Plus they are still living in their towers. Why would the Headmaster stick them somewhere they don't have effect? Yeah right.

You're right, I forgot about about the nickname thing! Grr! How about...Herman?

Thanks so much :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by MagicallyClumsie Reality Check

20th March 2010:
haha i love it(: best kick in the ass for all the headboy/headgirl thing..but i do love me dramoine though

Author's Response: I'm not a huge Dramione fan, though I'm thinking about writing the spinoff (Rose/Scorp) after I'm done with these two beasts. What do you think? I hate that Head Boy/ Head Girl thing though. It's so obnoxious. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by magicalmess Reality Check

18th January 2010:
awh, that was adorable. (: since i'm waiting on the next chapters of Hide and Seek and BTQC, i ecided to read the rest of your stories. (: Had to find some way to de-stress before my biology exam. which is TOMORROW!!! Thank gooness for you. :
-tabitha

Author's Response: I guess that's all I have to do, huh? Stop posting and you'll just read all of my work, haha. Only joking :) I'm glad you liked this story. It was a cute little sideproject I did ages ago. Good luck on your exam--I haven't taken biology in something like five years. I remember plant cells are square. That's all I've got. If you have any questions about story stuff feel free to PM me or comment the bloggie or something. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dagmar Beck Reality Check

10th November 2009:
This story really hit the mark You got it just right

Author's Response: Thanks so much, it was a blast to write!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Holland Jane Reality Check

16th September 2009:
This was – by far – the most realistic fanfic EVER. Thank you thank you thank you!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really appreciate it :) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sorry! Reality Check

4th August 2009:
Tho, this is cooper548, I had to logout to type a second review. I acidently wrote the qudditch commandments, I meant to say breaking the quidditch code. You can tell I'm tired. Anyway, great story and keep updating.

Author's Response: Haha, I got very confused considering I'm not the author of that story :) I hope to see what you have to say about BTQC soon! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by cooper548 Reality Check

4th August 2009:
That was really good. I enjoyed reading it and it didn't have a typical ending. Keep updating The Quidditch Commandments, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by donthaveanaccount Reality Check

29th July 2009:
THANK YOU!
at least SOMEONE understands.
besides draco and hermione could never be together because ron and hermione have so much sexual tension and love...there's no room for anyone else.
God, Draco/Hermione is impossible and just plain wrong if you ask me.
Anyways, I loved your story and the ron/hermione ending even though i did feel a teeny bit bad for draco.
please update ur oliver/andy story soon! it's fantastic!!!

Author's Response: I completely agree, haha. I keep forgetting about this story, I'm so glad you liked it! Oliver/Andy story? I don't have an Oliver/Andy story, but I do have an Oliver/Jane story :) I didn't know you were reading it, thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Blissbug Reality Check

13th June 2009:
Hi :) I've seen you around the elderlyhpfans site and thought I'd check out your work. This was a great read and a lot of fun to boot! I love the cliche idea -- have toyed with doing the like myself many times -- and this excellent read proves why! You made me laugh and I appreciate how clean the work is and how natural your dialogue turned out. Thanks!

BB

Author's Response: Oh hi! I've definitely seen you around. This was in response to a challenge. I keep forgetting about it since I've been focusing so much on my other three stories. I'd suggest those if you're interested in my work. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fireball Nymph Reality Check

30th May 2009:
There are way to many cliches in the world. Traditions, balls? What other crap is there. This was funny, romantic and great. I thought that Hermione and Draco were gonna get together. Another great one!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much. I was just so sick of seeing all those things floating around. I think I should write another one of these sometime soon because I have some very funny cliches in mind. Maybe I will, but I'm sure you know I have so much crapola on my plate right now, plus a Rose/Scorp story in the works. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Reality Check

14th April 2009:
awww. this was great, it was hilarious, and romantic. but also sad, i felt so bad for poor ron when hermonie was late because of dumb draco. love mary, and iloveron :)

Author's Response: haha oh geez, I forgot about this story. I loved Ron as well, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by BlueNoon Reality Check

23rd March 2009:
I totally hate all of those cheezy cliches, heads, a ball, ron then failling in love in that order...ha!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! It was fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rori Reality Check

19th January 2009:
You wrote this so well that despite all of the cliche's this was... well... likeable xD

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Yeah...I was just curious about how all those would fit together. Midnight-writing-fest after reading through so many pages of cliches on the forums, haha. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #19, by HoneyDukesKid Reality Check

30th November 2008:
Haha. Kind of like my icon on the forums. It's the one where Draco Malfoy has "a few things to say" and it goes on about all the cliche junk people are writing...my favorite one is "The only part of Potter I want is his head, preferably served to me on a silver platter."

Love your stories!

Author's Response: Haha aww thank you! I'm excited you read this, it was fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #20, by I_LOVE_love Reality Check

16th November 2008:
YAY! Ron and Hermione prevailed in the end!!
10/10
*love*

Author's Response: Yay thanks! This was fun to write!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by gryffindorseeker Reality Check

12th November 2008:
Okay, I'm so relieved that Ron & Hermione ended up together in the end! I know that this is a parody, but I guess that even in a Dramione parody I can't bear the thought of two of them together. xD What I mean to say is that I found the ending to be a total surprise (I just went back and saw that you listed Ron/Hermione as the ship, so I guess I was just being stupid), but it was quite a relief.

Overall, I thought this was a lovely, lovely assault on so many outrageous and illogical cliches, so snaps for you! Please don't take this the wrong way, but it was almost too well written - I obviously need to check out some of your other fics - and of course there's nothing wrong with good writing but satire fics often mock poor writing so I was delightfully surprised to discover that you hadn't sacrificed your writing style to make some sort of point. Wow, that was a run-on sentence: My point is that I really enjoyed this story, laughed often at the onslaught of cliches, was impressed with the writing style, and cheered a little bit when Ron got the girl at the end. 10/10.

Author's Response: haha thanks! Yeah I should have looked at my style and all that before submitting it, you have a very good point. I rushed the entire thing, which happened to a few of the fics on here, but my style is painfully obvious in Keep Away haha. Thanks so much for reviewing, this was a fun fic to write just because I got annoyed with all of the silly cliches. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by morgana67 Reality Check

14th October 2008:
This was very amusing actually. You really manage to use so many cliches and yet the story is nicely written, well apart from the things done on purpose like the curves in the right places etc. It was very entertaining. I have certainly seen worse that weren't meant to be a parody.

Author's Response: haha thanks :) I was just too fed up with the cliches... I think I unleashed my anger in this story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by siriuslyhockey Reality Check

12th June 2008:
Wow this was really well written and funny. I wish it was longer... oh well

Author's Response: thank you. weirdo. :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pookha Reality Check

10th April 2008:
Cracked me right up. I love the tongue firmly in cheek-ness of it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review---glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Heronlover Reality Check

4th February 2008:
Wow. This story was really good -- it was well written, it flowed right, and it kept me captivated. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I appreciate it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>