Reading Reviews for Daddy's Little Girl
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ive lost my marbles Daddy's Little Girl

13th October 2009:
I LOVE IT! I think it's really sweet.This is going on my favorites list:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by weluvjamesandcharlie Daddy's Little Girl

25th May 2008:
That was really good. it wasnt much of an actual story, more like a summary of her life but i think that is what you were going for. good job, i could tell the fathers love for his daughter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon Daddy's Little Girl

18th May 2008:
Beautiful - simply beautiful

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpffisawesome Daddy's Little Girl

1st December 2007:
It was nice and sweet. U should write a nice novel some day as well!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lily_ginny47 Daddy's Little Girl

11th October 2007:
i was very touched by your story, yes, you're great at making Arthur's idea of Ginny seeing nothing is always mentioned in the books,

very good!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RoNwEaSlEyIsHOT! Daddy's Little Girl

30th September 2007:
AWW, that was so cute and sad. Are you writting more? Thst would be so kewl.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrylilyjames Daddy's Little Girl

28th September 2007:
awe that was sooo sweet!!
i really liked it, and its the first story i have read with ginny and athur... but i loved it... just a couple of mistakes... but overall it was good!! =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Redlily Daddy's Little Girl

28th September 2007:
I thought this story was well written and flowed well, wish it could have been longer. Please write more. . . . . .

 Report Review

Review #9, by xXblacksakuraXx Daddy's Little Girl

28th September 2007:
I like the images you create in this work. However, there are a few flagrant errors that should be brought to your attention. The main one is that you are inconsistant in the underlining of 'little'. Sometimes you underline 'my little', sometimes 'little' and the next space, etc. A quick read-through before sending this off could help prevent this occurance next time.

One other thing: "She was fifteen years old, had gone on dates, and had first kisses [ . . .]"

Um, how do you have more than one first kiss? Be careful to watch out for mistakes like this which can utterly change what you mean to say and confuse the reader.


All in all, nice fiction for a first story! I especially loved the bit with Ginny dressed in Molly's old ball gown.

Author's Response: Yes, I know I made a lot of mistakes and a I realized this when I read it over. Thanks for the review though.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login