Reading Reviews for Down to His Rotten Soul
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wanderer P Rest in Peace

8th February 2013:
This story was incredible! Have you thought about making a sequel from Trelawny's prediction? It'd be amazing to see what Cho and Harry's (reborn from Draco's blood) son and Ginny and Draco's daughter would do upon meeting each other. If I'm right, they'd fall in love with each other, but would later have to kill one another? Wow, another dark tragedy on the way...

 Report Review

Review #2, by AutumnKate Rest in Peace

7th June 2008:
I have to commend you on this story. This may be your first try at dark fiction but you did any amazing job. Congrats!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was my first attempt at writing dark fiction, so we both had a first.lol Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!
Can


 Report Review

Review #3, by Leanne Gilbert Rest in Peace

13th April 2008:
I very much enjoyed reading this ... It was my first time reading any HP dark fiction .
Please mail me if you do any more , this was brilliant :-)
Thank you
Leanne

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! It was my first time writing a dark HP fic!LOL I'm glad you enjoyed it! Keep a look out for more!
Can


 Report Review

Review #4, by James and sirius 4 eva Rest in Peace

2nd April 2008:
Hey, me again! Ive finally remembered to come and review this!

Ok then. Where to begin. Oh i know, I LOVED this, extremly dark, slightly depressing in a way but strangely enjoyable and addictive!

I absolutly loved Draco he was like a helpless little child, sitting in ginnys house so scared and all. i just wanted to jump into my computer and give him a hug. Oh and i feel so sorry for ginny, she was the cause of the mass murdering.

Oh before i go your writing continues to amaze me. you have managed to portray a dark harry perfectly! and each chapter flows wonderfuly on from the previous!

Great Job! cant wait for your next fic to be ready!
10/10

Kate

Author's Response: Thank you, Kate! Glad you remembered to come review, you're opinion is really appreciated!
Draco being helpless, I totally know how you feel about that. I was like writing it and thinking 'I'm feeling sorry for Harry's enemy' and 'making his precious girlfriend kind of the bad guy'!LOL It was odd writing that out!LOL
It's awesome that you like it even though it was dark and sad. Thank you SO much for your comment about having portrayed a dark!Harry perfectly, that's so cool to read. I was a little unsure if I could pull it off. As for the flowing from each chapter to the other, I write the whole the story as one first. Then, when I reread, I start splitting them up. That's why it's taking me forever to post the next story, because one, I'm still writing and, two, I haven't broken it down yet. But as usual, stay tuned!
Thanks again, Kate for you comments, compliments, reviews and everything!
Can


 Report Review

Review #5, by huff'n'puff Rest in Peace

10th February 2008:
aloha! yeh i felt bored after reading ur 3rd series in harry potter and the mark of a mothers love...i must say this was dark! lol anyways it t'was very good, well ur stories hav always been good, so when are u going to write another dark fiction thingy? cant wait!lol

huff'n'puff

xx

Author's Response: Hiya! Thanks for reading it. I don't know when my next dark one will come. I was contemplating a sequal to this one about the prophecy which would be sad and disturbing.lol I've also thought of a few other dark stories I may write. Right now, I'm working on something else, so it will be a while before I write something any of those.
Thanks so much for the review; this is like my most favorite of my stories!
Can


 Report Review

Review #6, by HaRrYs_GrIFfYn_GrIl Rest in Peace

14th January 2008:
This was a good first try...i don't know if I should label it as too dark, but it is definitely a different side of Harry that I have never seen done in fanfiction. Thus I enjoyed it none the less. But what I would like to know if there is to be a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the honesty. I'm debating on a sequel still. I've played it out in my mind already but I'm not sure when I'll write it, if I do. But it would be pretty sad if I did, and for sure dark.
Thanks for reading my story!
Can


 Report Review

Review #7, by HaRrYs_GrIFfYn_GrIl Undying Love

13th January 2008:
It upsets me that Ginny used Dark Magic to bring Harry back but a part of me understands why she did it. But this new vindictive, mean and unloving Harry scares me.

Author's Response: It's a dark story for sure. It's scary what love could make someone do was my goal in writing it. Hope it doesn't freak you out to much!LOL Enjoy the rest.
Can


 Report Review

Review #8, by Rosiebuds Rest in Peace

1st December 2007:
This was a well written intense short story. It will be interesting if you write a sequel based on Trelawney's prophecy.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! "Intense", cool, I like that description. I'm debating on a sequel, but I'm writing another at the moment and have another story in mind, but maybe someday. It would be interesting to do though.
Thanks again for reading it and the review, I really appreciate it!
Can


 Report Review

Review #9, by dragonious maximus Rest in Peace

23rd October 2007:
Definitly dark fiction. I love dark fiction, kinda. BUT IM NO GOTH!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! An expert opinion since I haven't read any dark fic yet!LOL Thanks for the review!
Can


 Report Review

Review #10, by HPfanDVM Rest in Peace

21st October 2007:
I thought it was pretty good!!! I read your other stories too, and I must say you are a good writer. Are you going to write a sequel to this one or shackles of freedom? I eagerly anticipate them!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like this one, and the others. I don't know if I'll write a sequel for this story, I'm thinking about it. But right now I'm busy writing the third one of Harry and Ariel stories, so yeah, there will be a sequel to that one.
Thanks for the review and compliment, I really appreciate it!
Can


 Report Review

Review #11, by littlesister Rest in Peace

14th October 2007:
that was really intense

Author's Response: Awesome. Thanks!lol
Can


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gubb Rest in Peace

6th October 2007:
Wonderul writing as always. It nearly made me cry (Great achievment, I hvn't cried since I was 14 or so) for Harry. I think that you're supposed to feel more sorry/sad for Ginny but for me it was Harry that seemed to be the one in worst pain. I suppose it had a nice ending with Ginny and Malfoy ending up together though I hate that git (I tried reading a Hermione/Malfoy story once, got to chapter 3 untill I felt like vomiting). Still waiting for the sequel to the shackles of freedom story, can't wait to see how Harry handles the surprise. Should be good as long as you don't end up pairing someone with a slytherin;)

I don't want to pressure you but please, try to get it started soon, I can't wait lol.

Author's Response: Yeah that's what I was going for, seeing if I could make Harry's story a sad one even though he was doing what he was doing. and if anything, irritated with Ginny at the least. And for the Harry/Ginny shippers out there, feelings of happiness that he didn't kill her even though she did what she did. When I was writing it, I had no idea that I'd put Draco and Ginny together at the end. The idea always seemed odd to me, but I have to admit, they are now my fave 'ship'. Yeah, I know, but Draco needs a redhead!LOL
I haven't gotten myself to read a Draco/Hermione story yet, well not in full. Don't think I can handle it, but then again, didn't think I could handle Draco/Ginny.lol
As for the third part of other stories, I'm 79 pgs in. This story I had already written before Shackles of Freedom was posted, so I had to just post it. But the third part is coming along...slowly. No pressure, I understand...lol
Thanks as always for the reviews, I always appreciate it.
Can


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sorvik Rest in Peace

30th September 2007:
Very nice ending, I was a bit worried but you pulled it together greatly.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wondered how I was going to end it too.LOL Particularly if I could really write Ginny doing the deed. Just didn't work out that way.
Thanks for reading it!
Can


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sorvik Forsaken

29th September 2007:
Wow! This is excellent! Currently working on a 'dark' fic, but not this dark. This is amazing, excellent writting.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was my first dark fic. Glad you liked it. Thanks for the compliment!
Can


 Report Review

Review #15, by Darkling Rest in Peace

28th September 2007:
I like it! Very nice idea! I love the thought of it all especially what harry does to draco! It was great the way you brought draco and ginny together because of it. It made it so much more believable!

Keep up the great work! I'm looking forward to more stories! (you never emailed me back lol)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it! Liked the torture of Draco, huh?lol Yeah, that was fun and scary to write at the same time. I didn't plan to make it Draco and Ginny getting together in the end, but it worked. But now they are my new fave coupling.
I will email you today, I swear!LOL Been busy writing...
Can


 Report Review

Review #16, by ALUMINATA Undying Love

26th September 2007:
interesting start

Author's Response: Cool. Hope you like the rest.
Can


 Report Review

Review #17, by bhoy_wizard Rest in Peace

23rd September 2007:
nice ending with the prophecy and thought his death was rightful and well hope u make a sequel for the prophrcy

Author's Response: That would be one twisted sequal, wouldn't it? I am thinking about it though.
Thanks for the review!
Can


 Report Review

Review #18, by IAmClearlyInsane Rest in Peace

23rd September 2007:
Loved it!!!
This chapter nearly made me cry...poor Harry!

IAmClearlyInsane

Author's Response: Thank you! Me too...lol
Can


 Report Review

Review #19, by britishgal Rest in Peace

23rd September 2007:
this story was really good. well written. really scary though. made me sad to think that harry could ever end up like this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the compliments, especially of it being well written. I really appreciate that. It is a scary story, but extremely sad all the way through. Glad you saw that. Thanks again!
Can


 Report Review

Review #20, by IAmClearlyInsane Saving Souls

22nd September 2007:
This is so dark and scary!
I LOVE IT!
Not many people are able to write a good dark fic, but i think you've done it with flying colours!!!

IAmClearlyInsane

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This was my first try at dark, scary Harry (i like that phrase, scary Harry LOL). I'm glad you think I've pulled it off! Awesome!
Can

PS....I love your screen name by the way!LOL


 Report Review

Review #21, by Loopy Blissful Emptiness

22nd September 2007:
Wow!! I read this story and couldn't take my eyes off it! It's really good to read a Fanfic where Harry is the bad guy...even though I dont think he is...because he is right, why did Ginny have to do that? But killing all those people!
Keep it up!!! 10/10 (the whole story not just this chapter)

Author's Response: Thanks alot! I know, he is sorta right, people making decisions for him to benefit themselves. Now he's fed up and killing all those who had. But in Ginny's defense, love can make you do really stupid things!LOL
My first try at the scary Harry!LOL Glad you like it so far!
One more chapter to go so stay tuned!


 Report Review

Review #22, by bhoy_wizard Forsaken

22nd September 2007:
nice start and good explanation as to why harry is acting this way and can anyone really stop him

Author's Response: Thanks! Good question if anyone can stop him.lol
Can


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login