33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vainfiction Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

31st May 2011:
This is my first review ever on this site. I just had to say, I think your story is quite amazing. Just the right length, just the right words and the song fits great with it. Also, it all sounds very real. So yay you (:

Author's Response: Thanks for giving me your first review! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ILuvSev4Evr7 Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

23rd July 2009:
At some points sweet, but mostly sad. The memory Lily had was cute. Good job. ;)
Lynn

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cazvalleygirl Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

14th July 2009:
Aww I am so glad I stumbled across this, it was so heartfelt well done 10/10 :D x

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by forevernow Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

18th January 2009:
Sweetest Snape/Lily fic out there. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by mes2draco Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

6th January 2009:
wow. i'm just..i dont know. speechless it seems. this is absolutely beautiful! it works with the music so well..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LottieLupinsCub Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

22nd December 2008:
that was amazing! So Amazing it Made me cry and dance(im being seriouse) its so amazing!

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ruby Two Shoes Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

24th April 2008:
Omg this is so sad! I love all your stories though! You make me feel so bad for Snape's character! I love it!

Author's Response: you should feel bad for Snape. I love that man.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mrs Cedric Diggory Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

3rd April 2008:
Amazing story. I loved it! Puts a whole new light on the Severus/Lily pairing. Great!

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by westcoastlovex Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

29th March 2008:
Awwh. This was really cute i really liked it. It was interesting to read something between Lily and Severus. It still makes me sad when i think about how Severus Loves Lily and died for her in the book.. :-(
-Jessie

Author's Response: its so sad. thats why I like it. kind of like romeo and juliet

 Report Review

Review #10, by italia21 Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

26th March 2008:
that was a fantastic story i always thought there was more to severus thank you for bringing more of him out

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by bamxbam_ Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

21st February 2008:
-dies-
I must be a wimp.
Because I cried.
D':

Author's Response: You're not a wimp. I like that you cried.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Samantha Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

14th February 2008:
Oh my god. This story, it's just so, amazing! I've always been a sucker for Snape/Lily, but this just takes my breath away. Amazing skill in writing. 10/10.

Author's Response: thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by deeps85 Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

10th February 2008:
that was a very good chapter
very well written
take care of spelling mistakes; they annoy readers

Author's Response: gosh...I wesh I new how too speel.

 Report Review

Review #14, by huffle_puff4eva Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

7th February 2008:
Ehmygosh! That was really sad! I was just about bawling by the end of it! I must request that you put a tissue warning in the summary! Waa!

I saw in your summary you live in Wisconsin! So do I! I live in the eastern part. But that's cool we're from the same state!

Aww, I just loved the story!

1 million happy/sad tears/10 from
huffle_puff4eva

Author's Response: Hell yea Wisconsin & snow banks above my head! I'm going a little snow crazy. I'm glad you liked my little one shot.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Christine Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

15th January 2008:
Awesome! I can't believe you are only 16. You are already a better author than most grown adults I know. Best of luck in the future!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by squiggle Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

27th December 2007:
This could have very well been a chapter in the 7th book. It made me cry. You successfully captured the painful yet beautiful love between Snape and Lily. Please keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Severus my hero Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

19th December 2007:
Oh, it was so good. I loved it, but I must say it has plot holes as far as little details are concerned. For example, I am sure that Severus would have told Dumbeldore about Petigrew and was smart enough to put two and two together so Black would not have been blamed by him. In addition, why would Severus have been sure of Black's traitor ship if he had heard Voldemort order his death.

No matter how much one would like to write about Severus and Lily both in love with one another, I am afraid it seems highly unplausible, yet you did a good job trying to depict such a scenario. Good Job.

Author's Response: thanks for the review but I'm confused by it. Nobody except Voldemort, the Potters, and Sirius Black knew that Pettigrew was the Secret Keeper. Snape, just like everyone else assumed Black was the secret keeper. And we don't know for sure if Lily loved Severus, but we do know that Lily was the love of Severus's life.

 Report Review

Review #18, by OmiXitsXJaime Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

6th December 2007:
Oh my god, that was the saddest Sev/Lily story I have ever read. It was so good!!!

You really know how to convey the charactors feelings and draw the reader in. This is most def going into my favorites. I got the chills reading towards the end. Sev is such a tragic charactor to read about, he never got a chance at real love, he only knew how to love, not how to be loved.

Everytime I think about him, I tear up because he was such a sad charactor. I love this song, its one of my favorite songs ever writting and sung.

It just speaks to me. It tells the story of being in love and loosing that love. =[[ so sad.

10/10 of course
~Jaime

Author's Response: wow, that's one of the best reviews I've ever recieved. Thank you so much and I'm glad you liked it so much.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Missy Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

3rd December 2007:
I like Til death do us part better.

Author's Response: awesome. everybody has a preference.

 Report Review

Review #20, by vickis Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

15th November 2007:
aw very tear jerking...

i love seeing the deeper stories behind minor characters!

Author's Response: yea, you can make more of a story with minor characters because you take take it in different direction and kind of have your own way with them.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ForgottenMarauder Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

5th November 2007:
That was wonderful! Nice to actually see Sev's whole POV on the whole Lily Evans/Potter situation. Very well written, too. Overall, very nice job.

Author's Response: thanks i'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #22, by essenni Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

3rd November 2007:
This is a very nice story that goes directly to my favorites. I loved the part where Lily thought about Sev after her parents' death. It is stated in the books like she forgot about him after he called her 'mudblood', but it should not be like that and I like that you showed that Lily didn't forget their friendship so esily.
P.S. The song is just as sad and beautiful as their relationship.

Author's Response: yea, you can't just forget about someone like that, exspecially your best friend. I don't think its possible to just erase everything

 Report Review

Review #23, by Baileigh Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

2nd November 2007:
Damn. You made me cry. AGAIN. You are brilliant. This is my favorite short story. It's brilliant. Pure genius. I would love for you to publish a book. And I like this story, you should send it in to JKR and see what she thinks. =)
10/10

Author's Response: oh jeez. you guys make me blush. And don't cry, I like happy people. but i'll still like you if you do cry too.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Annabelle Riddle Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

1st November 2007:
I just have to say. WOW. I was actually speechless after I read this. i got jealous about the second sentance in wondering why I can't write as well as you :P This entire story was completely amazing. It was almost making me start to cry. The two sentances at the end really end it well, and makes you keep on think back to this story. The way you wrote Severus and Lily. very good.

10/10

Author's Response: thank you. don't be jealous of my writing, I'm not that good. plus you're making me blush

 Report Review

Review #25, by K Hallelujah: A Story of Lost Love

22nd October 2007:
Wow! This story is powerful, I especially like how the two lines from "Deathly Hallows" were given new significance in your story.

Author's Response: those to lines affected me more than anything in Deathly Hallows. It's heartbreaking to think about it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>