Reading Reviews for The Final Night
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GuardedSlytherin The Final Night

3rd September 2012:
This was phenomenal. It was as if I were there witnessing the scene and, to be frank, it was a frightening thought. I enjoyed this, nevertheless. Keep writing. You have a natraul talent (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by The Last Marauder The Final Night

30th June 2009:
Where did you get the idea for this??? It is just so well written and the idea is fantastic. I like how the definition of death at the beginning and end acts like book-ends to the story, like it is a complete circle, beginning where it started. Both descriptions of death were creepy and true. It is such a hard word to define, yet you did so brilliantly. This is a very dark and moving story. I really wish I could write them like you. Well done 10/10

Author's Response: Being in a dark and miserable mood helps, lol. I find it easy (maybe too easy) to write in the first person. It is, afterall, the way that we /think/. It is such a limited POV, but at the same time, you can delve very deeply into that one person. Always choose the person impacted the most in a plot, and write from their POV any time you\\\'re writing first-person. You\\\'ll never go wrong!

 Report Review

Review #3, by snapeangel The Final Night

28th May 2009:
wow, very well written, very nice

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by X The Final Night

9th March 2009:
wow, this honestly gave me creeps, but it is so masterfully written. i like the intensity of your writing. great story.

Author's Response: Dark and miserable, isn't it? I kinda see James as a villain sometimes. If not for him, a lot of things wouldn't have happened... thank so much for your feedback! You are kind and wonderful to me!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jacobblackismyboyfriend The Final Night

19th January 2009:
oh my god. wow. this was completely amazing. i'm speechless right now. you're descriptions of death were just wow.
100/10 for sure.

Author's Response: This may just be the saddest story I have ever written, but it is emotional and hopefully, moving. I am flattered and honoured that you loved it so much it left you speechless.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nymphie Lupin The Final Night

21st March 2008:
beautiful. beautiful. beautiful. beautiful.

I don't know if I've ever read such a short fic that contained so much strong emotion and vivid language and breathtaking depictions. You've truly proved here, that you are amongst the best of the best! GREAT GREAT GREAT JOB!

and did I mention that this was beautiful?!? LOL!

:) have a nice day!

-Shea

Author's Response: Hey Shea! You're the sweetest, you know that? And if I'm among the best, then you ARE the best! *hugs****

 Report Review

Review #7, by chd1026 The Final Night

7th January 2008:
Wow. That was astounding, really. Such a different perspective on a character I rarely read about...great job.
I especially love this line: "There would be begging, and then, screaming. But eventually, there would be stillness." Very interesting!
Jeez, it's been such a long time, hasn't it? Do you remember me? I'm the author of The Truth is Found in the Eyes. Well, I've been away for a while and had a really rough start to the school year, but I'm back now. I've updated with chapter eight (finally!!!) and already have nine halfway done. I remember you were a big fan, and I'd love it if you would check out the latest chapter! I miss your wonderful reviews :)
Hopefully talk to you soon, and great work with this piece. Truly wonderful.
Claire

Author's Response: I am still a big fan and just returning to the HPFF world after the grieving process after the 7th book. Thanks so much for your review, and I will pick up The Truth where I left off. I can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Paloma Patil The Final Night

15th December 2007:
Whoa - ominous final line. This is a dark and beautiful piece. Well done. Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you Paloma. How I miss reading your stories!

 Report Review

Review #9, by strangegirl6125 The Final Night

18th November 2007:
Very deep and sad.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by cfm887 The Final Night

27th October 2007:
Wow. Wonderful writing. Very deep and profound. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dark_Fairy The Final Night

9th October 2007:
This was amazing, and beautiful. Very well written. It's difficult to find a story that really captures a character well, but bravo, you succeeded. Completely believable. I doubt I will be forgetting about this story for a long while, it's haunting.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Me neither...

Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia. ~E.L. Doctorow


 Report Review

Review #12, by Bella_Portia The Final Night

29th September 2007:
Congratulations. This was a beautiful piece.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kestral The Final Night

25th September 2007:
Well-written, very vivid

Author's Response: I appreciate that so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AK Carmel The Final Night

20th September 2007:
wow this is really amazing, great job!! You got Snape's character down, amazing, really.
AK Carmel ;p

Author's Response: Thanks! Snape's the best.

 Report Review

Review #15, by secret_witch The Final Night

20th September 2007:
Absolutely brilliant and completely original. At least I think so, I've never read anything like it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login