Reading Reviews for If He Wasn't Chosen
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by silver phoenix Christmas with Dad

16th November 2008:
This was so sad! But so good at the same time :] I've always wondered how Harry's life would be if he wasn't chosen by Moldy Voldy, and I'm happy with what you wrote about it. I love how it's not all happy sunshine perfection. Lily's dead, and poor James is in St. Mungo's :[ At least he's with Padfoot though! 10/10 :]

Author's Response: Oh,thanks! I tried to make the situation seem believable, and that's awesome that you're happy with what i've written :D
Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ollie Vander Christmas with Dad

14th April 2008:
Very good, especially for a first attempt! I really like your portrayal of a young Harry, but I think he may be a little too insightful. Still, very original and well written.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!
Hm...too insightful, eh? maybe having a father alive, but not alive, would light up the insights in a boy. In this fic, i'm putting Harry in Neville's place, really, but different. And i always thought that Neville had some deep thoughts he was too shy to reveal. Whenever i think of Neville, i think of that candy wrapper he hid in his pocket. So, let's just say i transferred the image of that hidden wrapper to Harry. :)
Thanks for reading/reviewing! It's flattering that you think my first fic - which i wrote what seems like ages ago - is well written :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by SiriusLives Christmas with Dad

23rd March 2008:
Ah! Your FanFic nearly made me cry!!! WELL DONE

Author's Response: only nearly? i think i should try harder then :P lol just kidding!

Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Leigh Christmas with Dad

4th February 2008:
If this was anything to go by id love to read another one of your stories! If you havent already.. post it!

Author's Response: oh thank you! i have 5 other stories you can check out by visiting my author's page!

 Report Review

Review #5, by grobanfan9109 Christmas with Dad

23rd November 2007:
Aw that's so sad. Really well written. I actually started to tear up. Favorite for sure!

Author's Response: omg. wow. it seems like ages ago that i wrote that did you find it? im really glad you loved it and it made you "tear up". Try my other stories if you haven't already!!! thanx for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lizzy Leigh Christmas with Dad

1st November 2007:
*Sobbing hysterically* Oh no! It's too sad! I think I'd rather James had been murdered! *Blows nose rather noisily* I think I'm okay now. Excellently written... 10933275728947Kajillion/10

Author's Response: thanks so much for the still surprises me that people are reading my stories...especially one that i posted what feels like so long ago.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kat Tales Christmas with Dad

21st October 2007:
Wow! That was a good idea! Usually when people write about what would have happened if Neville was the Boy-Who-Lived they have Harry with a happy go lucky life! Good job.

Author's Response: hey thanks!!! i kinda felt that if Neville doesn't have a "happy-go-lucky" life, why shud Harry?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Girldetective85 Christmas with Dad

6th October 2007:
This is so sweet and sad! It's a really interesting idea for a story, I can't wait to see where you take it! Good work :)

Author's Response: i actually wasn't planning to take it anywhere...sry. it's meant to stand alone....just a glimpse into what life COULD have been. i have another story that is going somewhere tho...its set after DH...don't know if i'll post it tho...too much pressure...i dunno...i need convincing *Wink wink*

 Report Review

Review #9, by DeliaDee Christmas with Dad

6th October 2007:
You made me cry. I can give you no higher compliment than that. Great story.

Author's Response: well crying is what i strive for...because now i own your soul!!! MWAH HAHA!!! lol thanks for teh review

 Report Review

Review #10, by kiki.xx Christmas with Dad

6th October 2007:
I feel a strange sensation of heartbreak, sadness, guilt and envy for harry (Envy for he isnt that special anymore).

I dont know if I like this feeling but it certainly is intriguing.

Please keep writing, i enjoyed it. . .I think

Author's Response: Niice review...i think. LOL just playin'. is it okay if i find your confusion amusing???? lol thanks for the was actually really interesting to read about your varying moods...honestly! no lie!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriusBlack22 Christmas with Dad

5th October 2007:
Firstly AU stands for Alternate Universe and Secondly I love your story! It is so sad yet I loved every sentence. You are a really good author and I hope you write more.

Author's Response: Guess what! I have written more...check out "Carpe Diem"...its a Lily/James story.
My friend says its the best thingive written yet...i hope she's right:P

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rose Wilts Christmas with Dad

1st October 2007:
Oh my goodness. That was so sad. I really liked it though, You're a great writer. I felt really bad for Harry, but was a little disapoined when I heard he wasn't freinds with Ron. he he. Great fic!

Author's Response: thanks for the review. I hope you realized that it was suppsoed to be a little sad...hehe. But yah, i didn't make him friends with Ron for 2 reasons:
1. It didn't make sense. Ron and Harry originally became friends because they were both obvious outcast, but from that similarity sprung a great brotherhood. However, in this reality, Harry is a mini James Potter and that personality fit better with Dean and Seamus.
and 2. I figured since Neville would now be the one to vanquish the darklord, he could use Ron's heart more than Harry.
Wow. sry bout the long response, but i felt the need to explain.
im glad you liked the story though...look out for more stories by me:D

 Report Review

Review #13, by XxxSirius4everxxX Christmas with Dad

29th September 2007:
Aww wow cool chapter! Its sad x but good! x

Author's Response: hey, thanks for the review. It was my first one ver! yay me!! im glad you liked it. I know it's sad, but while i wrote it i really had to think about Neville. So really, it makes you (or maybe just me, but w/e) really pity and yet appreciate Neville. He's a true Gryffindor ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login