Reading Reviews for If He Wasn't Chosen
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by silver phoenix Christmas with Dad

16th November 2008:
This was so sad! But so good at the same time :] I've always wondered how Harry's life would be if he wasn't chosen by Moldy Voldy, and I'm happy with what you wrote about it. I love how it's not all happy sunshine perfection. Lily's dead, and poor James is in St. Mungo's :[ At least he's with Padfoot though! 10/10 :]

Author's Response: Oh,thanks! I tried to make the situation seem believable, and that's awesome that you're happy with what i've written :D
Thanks for reviewing!
-Lauren


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ollie Vander Christmas with Dad

14th April 2008:
Very good, especially for a first attempt! I really like your portrayal of a young Harry, but I think he may be a little too insightful. Still, very original and well written.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!
Hm...too insightful, eh? Well...hm... maybe having a father alive, but not alive, would light up the insights in a boy. In this fic, i'm putting Harry in Neville's place, really, but different. And i always thought that Neville had some deep thoughts he was too shy to reveal. Whenever i think of Neville, i think of that candy wrapper he hid in his pocket. So, let's just say i transferred the image of that hidden wrapper to Harry. :)
Thanks for reading/reviewing! It's flattering that you think my first fic - which i wrote what seems like ages ago - is well written :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by SiriusLives Christmas with Dad

23rd March 2008:
Ah! Your FanFic nearly made me cry!!! WELL DONE

Author's Response: only nearly? i think i should try harder then :P lol just kidding!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Leigh Christmas with Dad

4th February 2008:
If this was anything to go by id love to read another one of your stories! If you havent already.. post it!

Author's Response: oh thank you! i have 5 other stories you can check out by visiting my author's page!

 Report Review

Review #5, by grobanfan9109 Christmas with Dad

23rd November 2007:
Aw that's so sad. Really well written. I actually started to tear up. Favorite for sure!

Author's Response: omg. wow. it seems like ages ago that i wrote that story...how did you find it? im really glad you loved it and it made you "tear up". Try my other stories if you haven't already!!! thanx for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lizzy Leigh Christmas with Dad

1st November 2007:
*Sobbing hysterically* Oh no! It's too sad! I think I'd rather James had been murdered! *Blows nose rather noisily* I think I'm okay now. Excellently written... 10933275728947Kajillion/10

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review...it still surprises me that people are reading my stories...especially one that i posted what feels like so long ago.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kat Tales Christmas with Dad

21st October 2007:
Wow! That was a good idea! Usually when people write about what would have happened if Neville was the Boy-Who-Lived they have Harry with a happy go lucky life! Good job.

Author's Response: hey thanks!!! i kinda felt that if Neville doesn't have a "happy-go-lucky" life, why shud Harry?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Girldetective85 Christmas with Dad

6th October 2007:
This is so sweet and sad! It's a really interesting idea for a story, I can't wait to see where you take it! Good work :)

Author's Response: i actually wasn't planning to take it anywhere...sry. it's meant to stand alone....just a glimpse into what life COULD have been. i have another story that is going somewhere tho...its set after DH...don't know if i'll post it tho...too much pressure...i dunno...i need convincing *Wink wink*

 Report Review

Review #9, by DeliaDee Christmas with Dad

6th October 2007:
You made me cry. I can give you no higher compliment than that. Great story.

Author's Response: well crying is what i strive for...because now i own your soul!!! MWAH HAHA!!! lol thanks for teh review

 Report Review

Review #10, by kiki.xx Christmas with Dad

6th October 2007:
I feel a strange sensation of heartbreak, sadness, guilt and envy for harry (Envy for he isnt that special anymore).

I dont know if I like this feeling but it certainly is intriguing.

Please keep writing, i enjoyed it. . .I think

Author's Response: Niice review...i think. LOL just playin'. is it okay if i find your confusion amusing???? lol thanks for the review...it was actually really interesting to read about your varying moods...honestly! no lie!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriusBlack22 Christmas with Dad

5th October 2007:
Firstly AU stands for Alternate Universe and Secondly I love your story! It is so sad yet I loved every sentence. You are a really good author and I hope you write more.

Author's Response: Guess what! I have written more...check out "Carpe Diem"...its a Lily/James story.
My friend says its the best thingive written yet...i hope she's right:P


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rose Wilts Christmas with Dad

1st October 2007:
Oh my goodness. That was so sad. I really liked it though, You're a great writer. I felt really bad for Harry, but was a little disapoined when I heard he wasn't freinds with Ron. he he. Great fic!

Author's Response: thanks for the review. I hope you realized that it was suppsoed to be a little sad...hehe. But yah, i didn't make him friends with Ron for 2 reasons:
1. It didn't make sense. Ron and Harry originally became friends because they were both obvious outcast, but from that similarity sprung a great brotherhood. However, in this reality, Harry is a mini James Potter and that personality fit better with Dean and Seamus.
and 2. I figured since Neville would now be the one to vanquish the darklord, he could use Ron's heart more than Harry.
Wow. sry bout the long response, but i felt the need to explain.
im glad you liked the story though...look out for more stories by me:D


 Report Review

Review #13, by XxxSirius4everxxX Christmas with Dad

29th September 2007:
Aww wow cool chapter! Its sad x but good! x

Author's Response: hey, thanks for the review. It was my first one ver! yay me!! im glad you liked it. I know it's sad, but while i wrote it i really had to think about Neville. So really, it makes you (or maybe just me, but w/e) really pity and yet appreciate Neville. He's a true Gryffindor ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login