Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Once Upon A Halloween Night
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginnygirl808 Once Upon A Halloween Night

22nd March 2009:
hehehe here we go again!! amazing loved it!

Author's Response: Haha exactly! Glad you liked this, thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by rosie_sirius93 Once Upon A Halloween Night

21st January 2009:
That was brilliant! The best one shot I've read on HPFF!!! Loved the line 'Good luck fighting your godfather, and proving your girlfriend isn't a mass murderer, and dating that evil wizard' ahahahahahaha!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks Rosie! LOL Jeff is like a little old man, always mixing stuff up. If you've ever seen Robin Hood Men In Tights, he's sort of like the Sheriff of Rottingham. I'm so glad you liked this story and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Once Upon A Halloween Night

25th October 2008:
Hahaha! That was hysterical! The last line, I mean. Loved that, it may have been my favorite part of the entire one-shot. This was extremely well written, I loved it. It also helped me get in the Halloween mood!

This was a really clever piece. It really dragged me in, I loved it so much. Definite 10/10, the flow, plot, characters and grammar were all perfect! This is going on my favorites. Way to go!!!

Author's Response: LOL I'm happy you enjoyed this ... that last line was put in last year when I thought I would make this into a short story, but I simply don't have time. Maybe someday I'll revisit it :) Thanks for reading and favoriting and I'm so glad it put you in the Halloween mood!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dracoslover1 Once Upon A Halloween Night

18th October 2008:
The ending made me laugh. I like how they wanted to go exploring even though they felt a little wierd! Your descripitions are amazing. I felt like I was actually there in the story. Your characterizations for the trio, Hagrid and Filch were all amazing and spot on! I especially liked your characterization for Filch especially--it made me dislike the bloke even further then before.

Very good job! I enjoyed your piece!

Author's Response: Ahahaha! This was like, the first story I wrote on here and it's a little bit nuts, but I'm glad you enjoyed it! Yay thanks for the compliments on my characterization :) I tried to keep the characters as true to JKR as I could, even if my own were loud and American and all that :D Oh poor Filch, everyone loves to hate him - maybe he should be the next minor character I tackle next. Hmmm ... a Filch love story. Maybe it'll explain why he hates kids so much yet he's worked at Hogwarts for so long. Wow, you've just given me a plot bunny!

I'm so glad you liked this story, and thanks for reviewing dear *huggles*


 Report Review

Review #5, by HurtfulEyes Once Upon A Halloween Night

29th May 2008:
Aww haha that's a really cute story :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks so much! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione Clone Once Upon A Halloween Night

23rd April 2008:
Very cute! I loved the part where they found out where they were.
So, there's more? I can't wait to read it!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! I have the next chapter all done and ready to post, so I think I'll wait until Halloween to do it. :) Glad you thought it was cute!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gryffindor Witch Once Upon A Halloween Night

20th March 2008:
HAHAHAHA! mugsters?! that made me laugh so much! How about a little halloween night exploring first! That could be interesting! Loved it!
Sally

Author's Response: Heehee! Thanks Sally! Glad you liked my little Halloween story. :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginwannabe Once Upon A Halloween Night

24th December 2007:
LOL...I laughed all the way through that! Thanks for the fun story!

Author's Response: Ahaha thank you very much! I had fun writing it, glad you had fun reading :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by midnighteclipse Once Upon A Halloween Night

17th December 2007:
BWAHAHAHAHA! the ending was HILARIOUS! OMG!!! teehee.

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you!! Glad you liked it! :D :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Book077 Once Upon A Halloween Night

3rd November 2007:
That was great and it is not wierd to work on a Halloween story in November!

Author's Response: Ahaha thank you very much, glad you liked my story! I have two other stories I'm really focusing on anyway. But I promise there is a continue :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by onestop_hpfan18 Once Upon A Halloween Night

2nd November 2007:
i liked it. they go back, don't they? great job.

Author's Response: Thanks hun! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Firenze Fan Once Upon A Halloween Night

30th October 2007:
LOL! Very cute and funny. I love the ending!

Author's Response: Hi Firenze_Fan! Thanks so much for your review! :) Glad you enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #13, by Karindi Once Upon A Halloween Night

29th October 2007:
Haha! Now are they gonna do it again?

Author's Response: Haha maybe! You'll see once Chapter 2 gets validated :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by unspokenwords Once Upon A Halloween Night

26th October 2007:
OMG! This was amazing. Usually I'm a really tough critic even on the best stories, but this was utterly fantastic - there's nothing bad I can say! xxx Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, dear! :) You totally made my way, and I will certainly keep writing! I sent in Chapter 2 of this story for validation just today, so hopefully it should be up by Sunday/Monday.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Padfootfan777 Once Upon A Halloween Night

25th October 2007:
he he that was amazing i really liked! {~_~}

Author's Response: Thanks hun! I turned it into a short story, Chapter 2 should be up very soon if you're interested. Appreciate the review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hermytwin027 Once Upon A Halloween Night

22nd October 2007:
"Good luck fighting your godfather, and proving your girlfriend isn't a mass murderer, and dating that evil wizard," - made me laugh so much! Top piece of writing lol :)

Author's Response: LOL thank you! :) I had fun writing it, I'm glad you had fun reading :D Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gabby_Nini Once Upon A Halloween Night

21st October 2007:
Haha!! Love it!! Especially the end. So I'm guessing this took place in.5th year? Am I right? Of course I'm right! I'm always right! sometimes.ok never...

I give you a 10!!

Author's Response: You are correct, this is definitely 5th year, very good!! :) I had someone say that I mixed up the events but yes, this story takes place during OotP. Thanks so much for the review and the 10/10, I'm very glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by shadowkitty22 Once Upon A Halloween Night

21st October 2007:
Hehe, that was highly amusing. It's a shame that they had to get their memories erased but it was still funny with the way you ended it. Especially since it looked like they were just going to do it all over again.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes I considered having them remember everything but then people would have complained about wizarding law etc. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by infested_with_NaRgLeS_14 Once Upon A Halloween Night

21st October 2007:
I liked it cool idea. I've always been wondering what would happen if a muggle saw that sign and just waltzed in anyway (I know that's what I would do XDD)!!! Cool idea and very funny! Good luck with the contest!

Author's Response: Hey thanks nargles! I was saying to another reviewer, if there's only a danger sign keeping Muggles out, that would make them want to go in more! lol Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by al3x Once Upon A Halloween Night

20th October 2007:
Well, i have to congratulate yu on this story =] I loved it...and i bet your cousin did, i could see it as being a perfect halloween story for someone =] And the ending...brilliant!!!

-Alex-

Author's Response: Thanks Alex! Yes Annie loved it and she was happy to be in it too! lol I appreciate the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by xMidnightwaltzx Once Upon A Halloween Night

19th October 2007:
Wow! This story was great! It was such a light and fun fanfiction! Good job! I really hope you continue with it because I'd love to see more happen.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! :) I'm so glad you liked it! Yes I'm planning a continue but I'm not sure how soon that'll be done - keep checking back if you want! :) Thanks again

 Report Review

Review #22, by dimezlilsis2006 Once Upon A Halloween Night

19th October 2007:
That was just too cute! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MyronWin Once Upon A Halloween Night

18th October 2007:
Very cute story. I liked the fact that the kids were American...Always wondered what Americans would find in the Wizarding world of Harry Potter and your story did a nice job at what it might be. Like you said, you weren't following canon so the situations Harry described seemed a bit mixed up in the chronology, but that's no problem thanks to your caveat. But gotta admit I liked Jeff's mixing them all together; it was classic and could be a story in its own right. As "fluffy, silly and complete nonsense," it works very well. Looking forward to seeing what happens next. Thank you for your story.

Author's Response: Oh thanks very much! I was curious myself about what would happen if some American Muggles were to arrive at Hogwarts. I did not follow canon, but the situations that I had Harry mention all happened during his fifth year, which is about the time that my story happens. Sirius is still in hiding for being a suspected murderer, Harry is still in love with Cho, the Cedric storyline happened just months before, and Snape/Umbridge are out to get Harry, as well as Lord V. But yes I did try to cover my bases with that caveat, just in case I mixed anything up. :) Thank you very much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hjplover Once Upon A Halloween Night

18th October 2007:
that's hilarious! add a little more so you can see how harry and them take it to see them again!!! this was a nice little halloween story!! happy early halloween!!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I will :) They will have more crazy adventures with Harry and his friends. Happy early Halloween to you too hun

 Report Review

Review #25, by Deborah Malfoy Once Upon A Halloween Night

18th October 2007:
Fantastic - next time introduce them to malfoy!

Author's Response: Haha oh boy that would be interesting, wouldn't it?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>